We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 09-25
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
About
Palma's ingredients arrive fresh each day from her organic garden and local markets. The menu highlights homemade pastas, fresh seafood and seasonal produce. Palma is nested on quaint Cornelia Street in the heart of Greenwich Village, with a hidden garden filled with fresh flowers in all seasons and a 200-year-old Carriage House for private dining in an elegant yet warm setting.
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$50
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean
FEATURES
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
244
83
31
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
244
83
31
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta arancini branzino tiramisu lobster bread fries greenwich village pine nuts intimate restaurant new york romantic dinner food and wine every bite cauliflower west appetizers
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we visited this place we got the nice table, but after that waitress just come to us and said we have to move to another one, because this was reserved. It is ok for us but the way it’s said was so rude. I...never meet this kind of the service in such a nice restaurantsMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

I happened to be in the area and based in trip advisor reviews went into this restaurant. The atmosphere is beautiful, so very romantic and the indoor terraced part is even more so. Real roses everywhere with lights thinking....service was great. Servers were attentive and...I had the mushroom fettuccine. It was so good I cleaned the dish !! Bread was nice as was the wine selection. And I finished with the chocolate torte - overall an excellent experienceMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Cute, posh, cozy, comfort. Italian-American style food and drinks. I liked the interior, use of lights and real plants, and the modern but cozy vibe here. The food and drinks were good too. Pet friendly. Nice waiters.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

Dined at Palma on the suggestion of a friend who raved about it, hoped it would live up to the hype. It was all that and more! Far exceeded our high hopes and expectations. Loved the quaint interior that felt authentic, all staff was pleasant...and friendly, and the food-OMG the food! Delicious!!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This used to be a great restaurant. The atmosphere is still lovely. But everything else is not good in my opinion. The staff is totally arrogant and inattentive. Seriously, at these prices I was really insulted. So much attitude. The food? Meh.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

This used to be a charming, reasonably priced choice. Though the charm is there, the prices have been jacked up by 50%. NY is full of wonderful pasta for far less than $30 a serving and cauliflower side dishes that don’t set you back $20....All the entrees are over $40 these days. Palma is, sad to say, no longer good value.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Palma was worth the cab ride from Midtown for a recent Sunday lunch. It is an intimate restaurant with a covered courtyard in the back and a farmhouse for special events! We ate in the covered courtyard and it was magical. We started with their...Sicilian Cauliflower salad (awesome) and yummy arancini (fried rice balls). We had the mushroom fettuccini and the spinach and ricotta agnolotti. Too full for dessert. The servers were warm and professional. Highly recommend.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Yes it was busy. But so is every restaurant over the holiday season. Had two of the days entree specials ... mushroom pasta and cod tortellini. Both were poor (the cod tortellini a disaster).

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

Make a reservation, place is small and packed, rightfully so because the food and decor for the Christmas season is amazing. Be sure to sit in the out door garden, that’s where it is all decorated. Very romantic, service was great!

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Like streets in the Village, tables at this place are small, crowded, and a little haphazardly arranged; a trip to the rest room has an obstacle course quality as I nearly wound up sitting on someone's meal more than a few times. But the place...does NOT have the raucous noisy quality of so many popular NYC restaurants; seems like a more reserved and respectful crowd here than at many "scene" joints. Having clarified all that, I'll say the food is very good if not too dissimilar from dishes you may have had elsewhere, the service is attentive and courteous, and you'll want to return to this place for another meal.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
West Village
Stretching from Sixth Avenue to the Hudson River, the
West Village is one of the city’s most coveted
addresses. Full of trendy shops, historic taverns, and
cozy restaurants set amid 19th century architecture,
this neighbourhood has a unique old-world feel. You
won’t find a more picturesque location in Manhattan.
Without the traditional city grid layout, it’s easy to
get lost here, but that’s part of the fun as you
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
1,617 reviews
1.54 km away
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
838 reviews
1.54 km away
SIXTY LES
1,393 reviews
1.53 km away
W New York - Union Square
1,665 reviews
1.27 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Faicco's Pork Store
357 reviews
.05 km away
Murray's Cheese
260 reviews
.05 km away
Keste Pizza & Vino
1,054 reviews
.08 km away
Pearl Oyster Bar
528 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Barrow Street Theatre
37 reviews
.16 km away
Minetta Lane Theatre
23 reviews
.12 km away
Our Lady of Pompeii
11 reviews
.10 km away
New York Fun Tours
833 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mobock
January 21, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from danfotoman | Reviewed this property |
yes. it is small and intimate. and it is rather dark, so no worries about not being dressed formally
1
Vote
danigiirl77
October 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 304louisl | Reviewed this property |
Calling the restaurant or visit the website is what I should do. Succes!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing