We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Prince

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Purchase a Gift Card
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 09-24
20:00

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options

Location and contact

Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
0.5 km from SoHo
Improve this listing
About
We feature a rotating selection of delicious wines from France and the US priced under $99; a full bar with seasonal cocktails and a beer selection from the New York area with a few additions. Dramatic floral arrangements accent the light-filled space, which has floor-to-ceiling windows that look out on to bustling Prince Street. Caramel banquettes line the walls and the wooden bar is warmly lit by classic globe pendant lamps. Hand-painted ceramic floor tiles complete our bistro ambience.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
French, European
FEATURES
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
68
53
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
68
53
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french onion soup steak frites grilled peaches hand cut fries carrot cake bread short ribs french classics cozy restaurant new york soho neighborhood nutella mint mouth
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 11, 2020

From the perfect service to the amazing food and wine list, this is nothing short of delightful! I highly recommend the French Onion Soup, Kale Salad and the Hand-Cut fries alongside a glass of wine - so many great options!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Found this gem right around our place. Didnt have a reservation and were lucky enough to get a seat at the bar (which was still awesome) Place has a great atmosphere, and the staff are amazing. Our bartender was very accommodating and friendly too. Now...to the food. We decided to share the French onion soup, which I say would have this definitely gives the same dish I've had in paris a run for its money. Our mains of Steak fritz and Tuna Nicoise salad were out of this world. Dont let the simple presentation fool yah, as the flavour with surprise your tastebuds. I would definitely recommend the Steak Fritz as a must when visiting. Now desert we ordered the carrot cake with cinnamon ice-cream...something I've never had before combined and questioned it, but this combo is just mint. ?? In short, hit this place up if you in the SOHO area...you wont be disappointed.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Great service! Great Food! We had the French onion soup burger and it was fabulous. The fresh cut fries were awesome as well. Servers were very friendly and right there if our water needed to be refilled. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Little Prince has changed the intimate French bistro into a Terrible Disco bar of the Neighborhood. The people who work there don’t care about their customers. Please avoid making reservations because it does not matter, we made a reservation for 7:30pm but were not given...a table despite tables being open. We ended up walking out of the restaurant at 8:30pm. If you are looking for a real French restaurant with a nice and quiet environment THIS IS NOT the place for you.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Went three times in a short period of time. First time was perfect. Good food and ambiance. Second time, the ambiance was on point but the food was so bad I couldn’t even eat. And third times food was ok but no ambiance whatsoever. Not...consistent at all...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Cozy restaurant. Inviting and warm on a rainy fall night. Will day the booths were a little cramped for a party of 3-4. The crème br?lée was the highlight of the meal.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 14, 2019

This is a local neighbourhood bistro in Soho. We noticed it was packed every night we passed it, so it looked promising. It was more than that, the food, the service, the atmosphere; all wonderful. Simple, fresh french influenced food, good value for money and...genuinely friendly staff. We just loved it.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We were there during a birthday party among "the boys", and were delighted with the food but the party went on, and on,and on.....

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 4, 2019

When we walked by, I thought I was in France again! It was so precious with the flowers and tables! We were seated promptly as it was not busy, and our water glasses were filled immediately. Then...nothing. It was as if all the staff had...blinders on. We couldn't get noticed for love or money! I finally got up and asked the bartender if we could order drinks - and have a menu. He didn't seem shocked or apologetic when I told him that we couldn't get anyone to help us, but gave me menus and told us he would have someone take our order. I did notice that 3 staff members were laughing and socializing at the end of the bar like someone had some really good stories. (probably about the table where 4 people were waving their arms and white napkins like they were surrendering...). I ended up having to go to the bartender again to get someone to help us. When the waiter finally came, he literally sashayed over like he was on a runway, had his nose up in the air and took our order - by memory. Always a bad sign. No apology - but did say "No problem" when we thanked him. (I'm so happy that I wasn't a problem to ask him to do his job.) Long story, but suffice to say he got the order wrong but we decided it was too much trouble and just lived with it. The food was ok but bland. quick menu note - AVOID THE "SMOKED POTATOES" unless you like potatoes cooked and soaked in bacon fat. As a vegan, it almost made me sick, the bacon taste was so strong. Had to interrupt the waiter's conversation to get the bill. But just happy to be leaving. I wont go again - even for the cuteness of the restaurant.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Great server, only in his third week , wonderful flavours, and good value. Definitely recommend this for a couples or adult family lunch. It would be hard to improve.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
1,210 reviews
1.37 km away
Orchard Street Hotel
331 reviews
1.33 km away
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
1,646 reviews
1.30 km away
SIXTY LES
1,393 reviews
1.30 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Piccola Cucina
984 reviews
.07 km away
Blue Ribbon Sushi
1,020 reviews
.05 km away
Raoul's
391 reviews
.07 km away
12 Chairs
239 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Riverside Drive
25 reviews
.06 km away
Beer Zaar
6 reviews
.13 km away
Soho Playhouse
8 reviews
.14 km away
Greg Walks NYC
457 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Little Prince staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing