We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
ATLAS, a grand lobby and bar, is a celebration of the 1920's rich culinary and beverage traditions. At ATLAS you can enjoy its dining and drinking throughout the day and deep into the night. Elegant European cocktails and one of Asia's finest collections of gin, spirits and champagnes. A refined selection of modern European dishes, from a light breakfast, fulfilling lunch and an indulgent dinner.
PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$37
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
European, Wine Bar, Bar
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
346
93
28
14
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
346
93
28
14
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb great gatsby gin selection parkview square beautiful art deco gotham city sat at the bar amazing cocktails high tea drinks menu service was impeccable great ambience martini batman olives asia sets
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a very popular drinking place near bugis area! I like the vibes and atmosphere over there! It is a very specious place and good for friend gatherings or meetings! highly recommended! cheers!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is a reason that Atlas tops a lot of lists- this spectacular bar really deserves to top those lists. Exceptional service, great delicious food, awesome drinks on the menu, wonderful ambience, all this adds together and completes one’s experience as a memorable one. Just...celebrated my wife’s Birthday here today, extremely satisfied with everything. A must visit bar/restaurant in Singapore.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The atmosphere of this bar is just impressive. The service was great. The food and the drinks was delicious. Would highly recommend this bar for a business or casual lunch/ afternoon tea / dinner or have a nice drink at the bar.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

This place is spectacular. Located in what seems Gotham City, this bar is an art deco jem with stunning design, drinks and food. An absolute must do when in Singapore!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

First time visit. Impressive interior decor, really retro and old school. It reminded me of a bar restaurant in London that was converted from a banking hall. It was a memorable visit to Atlas. We tried 2 martinis with 2 different types of desserts.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 24, 2020

We were frequent visitors here for several years, only to make a booking for a celebration on Friday to find we accidentally made a booking for high tea as opposed to cocktails. Tried to discuss this with management who said they would charge us for...the high tea regardless, and the credit could not be put towards anything else at all. So disappointing for a celebration. We thought that it would be much more accommodating and we’re very disappointed with the response from staff.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed July 20, 2020

Service was exceptional but I guess you pay for the service. It was much pricier than other bars that I've been to.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 17, 2020 via mobile

Prepare to be amazed - I was caught off guard here! I travelled past the back of the building and noticed what appeared to be a Fernando Botero sculpture and made a note to return and so I did. I could not believe my eyes...at the amount of artwork on display in the rear court of this building. There is an amazing sculpture of a bird taking centre stage but unfortunately no one knows anything about it other than the bird points in the direction of Hong Kong - where the building’s owners are based. Understand that the Chinese inscription is related to a poem : Yellow Crane Tower from the Tang Dynasty ... at least I believe so. Salvador Dali is well represented here with eight works by him. Absolutely stunning!!! Now entre the building - so typically Art Deco... well almost. A reproduction of Art Deco as the building was only built in 2002. But it is built so well that one is simply overwhelmed. The building is a treasure in itself and will be for any artist or fan of art. The drinks are reasonably priced as is the food. The ambiance delightful and the service impeccable. All the waiting staff are Filipino and highly attentive. I travel all over the world opening art events and I had never heard of this treasure on my doorstep. This is certainly for me a hitherto undiscovered treasure. Go enjoy the hospitality and the environment. I understand there is also an art museum which is presently closed due to Covid. I hope I can visit the museum soon.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
AtlasS20, General Manager at ATLAS Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2020

Dear Nigel G, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your experience at ATLAS. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at ATLAS and enjoyed the many beautiful sculptures that are housed in the same space. We are...More

Reviewed June 25, 2020 via mobile

Booked Atlas afternoon tea for 2 on 22 Jun 2020. We arrived about 30 min before the scheduled time and were lucky to be seated. We were served a welcome champagne and an hors d'oeuvre which were a nice touch! The 2-tier savoury and sweet...treats were generous in portion. In particular, the Iberico ham and smoked salmon were some of the tastiest I ever had! They would also nicely pack the remaining items for takeaway upon request. Overall, awesome ambience as always and friendly service, especially during this difficult period! Well done to the Atlas team!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
AtlasS20, General Manager at ATLAS Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2020

Dear ozguin, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your ATLAS Afternoon Tea experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at ATLAS. Our passionate members endeavour to provide and warm welcome, and it is always a joy to...More

Reviewed June 24, 2020 via mobile

We were aware of the ‘no slippers’ dress code prior to visiting and so ensured we visited about 25 minutes prior to this dress code being put in place, enough time to have a quick drink. We wished we hadn’t bothered. I have worked in...service since I started working, and NEVER would I have spoken to anyone in the tone in which I was spoken to. We arrived 25 mins before the dress code was enforced and were met before we even entered the bar with an extremely rude staff member who told us (loudly, as to embarrass us) ‘you cannot come in, in those slippers’. (We were wearing long dresses, nothing revealing or scruffy) All 4 staff stood around and looked us up and down, super judgemental. We were both wearing nice sandals, but I knew after 5 it would only be an issue. I reminded the staff member of their dress code. The said ‘you are lucky, we will sit you at the bar only and you may only have one drink’. So, we sat at the bar and ordered a bottle of wine. The bar staff were rude and aloof, didn’t seem to care one bit about their jobs. I watched other customers enter the bar in scruffy, dirty trainers and flip flops. Scruffy casual clothes. They were simply allowed in. This proved we were not dressed inappropriately. I’m not entirely sure why although the only logical explanation is that for regular customers they couldn’t care less what they look like as long as they are spending money. I spoke with the manager on shift who agreed with me, that nothing should’ve been said about our shoes given the time, and we shouldn’t have been sat at the end of the bar. If I were to think back, I would’ve left as soon as I encountered the shoddy service and attitudes of the hosts. If you want somewhere to have a drink in gorgeous surroundings, go to the Manhattan bar.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
AtlasS20, General Manager at ATLAS Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2020

Dear truereviewssss, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience at ATLAS last year. We endeavour to provide all our guests with a warm welcome and are genuinely sorry to hear that we missed the mark on the occasion of your...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Bencoolen @ Bencoolen Street
707 reviews
.86 km away
30 Bencoolen
570 reviews
.85 km away
Parc Sovereign Hotel
1,157 reviews
.84 km away
Conrad Centennial Singapore
5,719 reviews
.75 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Man Man @ Duo
35 reviews
.12 km away
665°F
167 reviews
.09 km away
Alley on 25
188 reviews
.06 km away
Mr Stork
230 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Haji Lane
1,038 reviews
.16 km away
Parkview Square
163 reviews
.02 km away
Oriental Elixir
6 reviews
.19 km away
Parkview Museum
27 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stay62237488881
July 2, 2020|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Boldjron | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I've met there people with babies and children and it was not a problem in the afternoon. I think that like in all the restaurants, it wil not be a problem as long as they do not shout or run in the restaurant...
0
Votes
huongt648
February 3, 2020|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from WWTraveller26 | Reviewed this property |
It’s right near Bugis MRT. Get off there and go to Parkview Square
2
Votes
Stacey w
December 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from V W | Reviewed this property |
Yes. If you Google 'Atlas Singapore' and go to their home page, you'll be able to find their menu. I tried to attach the link for you but it's against Trip Advisor's policy.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing