We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-27
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#75 of 3,687 Asian in Singapore
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
112
58
26
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
112
58
26
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut rice nasi cendol otah chicken leg fried anchovies okra fries local fish beef rendang red beans prime minister side dishes ann siang hill chicken set sunny side very popular place
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 2, 2020

nice food nice environment worth the wait nice colleagues probably can add more variety maintaining good recipe

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 12, 2020

It's our 2nd visit, after COVID-19 phase 2 open. Place is easy to find, ample street parking nearby. We reached around 1pm, expecting some queue during the peak hour. Service is excellent, all the staff is extremely friendly, makes us totally feels welcome. They keep...on apologising for the slight delay in serving, which is not a fault of them really, and totally understandable since it's weekend and peak hours. We started with kuih platter as appetiser while waiting for the main dished. Assorted and tasty nyonya cake. For the main dish we had the chicken leg set, sambal sotong (must try!) , sambal kangkong, terung asam manis and kacang panjang (complimentary on the house due to the slightly longer wait than the norm). Too bad the otak otak is sold out, we enjoy it the last time round. Food are great and tasty, chicken leg skin is crispy and meat is moist and tender. The sambal sotong is cooked to perfection, love the sambal gravy, our favourites. To finish it off, the dessert; a bowl of cendol and coconut jelly. Cendol is very authentic, rich in coconut milk, gula melaka and the red beans. Overall, a great dining experience and value for money. We will be back to try the other remaining items on the menu.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed April 18, 2020 via mobile

Two weeks ago, I ordered Nasi Lemak online from #CoconutClub, for my family and parents and waited for 30 minutes, after which, I was told that I needed to wait for another hour or so to pickup my order... Agitated with their service, I cancelled...the order and got a full refund. A few days ago, Abby from #CoconutClub called and apologised politely for the inconvenience and told me that she will give my order for FREE !! A very good come back by Coconut Club to retain their customers...... Kudos to Abby for handling the customers well.....More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
thecoconutclubsg, Other at The Coconut Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2020

Hello, Rathika! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark eventually! We'll be sure to share your praises with Abby,...More

Reviewed April 14, 2020

The nasi lemak was quite pricey. I've had better nasi lemak but the portion was generous, good for 2 to share actually.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
thecoconutclubsg, Brand Manager at The Coconut Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2020

Hi Michsty! Thank you for the feedback, we will definitely try to maintain and improve on both the quality and taste of our food. Stay safe! Warmest regards, Abby The Coconut Club

Reviewed March 23, 2020

Service non existent. Once they seat you in a corner you are forgotten. Had to wave for the wait staff to take order even though two were standing around counter idling. When food was served, everything was cold (rice, egg, chicken). Food hygiene questionable as...cooked food was not covered and prepared where customers can walk around to see. For the food taste, only rice was alright with the right amount of coconut flavour. Chicken and chili were too heavily spiced and not quite typical of nasi lemak flavours. Taste more like Indonesian fried chicken with strong tumeric taste and Thai chili with strong lemongrass flavour. The side dish sambal kangkong was served cold, so was not pleasant to eat. On the whole, this restaurant is way overrated and pricey. Best to spend your money on any nasi lemak stall in Changi Village, good price and authentic flavours.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 15, 2020

First off, its the crew....the service staff that make this place stand out. There are a plethora of superb dining experiences in Singapore. Nasi Lemak aplenty. And some so good that the experience is truly indescribable. But The Coconut Club is a different breed. I...mean, the crew are so amazing. Attentive, friendly and caring. Nothing like it in Singapore. The food...the main reason I went there....was beyond reproach. The nasi....so so tasty....the ikan bilis perfectly cooked, the sambal....oh my....I could eat a tub....and the chicken, I am told by those that consumed the bird was crispy and tasty.....We also ordered the okra and the tempe....I would highly recommend this place anyone....More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
thecoconutclubsg, Brand Manager at The Coconut Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2020

Dear Masood M, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved the food; our staff and especially our kitchen crew will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority,...More

Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

I won't say this is the best nasi lemak I've had because I definitely had better ones in Singapore that are half the price of what The Coconut Club charges. No doubt their chicken leg portions are great, love the chilli but for the price,...I won't necessarily come back again unless I've got a friend in town who wants to try it. They're quite strict on the queue too, so make sure all your friends turn up and queue altogether since they'd only alloe you to enter when everyone turns up.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

I love to give the 5 stars but there’s something short .. the otak is kind of dry in my view and the assam pedas snapper is average. The chicken leg was good as well as the sambal lala. The rice is quite well cooked...and chili sambal taste great.. not too sweet. They gave generous fried anchovies and peanuts too. The chendol is exceptionally good ... service is TOP notch and everyone work here so happily. Small waiting time during peak meal time... will comeback to try the fried fish and spicy squid again.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Had lunch here. Came at 2pm and there was a queue. Waited about 15 mins to enter. Ordered the nasi lemak chicken thigh set as the chicken breast set was sold out. Ordered a calamasi with sour plum which was a tad too diluted. The...food came after a short while. Plating was quite attractive. The condiments were good, the rice was quite fluffy and the chicken was fried fragrantly. Overall a nice plate of nasi lemak and it was not thirsty later either.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 7, 2020

Came here for lunch, service was very good and impeccable. I ordered wrongly and the staff was more than happy to sort it out, wanted my egg to be done a certain way and the request was happily accepted. As for sitting arrangements the tables...are just too close for comfort, like sitting a hawker centre or food court. Table size are also small if you order extra side dish. Had the Chicken Set , cucumber pieces were fresh, peanuts and ikan bilis were crunchy with the righ texture and not oily or salty. The fried chicken leg was very well balance, moist inside and slightly crispy on the outside the way it should be, which is not easily done. The downside is the rice and sambal. Rice was not aromatic at all like plain rice, sambal had no kick or spiciness.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
thecoconutclubsg, Other at The Coconut Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Hi, pioneertraveller! Thank you for taking some time out of your day to leave us with your review. We are glad to know that you had been given impeccable service by our Coconut Kakis! Despite the limited space we have, we always try our best...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
D'Hotel Singapore
3 reviews
1.27 km away
Hotel 81 Osaka
119 reviews
1.24 km away
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
7,059 reviews
1.26 km away
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
3,374 reviews
.91 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
PS.Cafe Ann Siang Hill
365 reviews
.06 km away
Lolla
362 reviews
.04 km away
Les Bouchons
247 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum
6,424 reviews
.16 km away
Singapore City Gallery
514 reviews
.13 km away
Maxwell Food Centre
3,270 reviews
.12 km away
Ann Siang Hill Park
36 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aisha j
February 21, 2020|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from thecoconutclubsg | Property representative |
Hi! Our ingredients and meat are from halal-certified sources. You can contact us at info@thecoconutclub.sg if you want us to provide you with their halal certificates. Best, Abby Brand Manager The Coconut Club
1
Vote
faincut
January 5, 2020|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DWatt1984 | Reviewed this property |
A vegan would enjoy their Azuki red bean topping for their cendol dessert.
1
Vote
?? ?
December 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from thecoconutclubsg | Property representative |
Hi Our reservations are currently available from Monday to Thursday at the moment. Do make your table bookings via our email at reservations@thecoconutclub.sg for more details. Thank you!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing