We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$2 - US$15
CUISINES
Indian, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
56
10
3
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
56
10
3
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish fry peas mutton biryani chops chilli chicken prawns authentic bengali food kosha mangsho street food mouth watering tasty food last night kolkata bong kalia bangaliana
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Was recommended to visit. Showed up at 1 pm for lunch and got 4 main dishes, 2 starters and a daal. Excellent Lamb (kosha mangsho) Fish (Rohu, an Indian fish), Kathaal Kalia, Lucknowi Shami Kabab. The daal was very nice, despite the time pressure 7-9...dishes were prepared and packed in 40 minutes. We had a great lunch, recommended by Bengali friends and will visit again. One of the most authentic Bengali restaurants outside Kolkata like Mustard in Singapore and O Calcutta in Delhi. Highly recommend it if you know and relish Bengali food, I shall risk saying that any negative reviews may come from those without a Bengali palate.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago

Back for its 2nd innings after Covid stopped play Posto serves up a mix slightly westernized Indian street food and eastern takes on western ingredients. We enjoyed a beetroot bhaji and double egg roll, that would make a wonderful all day breakfast and followed it...up with a mix and match mutton and chicken curry duo. Plenty of beer on draft and plenty of PPE and social distancing. What's not to like,? When this venture first breathed life into a tired tandoori, it became a new dining normal. Now in a more nervous world Posto is a small slice of the old normal and very much welcomed for it.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this restaurant. The food was served cold and when requested for the food to be warmed they took the food away and brought it back cold again. Like fobbing off food. waitresses were rude and didnt want to listen to any...inconvenience we weere facing. Too congetsed and waitresss was walking with tray over our head at times we feared she will drop others food tray on our head. No concern about customer satisfaction or apology. Extremely dissappointedMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner with the family. Very disappointed overall. The starters were OK but the mains were basic. Avoid the Biryani. It was just a twist to the Pilau rice with the addition of an egg & a couple of pieces of chicken & cost a...lot more. The restaurant itself didn’t look very tidy & the glasses in particular were dirty. We had to ask for our glasses to be changed a couple of times as they had marks etc. The glasses that were removed from our table which we clearly pointed out why we were asking for new ones were simply returned to where the supposedly clean glasses were left & not taken inside to be washed. The staff appear to be new & not familiar with the menu or the language, Overall a disappointing experience,More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently been in posto & tried few their dishes & I would say postos some items in the menu sounds sooo nice which reminds you in Kolkata nostalgic begali dishes but in reality is totally different tasteless especially KATI roll items are taste like...ready made frozen basi Poroto brought from supermarket then microwaved & put cheap paneer inside nothing taste like Kolkata fresh handmade egg rolls. Aloor dum taste like Basi alur dum kept in fridge & warm in microwave. All food served on Cold plates which I am surprised Ilish & Rui fish curry not at all taste similer like Kolkatar sorse ilish or Rui macher jhol. Bangladeshi's restaurant Macher dish items are much better taste than posto's fish dishes However I quite like vegetable chop which has beetroot inside Nolen gurer misti item taste weird it reminds me eating Sinni at Puja pandal not at all all taste Nolen Gur I don't know why they called their item Noler Gurer misti Posto's price is expensive & portion is small which is overpriced in outskirts area compare to London zone1 areaMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

EatOutToHelpOut dinner ?? 1st time visit to the restaurant since change of ownership. Lovely polite staff. Food arrived in good time. Food was delicious. Only reason not 5 star because the food came in cold serving dishes but the food itself was at a good...temperature. Yes we will visit again. ThanksMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 11, 2020

Best Bengali food I have tasted in UK. Fish Cutlet, Kathal Kaliya and Kosha Mangsho is a must try . We drove an hour from South London to have dinner here. It was well worth it. Please note the food is authentic and not what...you get at your local takeaways.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2020 via mobile

This is my wonderful experience of eating out. Right now, as recalling the fried rice I've eaten, my mouth couldn’t stop swallowing saliva. It was so damn delicious! I enjoyed the tasty fried rice with my wife. Before the food arrived, I was like “dam...hungry”. But the moment the food touched my tongue, my eyes were wide open. Damn! The hot food, the just enough salty and the SPICY (I'm a spicy dude tho). The cool and breezy atmosphere and the hot and tasty food, gave us heavenly feeling. I swear it is the most delicious fried rice I have ever eaten. Friendly and professional service, authentic Indian food and lovely ambiance. All the best guys!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2020

Went for a lunch recently. We ordered Egg Chicken roll, Kolkata Fish kaalia, Pilau rice and Kopperberg mixed fruit for the drink. However, Kolkata Fish kaalia was our first try, we haven't ate it before but it was delicious I must say. Staff and service...were good. We liked the location and interior too. By the end of the meal we were planning our next visit.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

Went for dinner with my sister. We loved our Chili Garlic Paneer as the starter, which was amazing, we had asked to make it bit spicy and it was the same as per our taste. We had Tadka Daal and plain rice as our mains,...with Poppadom to accompany. It was amazingly fresh and authentic. Overall, food was tasty, staff is friendly and the service were also nice. We enjoyed our dinner. Impressive at first visit.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel 55
532 reviews
8.26 km away
Travelodge London Park Royal
584 reviews
8.16 km away
Ibis Styles London Ealing
218 reviews
7.83 km away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
101 reviews
7.98 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Eastern Fire
180 reviews
.14 km away
Shree Sai Vada Pav
238 reviews
.58 km away
The Fat crab
248 reviews
.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Eastcote House Gardens
69 reviews
1.83 km away
Pinner Memorial Park
116 reviews
2.49 km away
Roxbourne Railway
11 reviews
1.24 km away
Heath Robinson Museum
62 reviews
2.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Posto London staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing