We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

Entering through this (now) iconic red door is like a trip through the looking glass and into Bushwick’s foodie wonderland. The city’s love affair with...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
Bib Gourmand: good quality, good value cooking
Simple restaurant
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
496
264
69
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
496
264
69
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza stracciatella salad pies chilli bread bee sting street art minute wait long wait wait for a table thin crust new york fresh ingredients graffiti hipster christ
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, Great Service and food Quality. The pizza is over the top! Fantastic! One of the best ones in NY.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

On Monday July 27th me and my friend walked in to the take-away section of Roberta’s and asked if they were doing take-away pina coladas. I have never been treated with as much contempt and rudeness from the lady behind the counter . She snapped...at us “NO! I am not a bar”... which quite frankly, not only doesn’t make any sense, is also incorrect, since we had just been directed from the main section of Roberta’s to ask for drinks at the take out section. I understand people have tough days, but clearly this person is not suited for a career in customer service and she has tarnished the reputation of Roberta’s normally outstanding experience. What a shame.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

This does not look like a Michelin star restaurant, but it is. This is primarily known as a pizza place, though it does have salads, Italian meats, and a burger I hear is pretty good. The vibe is laid back and the staff is made...up of cool kids that don’t act too cool. I had the marinated cucumbers, so cool and refreshing. Cucumbers marinated in garlic, chili, breadcrumbs, and herbs. I then had the famous original pizza, which has tomatoes, mozzarella, parmigiano, caciocavallo, oregano, and chili. The pizza was delicious and had a kick to it. You could taste the fresh herbs and the crust was blistered just right without being burned. I had a few cocktails, which were fine, but they took a backseat to the food. I would definitely recommend this place, though if we are talking pizza only, and I had to choose between here and Frank Pinello’s Best Pizza, I would probably go with Best Pizza, also in Brooklyn. It just has a cool, gritty community vibe and you can buy by the slice. Frank did used to work at Roberta’s. If you want something a little hipper with a little more sophistication and variety outside of pizza, go with Roberta’s. Either way, I give Roberta’s five stars. And after you have a delicious lunch, explore the neighborhood and appreciate the street art.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

My daughter has been “bragging” about Roberta’s as her go-to pizza place. She’s hit the bullseyes on this one! We’re are small group of six so there were a lot of pizza to go around. This is our first time here and left it to...our companions to order for everyone. We got the Bee Sting and the Beastmaster. These two made for a great lunch. The Bee Sting stings a bit and was totally out of this world. This is our first time to try this one and we were immediate fans. For more “bite”, the Beast Master gets one going for seconds. And thirds! The crowd is diverse. Many millennials and a few oldies (me!) made for a great group of diners. The service was “jumping”, the wait staff was on the ball and quick to react to the diners. This certainly will be on top of our list to visit when we go to New York next time around. Brooklyn is a diner’s heaven.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

The atmosphere was warm and inviting, the salad was delicious, the pizza was perfect, and the parking was terrible. We loved this place. Lil stinker is delicious.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

This is a great pizza. I'm from Italy and I can tell you this is over the average Italian pizza. Really delicious. That's not cheap but definitely worth every single dollar. Highly suggested.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I am a bit of a pizza connoisseur, every city i go to I try and find the best neapolitan pizza i can. I knew of Roberta"s from doing my own research. The entrance is through a phone box and the interior was very 90s,...rustic and charming. The staff were friendly and accommodated us with a seat at the bar while we waited for our seats. The beer selection was good. The atmosphere was very relaxed. We were seated quickly and our pizzas arrived on time. The pizza is made in the true neapolitan way with fermented dough and fresh ingredients. I wouldn't be surprised if the flour, tomatoes or basil came from Italy. This was the second best pizza I have ever had, best being Dough Bros in Ireland. The price point was very reasonable.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Nothing more to say: the hype is real. The pizza is really that good. The ambiance is very relaxed and you can sit outside during the hotter months.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Visited Roberta's on Christmas Day 2019 and it was a highlight of my family's visit to NYC! The service on Christmas Day was amazing. And the pizza was simply the best pizza we had ever eaten!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Went to their Urban Space near Grand Central Branch. Great pizza without having to go far to Brooklyn branch.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Woodside Motel
112 reviews
4.94 km away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
866 reviews
4.90 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island City / New York City
357 reviews
4.85 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
637 reviews
4.43 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Blanca
67 reviews
.03 km away
Momo Sushi Shack
92 reviews
.03 km away
Ange Noir Cafe
45 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Interboro Spirits and Ales
8 reviews
.90 km away
Moto Spirits Distillery
40 reviews
.27 km away
Brooklyn Zoo NY
29 reviews
.66 km away
House of Yes
28 reviews
.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tiggyballantyne
October 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MarePezzottiH | Reviewed this property |
The dont!
1
Vote
PaulaWW262
October 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from gsaurabh84 | Reviewed this property |
Nope
1
Vote
Danandmarta
December 29, 2015|
Answer
Response from Thomas C | Reviewed this property |
I don't so. You can ask the staff.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing