We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

This snug charmer is a local favorite fit for the modern age. Expect blistered Neapolitan-style pizzas straight from the wood oven; excellent handmade ...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
The MICHELIN Plate: Good cooking
Comfortable restaurant
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Table Service
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
33
24
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
33
24
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza burrata salad steak thin crust sat at the bar italian dishes outdoor seating great meal
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Were here with a group of ten for a post- wedding celebration. The space is relatively small and very attractive. Service was excellent. Wine was great. The burrata and pizza were good. But,wow, the fish of the day and the the steak special were exceptional....The tiramisu for dessert was good. Overall, a great meal.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 19, 2020

Despite a small problem where we ended up at a table instead of the counter, the service was really good here. The wine menu is always great, specially due to the fact one can get 1/2 bottles off some of the pages. We seem to...be the only people who haven't ordered pizza here, but everything we have ordered has been great. Enjoy coming here when we are in the city.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

Funny to call a restaurant out for its integrity isn’t it? This restaurant is intimate and cozy with an exceptional staff, superb offerings, and great vibe. We enjoyed pizza, pasta, salads and everything was superbly prepared and served piping hot or properly chilled (which my...wife loves!). The food has integrity and so does the staff. After a very long day of meetings, I accidentally dropped a wad of cash on the floor after paying the bill. I would not have noticed until morning had it not been for one of the servers chasing me down the street to return a tidy sum to my pocket. Pasquale Jones can give us all faith in people doing the right thing in their food offerings and in their behavior. Don’t miss this special spot!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 6, 2019

I had time to kill so I stopped by this place. On my last trip we didn’t plan far enough ahead and we’re not able to get in with our large group. It wasn’t going to happen this time and I was traveling alone. I...was the only one there so the service was great, I sat at the bar and watch them bake my pizza. I got the anchovy, olives, and capers pizza and enjoyed every bite!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 2, 2019

We had a party of five and had a nice round booth which made it easy for conversation. Every dish was wonderful, and the service was great! Loved the pizza and pasta dishes and the salads were very delicious. Expensive, but that is how it...goes!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 1, 2019

The restaurant in itself is nothing to brag about. But who cares? I tried the caprese which was delicious and I loved the pizza. It had a thin crust and it was just plain good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2019

A friend recommended that we dine here, so we gave it a whirl. From the restaurants' website we made a reservation. (FYI on the catch here...you have to give a credit card in order to make the reservation and if you cancel outside of their...cancellation window they charge you per head - don't recall the price but it was $30 or $40 per person - so make sure you can go!). Got several texts that the reservation was coming up, were on our way and I was communicating with someone due to we were a few minutes late. That was nice. We were quickly seated. Atmosphere is very nice. It's a small indoor space (some outdoor seating too), but it works. There were plenty of people handling our table. One person for water, one person to clear plates, etc. Waiter to handle the rest. Not a huge menu. We decided to splurge and go for the $125 steak dinner. Be advised it takes one hour to order and serve. We had time, so we ordered a bottle of wine and waited. I can say we really didn't notice the wait. When the steak came out, I will say it was good & nice presentation, enough for 2 to share. But I can't agree that it was worth $125 price tag. Others in our party had some Italian dishes that were good and a pizza. If I go back, I'd just order a glass of wine and get the pizza.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 20, 2019

The menu is limited and their are no cocktails. Our friends had booked this place or we would have not gone. But the real issues in the sound level which is dangeriously high. I could talk to the person next to me but could not...hear the two people across from me. If you care about your hearing, you should avoid this place.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

I couldn’t wait to go back for pizza and was even better for second time. The scallop salad was so delicate and delicious, the soft shell crab was crispy and tasty, the pasta was so fresh, the pizza was just perfect!! We sat at the...counter since tables were almost full. It was a great spot in front of the pizza oven looking at freshly baked pizza comes out one after another. We were so satisfy and happy after the a great meal with reasonable price. I can’t wait to go back again!!More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

This is a good spot for a group looking for pizza and drinks. The service is good, food good and ambiance good. There’s nothing exceptional or excellent, it’s solid and good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Nolita
Despite being just off of busy Houston Street, Nolita
maintains a low-key vibe that makes it a pleasant
retreat in the heart of lower Manhattan. Short for
“North of Little Italy,” Nolita was once considered to
be part of Little Italy. Today, the neighbourhood is
popular with young fashionistas popping in and out of
the chic independent boutiques that line Mulberry,
Mott and Elizabeth Streets. In addition to shopping,
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
St. Marks Hotel
518 reviews
1.07 km away
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
649 reviews
1.05 km away
Madison LES Hotel
230 reviews
1.05 km away
The Standard, East Village
1,139 reviews
.88 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Eileen's Special Cheesecake
2,069 reviews
.07 km away
MO Gelato
114 reviews
.03 km away
Sal's Little Italy
288 reviews
.06 km away
Seamore's
162 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Nolita
62 reviews
.08 km away
Papabubble
10 reviews
.08 km away
Scott's Pizza Tours
706 reviews
.09 km away
Studio Manhattan
71 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pasquale Jones staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing