We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
Meals
Dinner
CUISINES
Pizza
FEATURES
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Table Service
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
5
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
5
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 6, 2020 via mobile

Very good pizza. Small place and not a large menu but delicious. Worth checking out for sure when in the area.

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Loved this place. First time visit. The wait on a Saturday night was about 90 mins so we went around the corner for a drink. The pizzas were delicious and well prepared. So were the salads. But the highlight was a hard-to-find natural wine selection....Only downside is that there is no written list, so you have to ask and you may miss things. It would also be nice if they took reservations but would highly recommend the place.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Come hungry and leave happy. This is a very small pizza joint but worth a visit, especially for their square pie. It’s a mix of Sicilian and Chicago Deep Dish. It does take 30 to 40 minutes to make but there is a selection of...local beers and small plates should you need something to hold you over until the main course arrives. Enjoy.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Great vibe at this small and cozy place in Bushwick. They serve terrific pizzas (loved "the pops") and salads. Plus the natural wines are great and affordable.

Date of visit: April 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Square pizza a favorite and calzone heaven... great wine finds and Marie knows her way around the bar... brunch mixed drink selection- herbal- refreshing and paired well with the meal. Thanks guys!

Date of visit: March 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Service was great. Wine is mostly natural/biodynamic, etc. - the server asked what we wanted to drink and brought two that met that criteria and let us try both and choose. This was probably the best wine ordering experience I ever had in a restaurant....Unpretentious and helpful. We had antipasti and the Pops pizza. Both were delicious. Make sure you like sourdough pizza before you go and order pizza there, I do, and this one was great.More

Date of visit: January 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

A square pie worth traveling to Bushwick for - a delicious pie with a sweet red sauce and olives. Served with a side of chili oil that is the perfect compliment. Staff is friendly and gratuity is included.

Date of visit: January 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

My daughter lives in.Bushwick/Brooklyn now and flew in from West Palm to visit. We read a good review and since I consider myself an aficionado of fine pizza we decided to give Ops a try. It is a small, intimate restaurant and when we arrived...all tables were full but staff was so attentive and we were soon seated at bar and then table w a short waIt but I would have waited several hours/years to eat this pizza as it was beyond perfect! Don’t miss this place if in Bushwick, get the square pizza!More

Date of visit: November 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Bushwick location. We ran 13 miles with this restaurant as a destination. Seated right away. Very pleasant and friendly staff. I wish more restaurants had staff like them! Ambience is awesome. Some 1970s-80s kinda stuff, it also very modern touches. The pizza oven looks like...a giant disco ball! The pizzas were thin crust and quite delicious! Particularly loved the “pops” which had guanciale and onions. The food is supposed to be shared we did exactly that with both pizzas- they also come one after the other. The wines were not that good. They are biodynamic I believe. The staff let us taste them before pouring. In all I loved the place!! Additionally it’s a tip free institution, which tells me they take care of their employees.More

Date of visit: November 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We ran to this place from Manhattan, lured by the lavish reviews. Space is great, very cool atmosphere. So is the staff, impeccable. Problems started with the wine. We were given a choice of bubbly, white, orange or red. We opted for dry white which...came with a heavy sediment. Once mentioned, lovely waitress changed the wines for us which came without sediment. The wine was pedestrian, a trait that cherished all of their wines we realized later on. They are all from small independent producers with organic production. This does not however mean that they have to be amateur wines which taste horrible. I opted for a beer instead. Pizza - we had 2. First one was margherita with added salami. It was good but poor quality olive oil was the overpowering flavor. 2nd pizza was pops with guanciale and it was much better. In the end, not sure it was worth running 13 miles to this jointMore

Date of visit: November 2017
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
122 reviews
5.67 km away
Galaxy Motel
25 reviews
5.66 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City
646 reviews
5.64 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
11 reviews
5.24 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Milk & Pull Cafe
11 reviews
.20 km away
Chimu Express
12 reviews
.20 km away
Variety Coffee Roasters
11 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Vander Ende - Onderdonk House Museum
5 reviews
.93 km away
Bushwick Collective Street Art
296 reviews
.66 km away
Company XIV
19 reviews
.64 km away
House of Yes
28 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ops staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing