We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#124 of 608 Bar in Singapore
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

Central Area/City Area
0.4 km from Chinatown
Improve this listing
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
52
33
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
52
33
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bone marrow oysters salad bread burger amoy street cool decor great drinks a great evening hit the spot eo poppers establishment servers
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed May 12, 2020

ordered dinner takeaway of pasta and soup. good friendly service. decent food quality. will be back soon.

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Duck under the red curtain to enter this very cute Art Deco bar with fabulous cocktails. We got a seat at the bar early on a Friday evening but in the future we would book a table as it gets very busy. Lovely place to...go for a drink before or after dinner.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 25, 2020

service and good was above par as usual - chilled and super trendy place to be for dinner drinks and whatever else :)

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Chose Employees Only for lunch after taking a look at the menu while wandering on Amoy Street during the holidays. The menu was not extensive but it was just right for us. I chose the roasted salmon dish and it was delicious. Nicely cooked, very...tasty. My wife was also happy with the salad she chose. Setup was nice, 1920’s styled bar. Even though we did not order any drinks from the bar, it looks like it could be a nice evening bar restaurant option for those who like a good food with their drinks. Service was very good, attentive with a casual friendly vibe.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

Very cool bar, placed was packed when we arrived. The 2 bouncers asked if we had a reservation. We told them we were just here for a drink. Once we entered, we were luck y to have a seat at the bar. The bartenders were...very friendly. We ordered 2 drinks which were delicious. We had a great time! A little pricey at 25 dollars a drink imo thoMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Awesome food, awesome cocktails and the best part - awesome service!! Enough said. We try to go as often as possible and yet never as often as we would like

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We had a great evening with friends. Love that place. Recommend the oysters and the tartare. Enjoy. .......

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

This makes for a great spot to enjoy a sneaky cocktail or two and mingle amongst some fun people in Singapore. Definitely worth going back to!

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

The food is pretty good. Place is small and echoes. Music is too loud. Makes talking very difficult.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Similarly to their recently opened Sydney venue, I don’t see what all the fuss is about. The first words from the doorman were “are you wanting a drink or dinner”. On being granted access, there were no seats to have a drink. After a short...wait this was resolved. As for the rest... Cool decor. Small bar and small restaurant seating area at the rear typical 1920s era surroundings very nice. The waitress very pleasant. The classic daiquiri was ok, but had shaves of ice present.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Robertson Quay Hotel
1,204 reviews
1.21 km away
Grand Park City Hall
4,317 reviews
1.19 km away
Marina Bay Sands
29,181 reviews
1.12 km away
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
7,460 reviews
1.05 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Birds Of A Feather
310 reviews
.01 km away
Tandoori Culture
136 reviews
.04 km away
Moosehead Kitchen-Bar
273 reviews
.06 km away
Ding Dong
335 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Thian Hock Keng Temple
306 reviews
.11 km away
Singapore Musical Box Museum
37 reviews
.14 km away
Telok Ayer Street
69 reviews
.07 km away
Boon Tat St
77 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Employees Only staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing