We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

West Village
0.1 km from Ground Zero Museum Workshop
Improve this listing
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
11
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
43
11
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meatpacking district the high line latte chelsea speakeasy nyc
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 2, 2020

We got here late and was only able to have drinks since the grill was closing due to the current restrictions. Great service in today's crazy world and restrictions. I'll be back to try the food!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 22, 2020

The meatpacking district is known for its lively atmosphere but Kobrick does a fantastic job of allowing you and your party to feel secluded in speakeasy fashion. It's a wonderful place for a date or to catch up with a friend. The cheese plate is...on point, with an ample amount of small toast pieces and even distribution of sharp and mild flavors. The coffee cocktails I recommend are the Misty Flip if you are a bourbon fan and the Lucky Spike Latte if you favor Jameson. Both are notably smooth and great starter or after dinner drinks.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

We came upon this place by chance after a chilly morning on the High line and received a warm welcome. Cool cafe, decent coffee, good eggs and toasted sandwiches.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We have breakfast here every morning during our stay in Chelsea, very nice place , gentle and professional staff Good food at the right price

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and loved this cafe. The coffee was delicious and we ordered toasted sandwiches which were also delicious! Service was superb with a lovely atmosphere in the cafe! Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Australians check it out - you will not be disappointed. A great cup of coffee in a very convenient spot. Cute decor.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

The title of the review says it all. I don’t know what they did to it but it was absolutely delicious!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Well, well, well this is like Hyde and Jekyll !! Advertised as a coffe bar during the day but at night it transforms in to a cocktail bar with very warm atmosphere and nicely prepared cocktails. We just landed from London and in our effort...to beat he jet lag we decided to stretch the night. We were staying at a nearby hotel and walked out looking for a place where to have a drink. Everything was closed but Kobrick, the night owl place. It is open until 04:00 am, not for faint hearted hence. Great Manhattans and Martinis in a nice ambiance and staff working hard for their tips. All in all a great find, but I don't know about the Jekyll (coffe) side of it.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

This small coffee shop is high in quality and range. The healthy coffees including turmeric, matcha, green algae, and beetroot are excellently made and taste great. Regular coffees also fabulous and made with passion! Great well priced breakfast menu for the little seats out back....A great local find.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Great place for a quick morning coffee and pastry. Service was good and the coffee is very good. went here several times on my trip

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
West Village
Stretching from Sixth Avenue to the Hudson River, the
West Village is one of the city’s most coveted
addresses. Full of trendy shops, historic taverns, and
cozy restaurants set amid 19th century architecture,
this neighbourhood has a unique old-world feel. You
won’t find a more picturesque location in Manhattan.
Without the traditional city grid layout, it’s easy to
get lost here, but that’s part of the fun as you
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Equinox Hotel Hudson Yards New York City
175 reviews
1.61 km away
Ace Hotel New York
2,103 reviews
1.60 km away
Seafarers & International House
325 reviews
1.61 km away
Hyatt Union Square New York
2,101 reviews
1.53 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
FIG & OLIVE
1,212 reviews
.11 km away
Mission Ceviche
52 reviews
.11 km away
Dos Caminos
655 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ground Zero Museum Workshop
2,907 reviews
.15 km away
Samsung 837
17 reviews
.14 km away
Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
11 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel Gansevoort Spa
36 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judy C
July 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from WWF4G | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely, and they can grind it for you if needed. The brew is great tasting, I applaud you for you excellent choice in coffees! Enjoy!
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing