We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

#172 of 608 Bar in Singapore
#1,126 of 9,571 Restaurants in Singapore
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
20
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

Elegant minimalistic interior, very attentive servers, expensive ($25) delightful cocktails. I wish we were not wearing our super casual outfits. This place would be good for a date.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 15, 2020

The building is one of the interesting old Clan buildings & the bar is on the second floor. Nice decor & ambience, it's a great place to chill with friends. The service is exellent, as are the drinks (excellent mixology, great menu, good knowledge, etc.)....The drinks are a triffle over priced for what they are but hey, it's Singapore! :-)More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

I had a specific type of GT that I wanted. All I did was show the bartender this: Kyr? napue rye gin, cranberry, rosemary, Fever-tree Indian tonic. And he made the perfect GT for me! Obviously I had to get 2.. would have gotten a...3rd one if I didn't have to work today.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Jiggerandpony, Marketing at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We look forward to welcoming you back for that third GT!

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Impeccable cocktails and service. Floor staff and bartenders are great. Been here a couple of times on dates and as a big group for a birthday. Special shoutout to Adrian for his genuine service. :)

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thanks so much for the review and the kind words. We've also passed your compliments to Adrian. Have a great week ahead!

Reviewed November 3, 2019

It is not my first time at Gibson, and the drinks never fail to impress me! Mainstays like Gibson are well made and smooth, and the experimental cocktails are also equally good.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Thanks so much for the lovely review! Looking forward to hosting you again at Gibson soon :)

Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

Bringing a date? This bar will impress your date! I didn’t have time to take photos. I was more engaged in having a great conversation with someone. I was impressed with the service, the staff are very professional and really know how to make great...cocktails! I forgot the name of the dish we ordered but it was so delicious! I would definitely go back there with a friend (not a date , haha) coz I want to take photos lol??More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review! We're glad you had a good experience at Gibson and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Have been wanting to try this bar for awhile and so glad we came by. Camren the bartender was amazing!! Honestly, so going to come back here for the amazing vibes Camren hosted us. You can literally say what type of drinks you love and...Camren can whipped up a surprise that you’d love in no time. Absolute must place to try!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Thanks so much! We've passed your compliments on to Carmen and we look forward to welcoming you back to Gibson again soon :)

Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

If you’re going to pay $23 for a drink, you better make sure it’s the best drink ever. This bar has super friendly staff and their drinks are very unique. I tried a variety of them, but the guava drink and coconut drink were my...favourite. I would recommend if you are in the area, the ambiance is very niceMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thanks so much for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed Gibson's ambiance and cocktails :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Gibson soon!

Reviewed May 1, 2019

What we find unique about this bar is that the cocktails are Asian-inspired, categorized on the menu by different regions of Asia. It makes good use of iconic Asian fruits such as Buddha's Hand and soursop as well as play on Asian drinks like Vietnamese...coffee and matcha. We were seated at the bar and the bartender was friendly, even showing us and letting us taste soursop since, being from the U.S., we have never seen the fruit before. We were there around 6pm and we noticed most of the tables have 'reserved' signs on them. So if you plan to come during the prime hours, reservations is recommended, which you can do on the bar's website.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thanks so much for the lovely review and thank you for spending your evening with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We have new drinks now! Cheers.

Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Normally I am put off by secret bars but this one is truly charming. Done up in lovely retro art decor style which is moody and atmospheric here is a place to enjoy some truly great cocktails, as expensive as they come in Singapore!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?1  
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Gibson, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Thanks for the lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed Gibson and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
307 reviews
1.25 km away
Hotel Clover The Arts
362 reviews
1.24 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
1,304 reviews
1.24 km away
Wanderloft
1 review
1.23 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Wine & Chef
388 reviews
.06 km away
Meta Restaurant
328 reviews
.07 km away
Neon Pigeon
457 reviews
.08 km away
Humpback
230 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Pinnacle @ Duxton
249 reviews
.20 km away
Sri Layan Sithi Vinayagar Temple
33 reviews
.26 km away
Grassroots Book Room
7 reviews
.04 km away
Siong Leng Musical Association
5 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gibson staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing