We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 09-25
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Chelsea
0.8 km from Madison Square Garden
Improve this listing
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Wheelchair Accessible
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
82
37
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
82
37
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza salad insalata pate eggplant the high line hotel americano brick oven hudson yards bite to eat great ambience worth the wait new york ouest nyc eats freshness
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent pizza, better service. Hands-down the best crust I’ve ever had. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This pizza rivals anything I’ve experienced in Europe or abroad. Great atmosphere, service, and food. I can’t wait to come back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 22, 2020

The ambiance it's phenomenal for an enjoyable dinner whatever the occasion. More importantly, the food is on point. Chances are if you have come to this establishment you will be ordering a pizza. Each pizza pie (12" personal size) is satisfying for one person. I...would recommend trying a salad to accompany your dinner also. More specifically, get the Golosa Insalate which has arugula, baby spinach, red endive, grilled onions, avocado and honey citrus dressing. Start off with a Bufala Pizza from the Pizza Napoletana section as a safe haven and then branch out from there depending on your mood (you won't go wrong whatever you decide on). I also had the Ovest Special Pizza without the prosciutto which was also unbelievable. The burrata and truffle pate make this one complete. If you really forced me to nitpick, I would say that you can get other brick oven pizza offerings for two at a price point slightly lower but in the world of good food that's not going to keep me away from Ovest Pizzoteca and it shouldn't keep you away either. Happy Eats!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 30, 2020

Ovest Pizzoteca is right off the High Line along the reemerging W 27th Street, close to Hudson Yard this is the destination for Napolitan-style dining. Delicious wood brick oven made pizza, great warm Italian atmosphere, friendly impeccable service. We had the recommended Pizza Special with...Mozarella, Prociutto San Danielle, Arugula, Burrata and Truffel Pate – a delicious dream. This restaurant is a hidden treasure - definitely recommend!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed January 29, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful appetizers. Artichokes and eggplant along with square pizza with anchovies!! Pasta matti avians was perfect! Nice bottle of wine with excellent service

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We were looking for a restaurant to rest our feet after a long day seeing the sights and we luckily stumbled upon this great restaurant! Right off the High Line / close to Hudson Yard. Delicious pizza, great atmosphere, friendly service. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Family dinner pizza salads full bar desserts all delicious. We had the Margarita pizza and a few others.Warm inviting atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Went here after a work event round the corner. Grabbed a bite to eat. It was perfectly ok, menu very comprehensive and the food was good. You will have a fine meal here, not sure it is more than average though. Wine was good!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Wow - where to start? We met up with friends at Hudson Yards, and decided to head here for lunch based on TA ratings and photos. Arrived around 12:45pm on a Friday, and it was crowded but they had a six-top available - Fate knew...we were going there. Marvelous food, great ambience, perfect lunch experience. We ordered wine and beer to drink. Hubby had coffee, declared it amazing. Bufala and Arugola pizzas; Polipetti Alla Luciana, Millefoglie Di Melanzane, Insalate Ricca and I can't remember the rest. We shared some of the dishes. Sadly did not get photos of all. I had the eggplant, and it was so very good. Service was impeccable. We relaxed, took our time, talked and laughed and ate. This was the perfect spot for all of that. Looking forward to returning on my next trip to NYC.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Great place, bit crowdy but good service, food an atmosphere.Would definitely come back next time especially for the Tiramisu.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful
brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most
popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s
jewels when it comes to neighbourhood life. The
contemporary art scene is an integral part of the
neighbourhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost
every night of the week and countless exhibits to
explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
2,655 reviews
1.12 km away
Lord & Moris - Times Square Hotel
186 reviews
1.12 km away
Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea
1,581 reviews
1.10 km away
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
1,204 reviews
1.11 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mercado Little Spain
167 reviews
.22 km away
Porteno
172 reviews
.08 km away
Gallow Green
286 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Agora Gallery
23 reviews
.19 km away
Metro Pictures
18 reviews
.26 km away
Aperture Foundation
8 reviews
.14 km away
Sleep No More
1,626 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dazse
October 20, 2016|
Answer
Response from AnnetteS409 | Reviewed this property |
yes they take reservations
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing