We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

#110 of 608 Bar in Singapore
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
22
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
37
22
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cocktails bikini sandwich classic cocktails after dinner drinks with some friends chips amara asia ambience sgd
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Their first day of reopening after the pandemic! good to go there during happy hours as you get to enjoy limited cocktails and wines at $15. Also their Bikini sandwich and the complimentry chips are AMAZING!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Marketing at Jigger & Pony, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you so much!! we are so happy to be back open, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed January 26, 2020

We visited off the back of another friend's recommendation and enjoyed both the drinks and the atmosphere. The seats are spaced out enough that you don't feel squeezed in with your neighbours, and the volume of the music low enough that you don't have to...strain to be heard. Drinks were decent albeit we gave up on reading the incredibly detailed menu 3-4 pages in. The only thing I would say is that if the bar is practically empty and people are obviously a couple please practise more discretion and respect their privacy when seating them - I didn't really mind as we weren't discussing anything private but things got awkward at certain points in time when the waiting staff were clearly listening in/watching us out of boredom. Definitely a would-visit -again however the next time we are in the country.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Jigger & Pony, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Thanks for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Jigger & Pony.

Reviewed January 17, 2020

We went late night for drinks with some colleagues, we already new that they close at 1am but we still decided to run and go. We arrived at 12.30, and despite they were doing the last call, they offered us a round of cocktails. Since...the moment we sat at the bar Mei took care of us like no one else did in Singapore, she is amazing! Super hospitable, nice, friendly, made our cocktails super fast and was on top of everything the hole time. Unfortunately we realized that one of our friends drop his phone at the cab on our way, but Mei was there for us and rushed to help us to try to find it. She took her time to call at the taxi's companies, and did her best to helped us. Thats real hospitality! Thanks to all the team and keep doing what re you doing guys!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Jigger & Pony, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you so so much for the review. We are really feeling the love, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jigger & Pony soon!

Reviewed January 11, 2020

My wife and I dropped into this cool cocktail bar before our dinner and were sad to leave when the time came. When you enter into the bar, you are transported back to the classic art decor style bars of the 30's and 40's with...comfortable armchairs and excellent mood lighting. The barmen are stylish and well presented and our hosts were excellent. The service is impeccable, the cocktails divine and dangerous. This is a definite MUST GO TO for people visiting SingaporeMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Jigger & Pony, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thanks so much for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed Jigger & Pony! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon! :)

Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

This bar is a must. The service is impeccable, the room is modern yet with a hint of prohibition about it. The endless chips provide a great reason to imbibe their countless selection of cocktails, all of which were made perfectly. Highly recommended the whisky...sour.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Jigger & Pony, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Jigger & Pony soon!

Reviewed December 2, 2019

It is definitely a good place to chill with friends or dating with your partner. I really like the interior design of the bar. Bartender and service crew very friendly and attentive. The music is a plus point too. What a hidden gem at Amara...hotel!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Jiggerandpony, Owner at Jigger & Pony, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Thanks so much for the lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Jigger & Pony soon!

Reviewed December 1, 2019

When part of a hotel wall slides open revealing a slick high-end, speakeasy-style cocktail bar, you know you're on to a winner. My partner and I heard great things about Jigger & Pony and decided to check it out as it was nearby to our...hotel. We grabbed a couple of classic cocktails and soaked up the stylish decor. While not as overly flashy as some other notable bars in Singapore, we thoroughly enjoyed the vibe and ambience of the place. An excellent place for a night cap.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 26, 2019

Fantastic ambience and very well designed bar. Had a speakeasy vibe even though it wasn't one. Drinks and service were great too.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

Visited this bar on a Sunday evening for after dinner drinks. Fantastic vibe, great decor, great music and the drinks menu was phenomenal. Cocktails were expertly made and served by the friendly Italian bar man. Really classy yet funky venue that I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Nice drinks, the interior is very slick. Perhaps a bit on the pricey side but hey this is Singapore...

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Grand Park City Hall
4,317 reviews
1.25 km away
Marina Bay Sands
29,189 reviews
1.15 km away
Robertson Quay Hotel
1,206 reviews
1.24 km away
Amara Singapore
3,261 reviews
.85 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tandoori Culture
136 reviews
.02 km away
Katanashi An
56 reviews
.02 km away
Sarnies
215 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Thian Hock Keng Temple
306 reviews
.04 km away
Singapore Musical Box Museum
37 reviews
.08 km away
Telok Ayer Street
69 reviews
.05 km away
Boon Tat St
77 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clairejop
May 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jiggerandpony | Property representative |
Hi Claire, there's no fixed dress code, but most of our guests dress smart casual or in office wear. :)
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing