We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
0.0 km from Wall Street
Improve this listing
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$50
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Private Dining
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
112
74
28
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
112
74
28
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta steak new york restaurant week italian style business dinner bellini nyc waiters entrees cuisine
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 20, 2020

We knew the Cipriani downtown in Miami but never tried this one in New York. Fantastic experience that we do recommend to anyone !! Fresh pasta every day Incredible staff

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 14, 2020

Went for Restaurant Week 2020. They served cold cut ham and called it prosciutto. Main dish (steak) was salty and the portion was small. A $20 specialty cocktail tasted like juice without even a hint of alcohol.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Visited this venue for a drink and bite to eat, good atmosphere and food, the one off putting thing is the server’s attitude, I did not find them to be polite enough and act as though your service is far beyond them. I would not...be rushing back anytime soonMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

Don’t go! Bad service. Bad food. There were 10 of us. Overcooked fish! Burnt eggplant. Asked in thE beGinning for separate checks - only the manager can do that. WE asked to send him over. He never came. We were at Joseph’s night before -...No problem. (Had good food and good service there.) My fiends told me that the food and service used to be great at Ciprianni’s. They knew there . was new management. Obviously it was a BAD decision. No excuse for BAD FOOD. More than one person got the eggplant - both were burnt. We went the week of Dec 10th - it was not overcrowded. We didn’t see the manager until we were finally leaving. Don’t go!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

I love this restaurant so much, I feel like I’m always in Italy when I get here and all the waiters are amazing and very friendly. All recommendations

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Charming location, professional servers, excellent food variety and quality. Wonderful cocktails! Recommend,

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

A nice place to spend the time with a good companion, a good menu with a diversity of plates. Good selection of beers and wines.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful premises on Wall Street. They are famed for the bellini and here they have 3 way Bellini- vodka, rum or gin ! Cipriani delivered the world famous Harrys bar in Venice ! The bellini is their signature cocktail. U just got to try one...or two ! Lunch tine visit- The fillet of sole and calves liver were wonderful lunchtime dishes. Lots of company dining / business expenses as you would expect with Wall Street location. This keeps prices top end. Excellent service. Their burrata cheese is amazing !More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 3, 2019

It was a Tuesday evening, we were seated right away. Lovely ambience, delicious cusine: pumpkin ravioli, lamb shank, and the meat were all tasty and well prepared.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 31, 2019

I volunteered to work a private event here for a nonprofit, and the place was perfect for it. Just big enough to allow hundreds of people but not get lost in a sea of faces. Very high ceilings. I could see a wedding being held...here but I'm sure it would cost a pretty penny. I didn't get to eat the food served since I was working the event, but it looked delectable. I was a little annoyed at those who took desserts but left without touching them. What was the purpose of that?! Wasting perfectly good desserts. I wish I could've had a taste. I'm a little bitter about it lol.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
1,775 reviews
1.66 km away
Madison LES Hotel
230 reviews
1.55 km away
11 Howard
769 reviews
1.63 km away
CITY ROOMS NYC SoHo
160 reviews
1.55 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Black Fox Coffee
67 reviews
.11 km away
Neapolitan Express
110 reviews
.05 km away
Bailey Pub and Brasserie
198 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Federal Hall
451 reviews
.13 km away
Wall Street
3,069 reviews
.04 km away
New York Stock Exchange
570 reviews
.16 km away
Museum of American Finance
143 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suzanne M
April 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
Usually such events are also called Gala, I would recommend a night dress.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing