We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Latin, Cuban, Central American
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
209
112
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
209
112
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cubano empanadas lomo saltado oxtail sweet plantains rice and black beans huevos rancheros guacamole mango mac and cheese beef pancakes soup cuban food all day breakfast new york
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 9, 2020 via mobile

Coppelia, the great staff and the great food is back for sitdown dining. The expanded outdoor space has plexi barriers and Is great for fun dining and people watching. Go!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

I visited this restaurant twice while in New York. I must say the service was amazing, The Mac and cheese was to die for, churrasco and lomo salteado pretty good as well... You must have some of their drinks, they have happy hour almost everyday...from 4-7pm.... i would def visit this place again!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

Been wanting to go to coppella for awhile. My friend and I had lunch. We both had Cuban sandwiches. She had delicious chicken soup and I had delicious yucca fries with green garlic dipping sauce. Yum yum. We will be back

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

Came here for breakfast on first day of our trip. Outstanding food. Most expensive trying on the menu was $11-for steak and eggs. Incredible value and flavour on three food we ate. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

Good for small groups. I tried to come once on a Friday night with a huge group and we gave up quickly. But I came back on a Thursday with a party of three and we were seated right away. The drinks were great but...not too strong. I got a few appetizers and samples my friends' entrees. The Mac and chicharron was definitely a highlight for me. It was spicy, creamy, and the chicharron gave it a wonderful texture and flavor. The frito de mar was ok. Not bad, but maybe a bit over-battered. Based on other pictures I don't think this is the usual. I would order it again and give it a second chance. The rabo encendido (braised oxtail) was fall off the bone tender and very flavorful. The churrasco was bomb. We ordered it medium and I think maybe it was bit more medium well but I wasn't mad at it. Next time I will probably order this for myself. I also had the oxtail empanada and I don't have a picture of it because it wasn't pretty but the taste was fantastic.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Delicious, home cooked food in a busy popular restaurant. Great value, great service, would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We were a little hesitant when we read a description that described it as a "24 hour luncheonette." We were so glad we went anyway, as we loved this place! It is casual, but very cozy and decorated with character and charm. The service was...incredibly friendly, and our breakfasts were delicious and fresh. I would definitely make it a point to come back here on my next visit to NYC!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 29, 2019

God, I needed the Coppelia, at about 930 in the morning, when French toast with fresh sliced banana, plus a sinfully dark coffee, was the only shining light on a slate gray day. A good spread of rum on the shelf too; the kind of...place worth coming back to again and again. the irony of a little slice of Cuba a few steps down the street from the KGB museum did not escape me ...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten here 3 times while in NYC and have never been disappointed. The food, service and prices are all excellent

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Great food and service as usual Miguel the bartenderis the best we try to go every Friday night and will continue to do so never a disappoint

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful
brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most
popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s
jewels when it comes to neighbourhood life. The
contemporary art scene is an integral part of the
neighbourhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost
every night of the week and countless exhibits to
explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Selina Chelsea
545 reviews
1.33 km away
Midtown West Hotel
164 reviews
1.29 km away
Stewart Hotel
7,802 reviews
1.33 km away
Riff Chelsea
276 reviews
1.28 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Flex Mussels - 13th Street
251 reviews
.14 km away
The Donut Pub
228 reviews
.02 km away
Chama Mama
17 reviews
.10 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
KGB Espionage Museum
300 reviews
.17 km away
New York City Aids Memorial
6 reviews
.20 km away
Integral Yoga Institute
7 reviews
.12 km away
OnBoard New York Tours
1,521 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alK9530OU
March 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brittany D | Reviewed this property |
This is their dinner menu. coppelianyc. com/media/pdf/dinner.pdf As you can see, nearly everything has some sort of animal product, but as the above reviewer mentioned, you may be able to order something without cheese, etc.
1
Vote
realroz
December 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ricardo P | Property representative |
You can get a gift card if you go to our website, thanks Coppelia management.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing