We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corner Bistro

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Purchase a Gift Card
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

West Village
1.0 km from Greenwich Village
Improve this listing
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
153
153
76
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
153
153
76
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistro burger fries cheeseburger great burgers served on paper plates neighborhood bar few beers new york sat at the bar west nyc mcsorley ale
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Very good food , quiet at lunchtime. I did not realize they charge extra for les pommes frites! We had plenty of time to sit and chat during and after the meal.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Visited on an afternoon for a few beers and a burger. Sat at the bar and received friendly service from the barman. The burger was huge, well cooked and served very simply. The McSorleys Ale was very good, and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 22, 2020

Was pleasantly surprised by this little secret. Food and service incredible. From the kiddies menu to the totally delicious seafood pastas, all round a definite "we will be back!!"

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

One of the best burgers i have ever eaten and very reasonable priced too! Service was very lacklustre, wasnt particularly busy but still took a while to get our waiters attention, guy behind the bar was even worse Overall still a nice evening!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The Corner Bistro is an unfussy, unpretentious bar/ restaurant in the West Village; a West Village icon. It serves wonderful food at very reasonable prices and is a must visit place. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Come for the burgers, not the ambiance. Small hole-in-the-wall bar, very limited food menu, but good burgers at good prices. Beer wasn't bad either. Cash only!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend so I had high hopes. But it fell flat for me. It wasn’t bad, but the burger wasn’t anything special. I didn’t hate it, but it was just your average burger. Plus, there was a long wait for...a table. I’d probably skip it next time.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

I asked twice if the burger bread was gluten free. The waiter said “ no one believes me, but they are. They are made from potato”. Trust me, they are not. I have celiac disease and I got really sick a few hours after eating...here. If you have food allergies, do not eat here!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Didn’t think our group of 8 people would fit in here on a busy Thursday evening but they found us a corner table where we could all squeeze to and we loved it! The place is buzzing with people, there’s amazing burgers for food and...beer is pretty cheap. What more could you ask from a burger joint? Service was quick and friendly too, even though it was a really busy night and the place was packed. Greatly enjoyed it!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Live this local bar BUT TONIGHT it was AWFUL!! Leo, Pedro, Walter, Barry(now gone) and others whose names I don’t know are much appreciated!! Always friendly and talkative. The bartender tonight was god awful. Very full of himself, arrogant, wouldn’t know how to hold a...decent conversation if a micro chip were implanted in him as a conversation app. Really rude and why bother coming back for that?? The kitchen was horrific, embarrassed me and Jose should be fired. Will definitely think better about coming here or bringing friends. Another local bar going to sh*t! How sad!!llMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
West Village
Stretching from Sixth Avenue to the Hudson River, the
West Village is one of the city’s most coveted
addresses. Full of trendy shops, historic taverns, and
cozy restaurants set amid 19th century architecture,
this neighbourhood has a unique old-world feel. You
won’t find a more picturesque location in Manhattan.
Without the traditional city grid layout, it’s easy to
get lost here, but that’s part of the fun as you
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Mercer Hotel
333 reviews
1.55 km away
The Evelyn
463 reviews
1.53 km away
St. Marks Hotel
518 reviews
1.54 km away
Midtown West Hotel
164 reviews
1.46 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
la bonbonniere
174 reviews
.07 km away
Cafe Cluny
362 reviews
.08 km away
Aux Merveilleux de Fred
87 reviews
.03 km away
St Tropez West Village
57 reviews
.13 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
KGB Espionage Museum
300 reviews
.23 km away
Museum of Illusions
185 reviews
.19 km away
New York City Aids Memorial
6 reviews
.22 km away
Bleecker Street Playground
7 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Corner Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing