We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 09-25
20:00

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

About
It was in 1980, when Chef-Owner Mr. Costas Spiliadis opened the first Estiatorio Milos on Park Avenue, Montreal.The reason seemed obvious to him: the need to elevate the sophistication of Greek cuisine abroad far away from its stereotyped forklorization. 'I wanted to change what people thought about Greek cuisine,make sure it's being appreciated and awarded with its rightful place on an international level!' As a small restaurant, Milos gained the trust of the Montrealers in no time. The menu being always simple and impeccably fresh, drew the attention of the media and food critics from around the world. NY Post has triumphly started that 'Milos fish could only be fresher if it swam to your
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$80
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Healthy
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
701
294
102
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
701
294
102
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fish greek salad octopus seafood walnut cake fried zucchini baklava sea bream lamb chops red snapper dover sole crab cakes prix fixe filet potatoes bread fries
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was outstanding. Had the grilled octopus and mixed sauces with pita and vegetables. Main course of Scallops with Greek potatoes was out of this world. Atmosphere and service was amazing.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 22, 2020

Amazing experience during a business trip in NY, exciting vibe and incredible food in a elegant location. The king crab from Florida is a must which I strongly encourage to try !

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 10, 2020

This restaurant is definitely one of the best. The service and food were fantastic. It was perfectly located so close to my hotel as well.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

We like Milos London a lot so decided to visit Milos at Hudson Yards. It was quite a disappointment after London. They do not care about gluten free dining. They did not have gluten free bread( London always has them and take it very serious)....They fried my fish although i stated i was gluten free eater. Maybe it is new and the staff is trying to adopt but they need to be more careful.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

The freshest best fish I’ve had in a very long time...choose the one you want, including share for the table, and voila, it is cooked to perfection, filleted and served. Add a couple of sides (fingerling potatoes, excellent; and asparagus) after a shared appetizer (3...types of hummus [my least favorite part of the meal] and warm pita triangles), some terrific wine and $500 later for 4 and a satisfying dining experience for all. Yes, a bit noisy even for a weekday evening; service terrific, too. All-round, recommend.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

Such an incredibly beautiful restaurant on the fifth floor of Hudson Yards. The service is good, with the exception that they do cater heavily to the alcohol drinkers and not so much to the non-drinkers. Possibly because the tab will be less? Idk. Some of...us felt invisible. That being said, the food is incredible. The presentation is beautiful. It’s on the pricey side but it’s worth every cent.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?21  
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

We are Greek so we were little apprehensive. Very pleasant experience. The atmosphere very nice ..Greek music in background nice touch We had hard core Greek waiter he was great Food was excellent ! The zucchini tower is a must. We had octopus and sea...bream and Madagascar shrimp. All delicious. Sea bream (taipoura) cooler perfectly simple with lemon evoo oregano This was prix fixe $59. Super value Main menu looked awesome.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 21, 2020 via mobile

It was a business dinner mid week and the place was packed. The bar is not conducive to a leisurely drink but it served as a good waiting spot while the others arrived. We were sat in the quieter section downstairs and this suited us...for ease of conversation. The dips, octopus, salad and the Tartare were all delicious and I loved their breads. Their speciality is the whole fish that are kept on ice and on display for you to choose. We were not disappointed and the lamb chops were also very tasty. Decent wine list and attentive service makes this an excellent restaurant.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

Everything was very delicious. Loved everything. Great service, nice plan. Excellent food. Lovely experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile

We were there for lunch on restaurant week. The place is big, it has three floors and a nice lively atmosphere. It tries to give you an impression of seaside on a Greek island. It was crowded but we had a reservation and we were...on the lower floor which was more quiet; it suited us fine as we had catching up to do . The servers were nice and prompt and the food ( most of us had the dorade) was excellent.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors
imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like
the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building,
iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal
and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop
hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is
a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of
store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Times Square EDITION
243 reviews
.62 km away
OYO Times Square
5,444 reviews
.61 km away
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
6,769 reviews
.54 km away
6 Columbus - Central Park Hotel
1,292 reviews
.58 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Indian Accent
543 reviews
.09 km away
PizzArte
1,335 reviews
.13 km away
Pret A Manger
255 reviews
.12 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
New York City Center
119 reviews
.07 km away
Love Sculpture
715 reviews
.08 km away
Itour Central Park
37 reviews
.03 km away
Escape Skin Care Salon & Day Spa
5 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
victorsN2770KS
February 2, 2020|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from dukeboy1951 | Reviewed this property |
Everything is ala carte,same as a steak house. About $100.00pp when you leave
1
Vote
victorsN2770KS
February 2, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from davidhV8108PG | Reviewed this property |
Oregano.
1
Vote
Marianne Wagner L
November 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NCR_12 | Reviewed this property |
I agree just put it in google maps . Between 6 and 7 closer to 6 on 55 I think.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing