We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Grill, American, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Williamsburg
2.7 km from Tenement Museum
Improve this listing
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
34
19
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
34
19
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch wings catfish chicken sandwich fries traditional bar friendly service nice atmosphere brooklyn
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Really liked this place, we visited a few times during our stay in Brooklyn. Food is good, huge portions! Reasonably priced, lovely staff. It looks like a traditional American pub with a bit of history. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Beautiful old traditional bar on the corner of Berry Street, Williamsburg. So good we visited three times for either food or just sitting outside watching the world go by. I especially liked their Buttermilk Crispy Chicken Burger - Yum!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 9, 2019

Atmospheric bar with super friendly service, great selection of craft beers and wholesome gastro pub style food.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Good for a drink but food v average Nice atmosphere on a Friday evening for happy hour. Not sure I would eat here again

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place for brunch. Outside dining on a busy corner, ideal for people watching. Really good food. I would recommend the Eggs Benedict. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

We are staying just around the corner and as soon as we saw Teddys we agreed to eat there one night. We weren’t disappointed, the food was excellent and we really enjoyed our night.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

My son and I made a very random choice for lunch at Teddy's. We both had a lunch special (which was a bargain). I had a veggie burger and tator tots and my son regular burger and fries. The veggie burger was excellent, tator tots...perfectly prepared, and, my son had no complaints either. But I was most impressed with the casual and friendly atmosphere.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Traditional warm sports bar with great selection of foods and beverages. The price is also reasonable especially happy hours.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

My fiancé and I stop here every time we’re in Brooklyn. The place has a great vibe and the food is delicious. We get the wings and kale salad with catfish every time!

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We put our name down for a 20 minute wait nearby, but this place drew us in, and we’re quite pleased we decided in this. Great Teddy’s Buger, however the chicken sandwich- with a star indicating a favorite pick- was rubbery. Curly fries delicious and...we enjoyed the chicken wing appetizer. The Teddy’s Tea- whoooooh!!! Winner! Great atmosphere. We’ll be back- try some other things- happy hour REALLY looks interesting!More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
U.S. Pacific Hotel
82 reviews
3.11 km away
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
1,617 reviews
3.08 km away
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
1,995 reviews
3.11 km away
Sohotel
1,866 reviews
3.06 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Oregano
285 reviews
.04 km away
Cafe Mogador Williamsburg
468 reviews
.13 km away
Bakeri
106 reviews
.13 km away
Cafe Colette
134 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Brooklyn Brewery
945 reviews
.28 km away
Music Hall of Williamsburg
7 reviews
.27 km away
National Sawdust
6 reviews
.23 km away
Heatonist
14 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Teddy's Bar and Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing