We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-27
20:00
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitized menus
Read more
Updated 20-08-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Manhattan
Updated 20-08-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
208
53
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
208
53
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cheesecake lobster burger regent hotel bar bites cocktail menu classy bar best bar in the world amazing cocktails sitting at the bar signature cocktails private room the food is great asia ambience malts
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great place for drinks and food! Excellent coktails ...pretty good experience. The service is great, and the I'm always satisfied with the drinks.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

One of the best bar in the world, warm welcome from first step good recommended from staff and also staff have a good product knowledge. The cocktails show how professional they are. Sophisticated and craft cocktail that make me excited, I love aging N E...G R O N I from the barrels. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best bars I’ve been to in Singapore. The decor is from a prohibition era New York speakeasy and the bar area is one of the classiest I’ve seen. They have an extensive cocktail menu with drinks from different decades. The interesting part...is their menu of aged cocktails which I’ve never seen before. I had the New York sour which was their take in a whisky sour. Really well thought of cocktail. It’s a bit pricey but the service and quality of drinks make it worth it.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 20, 2020

Great knowledge of cocktails, and willingness to make different cocktails than on the menu. A lovely evening with family.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

I celebrated my birthday during the f1 weekend. Probably one of the best bar all over the world. Great people, relaxing spaces and classy atmosphere. Staff was just super friendly and helpful, caring so much to give me great time celebrating. I would love to...come back.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 14, 2020

Our nth time to Manhattan -- a sophisticated bar with equally sophisticated, complex drinks. Ask for Frank -- he is the best bartender there: friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate. We have tried drinks made by other bartenders (other past visits), and if you order a classic...or a drink from the menu, it would be ok, but if you ask them to create a drink (e.g. based on whiskey or gin or something not too sweet etc), it wouldn't be that good. But Frank knocks perfect cocktails. Those from the menu and classics -- he will of course get them right, but ask him to create one for you -- I asked for something a little sweet and sour, not too strong on the alcohol and he created this amazing, smooth, complex drink of pineapple and apricot and gin based. AMAZING. Most bartenders would create something lemon or yuzu inspired, but he did something different. And that was just one of many drinks had made for us -- all very much enjoyed. Food is always good -- try the lobster mini sliders or snow crab taco (or is it the other way round!), though slightly pricey. Service is generally very good, but occasionally, on busy nights, and with no reservations, some staff can be slightly condescending and frosty. All round, one of our favourite bars and it has continued to be our favourite.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 24, 2020 via mobile

LOVE LOVE LOVE we arrived with no form of reservation and didn’t realise quite how busy it would be. Despite not having a seat for about 30 mins, the staff were so incredibly attentive and ensured we knew about all of the cocktail menu while...waiting. A seat cake free at the bar and staff promptly moved up so we could sit. The menu is amazing, as someone who adores a good cocktail I was talking to a bartender about the kind of flavours I liked, and they made one especially for me. We stayed until they closed chatting with the staff and had such a wonderful time. I recommend here to anyone who visits Singapore.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Exceptional service, great atmosphere, own cocktails, own wine, whisky cellar etc. David, the manager, was just great. Thanks

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

Third time here for Sunday Brunch and still rates as our #1 Brunch in Singapore for Quality of food & drinks. Fantastic talented staff. Awesome cocktails and speciality drinks. 8 Food stations plus a great menu to choose from. Absolute must do ? when in...Singapore on Sunday.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 20, 2020

Great bar with amazing sophisticated cocktails and a truly cosmopolitan atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
New Cape Inn Hotel
65 reviews
2.32 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
1,304 reviews
2.15 km away
M Social Singapore
1,371 reviews
2.07 km away
Hotel Supreme
425 reviews
1.99 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Summer Palace
227 reviews
.07 km away
Tea Lounge at Regent Singapore
363 reviews
.04 km away
Basilico
945 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tanglin Mall Bazaar
76 reviews
.17 km away
Tanglin Shopping Centre
75 reviews
.26 km away
Robinsons The Heeren
42 reviews
.48 km away
MAD Museum of Art & Design
15 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
U5708QQjoshuac
November 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from J_Mac_88_Australia | Reviewed this property |
Not at all! I only had to wait 15mins before there was room for me to sit at the bar and it was a busy night. If it’s during the week, there was no waiting time at all.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing