We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 09-25
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#29 of 1,533 American in Chicago
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

Details

CUISINES
American, Cafe

Location and contact

Gold Coast
1.0 km from 360 Chicago Observation Deck
Improve this listing
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
136
44
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
136
44
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch grilled cheese banana split burrata truffle slow roasted chicken lobster roll burger baguette restoration hardware furniture store crystal chandeliers beautiful restoration chicago's gold coast while waiting for a table gorgeous atrium shaved ribeye
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The place itself it’s a gorgeous building. As you can you the setting for restaurant it’s in a big patio with the stamp on it of RH. Surrounding the restaurant we where able to walk around and see what is the latest furniture the store...has. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very layback I could suggest to go on Sundays with friends or family. The service is great the staff take very serious the measurements due to Covid-19. They do not offer A big variety of meals but I believe for a Sunday the menu fits everyone. The presentation of the meals are very nice. And the food itself is very tasty, it is delicious ! Don’t miss one the house signature cocktail RH Bellini it’s delicious better than a mimosa. Don’t forget to tip very well the staff they are very friendly, they work hard to make sure that your food is on the table very fast.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The decor is amazing but the service has really really fallen. For the prices you pay I would expect better service . Server did not check in on us once i had to hunt him down for the bill . Server was Jorge !

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful experience and amazing food. The grilled cheese is to die for. Cool drinks and great service! A must try

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed April 26, 2020

I haven't written a lot of reviews but felt obligated to for this restaurant- more people should know of it! The place is gorgeous. I've visited restaurants around the world and must say the ambiance is definitely upper-echelon. The menu is slightly small, but don't...be fooled, you'll see get something you like because everything is tasty.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 16, 2020 via mobile

Excellent food, pricy but worth it. Decor wonderful, warm and elegant; couches are a little low for older knees and we were a little disappointed that they closed so early, couldn’t order anything after 9:30 as the licensure agreement with the zoning body. 5stars.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

One of the many hidden gems in Chicago. Located in a furniture store called RH this place is magical. Make sure to make a reservation or you will not get a place to sit. Seating is not the most comfortable of you get a sofa...or a low chair but service and food are amazing. The burrata, the burguér and the shaved sirloin sandwich were phenomenal. Músic was cool too. All in all a great experience and can’t wait to go backMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 7, 2020

We felt so special dining in this spectacular courtyard, with dramatic lighting, crystal chandeliers and a fountain. From the appetizer to the dessert, the food was impressive. The roasted chicken was especially tasty. Simple, and simply wonderful with its roasted garlic, beautifully seasoned breast and...creamy potatoes. The chocolate chunk cookies, served warm, we’re over the top.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 13, 2020

I don't know of any cafe comparable in the chicago area. I feel like I'm in an old world palace. While waiting for a table, browse the many floors of unique furniture arrangements.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 19, 2019

This restaurant in in Restoration Hardware! Absolutely beautiful setting. The food was ok. Nothing great. Had to send back a grilled cheese sandwich because it was burned on both sides. But the atmosphere and architecture of the place is well worth the trip. Make a...reservation for lunch. Get there about an hour before that. You can get a drink (soft drink, wine) on the 1st floor and then spend an hour or so going through the rest of the 5 floors looking at the wonderful (and expensive) furniture. It's great!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?4  
Reviewed December 2, 2019

This hidden gem is now available to get reservations through Open Table....finally. The indoor atmosphere of this restaurant is magical, especially on a snowy day. The menu is pretty limited and a bit pricey, but it is WORTH coming. Go to the rooftop bar in...the nice months.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Gold Coast
Located just north of The Loop, Gold Coast is one of
Chicago’s most affluent and popular neighborhoods. The
original Playboy, Hugh Hefner, once had a mansion
here. In addition to prestigious hotels, historic
mansions and luxury high-rise apartments, you’ll also
find upscale specialty boutiques and Michelin-starred
restaurants. Walk along Oak Street for your shopping
fix and dance through the night along Rush Street. The
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Aloft Chicago Downtown River North
857 reviews
1.62 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
1,484 reviews
1.34 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
3,324 reviews
1.63 km away
Inn of Chicago
2,377 reviews
1.58 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
3rd Coast
266 reviews
.03 km away
Chicago Q
663 reviews
.25 km away
Butch Mc Guires Tavern
130 reviews
.23 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Heavenly Massage Spa
10 reviews
.27 km away
Charnley-Persky House
25 reviews
.28 km away
3rd Coast
10 reviews
.03 km away
McFadden's
8 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ep574
August 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from k5of6 | Reviewed this property |
I think you have ask for the wine list!
0
Votes
Mike W
October 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from paul d | Reviewed this property |
I am not aware of this.
0
Votes
Experience244754
September 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paul d | Reviewed this property |
You can order anything, many items on the menu also.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing