We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

Greenpoint
2.5 km from United Nations Headquarters
Improve this listing
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
118
54
16
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
118
54
16
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies pizza sundae hot honey wood fire worth the wait saturday night craft beer quick service on tap new york greenpoint toppings vegan vidalia nyc soppressata
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 9, 2020

After being turned down at the sit-down version, we walked to the slice shop and had a decent experience. The pizza is not awesome, but it is good enough and generous. There is not enough sitting available, but the atmosphere is pretty vibrant, which is...a plus.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

First night in NY and this was recommended by the barman in the hotel. Luckily we got there before opening and were first at a table because within 10mins every table was full!! Quick service, very tasty pizzas, accommodating staff. Really can’t fault it. Would...highly recommend, if you can get in.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 25, 2019

Atmosphere: small bar setting in front (less than 10 seats); dining room with several tables; dim lighting; wood fire oven visible in the back; craft beer on tap; music over the speakers Meal: Hellboy Pizza (one of the signature pies) - ingredients individually were fresh...and tasty but was not a fan of the hot soppressata and honey combination.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Recently opened to allow the crowds lining up to the restaurant to taste Paulie’s without long waits, we ordered a Vegan Vidalia slice, veggie and made quite sweet by the onions. A Cheese slice (basically a Margherita) and the specialty of the house, the Hell...boy , with a nice flavour combination of pepperoni and Spicey honey. Good service but fat from the best slices in Brooklyn Oh and the music was historic and pleasant!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Although we have a location in Chicago, this was my first time dining at Paulie Gee’s. We arrived a bit after 7pm & it was filled with candles & lovely but almost too dark to see the menu. My friend literally had to use the...flashlight on her iPhone to see. The pizza menu is extensive including a nice selection of vegan versions. I had the Chop’t ’Til You Drop vegan pizza {sorry not the best pic because again, too dark} and it was good. The vegan brownie, which the server raved about was just ok. They had a nice selection of music playing in the background and I even opened up Shazam to capture a couple of songs. Also, after our pizza was served Paulie Gee stopped over to ask how we were, which was nice & rare nowadays.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Especially with sausage or peppooni topping. Wanted to dismiss this joint as hipster farce. But they are the real deal. Pizza is delicious. They have fountain fruit punch and old scholl bottled cokes. Red plastic booths and plenty of TV's playing Yankee games or old...movies. This place is up there for slice pizza in NYC.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

They have the hell boy and the L&B slice which makes it amazing alone. Paulie is the pizza expert and never disappoints!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Fab trip to this restaurant as my so.n is a pizza expert. This was fab, great menu choices, quite adventurous. Would return.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

I look at pizza shop as its own interpretation of a slice of pizza. Paulie G’s is preaching my brothers and sisters. The go to slices the Angry Man, a pepperoni slice with Mike’s Hot Honey and the Freddy Prince, a grandma square. The square...all have a sesame seed bottom, an excellent touch.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Lively pizza place offering a very varied pizza topping menu, great atmosphere supported with rock based background music.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Gatsby Hotel
172 reviews
2.84 km away
The Standard, East Village
1,140 reviews
2.83 km away
The Westin New York Grand Central
5,083 reviews
2.83 km away
Hyatt Union Square New York
2,101 reviews
2.82 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Karczma Polish Restaurant
142 reviews
.27 km away
Oxomoco
44 reviews
.23 km away
Le Gamin
49 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
First Calvary Cemetery
10 reviews
.20 km away
Transmitter Park
20 reviews
.28 km away
Brouwerij Lane
7 reviews
.15 km away
Komnata Quest Brooklyn
44 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CaoimheF8
November 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TK345 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry - nothing gluten free.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing