We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

#20 of 1,331 Cafe in Bangkok
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
About
Kay's has started out as a humble breakfast place in the local neighborhood serving both gourmet breakfast buffet line and tasty à La Cart dishes. Breakfast is cooked fresh from the griddle right in front of you. Scrumptious morning treats are sure to satisfy your sweet tooth. Morning drink is designed to be a great booster for the rest of your day.
PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$16
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
CUISINES
Cafe, European, Fusion, Healthy
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Table Service, Highchairs Available
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
140
20
13
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
140
20
13
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch french toast eggs benedict truffle salmon pasta burger breakfast place boutique hotel matcha latte victory monument bts station green tea amazing taste hit the spot love this place take pictures nice ambience
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

Found out about this place due to an instagram post of an influencer. Was attracted by the flower wall. So we came for breakfast. Breakfast was nice and we especially like the avocados and eggs. Of course the main attraction was the flower wall with...lots of ladies having their photos taken. Just opposite this cafe is a boutique hotel with a corridor filled with flower teddy bears so it’s another photo opportunity for instagrammed a.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Went with 5 others. Everyone was happy with their coffee/drinks. Half were happy with their breakfasts. My omelet was delicious- but the hollandaise was not the type I prefer, but some might. Not very creamy or lemony. The potato pancakes were very good, and my...friends like their burgers. Go if you want something familiar if your from North American/ European countries... they do brunch pretty well! As far as the comments about food not coming out at the right time- we noticed every restaurant, no matter how expensive or fancy, brought customers meals out at the same time. So we stopped expecting it as it doesn’t seem the custom of Thailand. On the pricier side, since you can get a delicious street breakfast all along that same avenue.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

We were hosted in this area, thats why we came here, also because we read some good reviews about the place. We ordered: -One latte soy milk, was perfect, best we tried in Bkk. -Smothie bowl, tasted like sirope and was really small (6$). -Salmon...toast with egg and avocado. The bread was very thinly, salmon was normal.. and the poached egg was the WORST egg I ever tried. I know is difficult to serve a bad egg, is very simple.. but this time the tste was......More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 26, 2019

I stayed at K Maison and I had breakfast here. The food is very tasty. The cafe design is very cute. It is not decorated with flowers. Very crowded but worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Price is too high but quality is not quite right. Coffee is luke warm and tastes weirdly. Can tell that they use low grade of coffee beans and matcha powde. French toast is below average, soggy and not very nice. The atmosphere is not very...nice to relax and sit back.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 20, 2019

I got recommendation from K Maison Lanna chiangmai. When we are in Bangkok, we went for breakfast at Kay's. It is nicely decorated with flowers. The food is also amazing and great.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

Really eggcelent! I was surprised that it wasn't crazy busy, because this is very high quality breakfast place. Maybe it was the time? 8am on a Wednesday. I did see quite some reserved tables, though there was still room for me to sit. The food...is super satisfying, the people are nice and patient and speak English well. They have a big variety of egg dishes, and the prices are good! You should go, that's what I'm sayingMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 14, 2019

It's next to hotel i stayed. Good vibe and staffs are so friendly. One of the nice breakfast place in town. I personally love the egg benedict here. also the truffle olio.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 13, 2019

Nice food, nice ambience... It's just abit overpriced for my pocket ??, and the location is not easy to find. Overall Im happy with the food. The french toast is nice though!

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Love matcha green tea drinks. Also, The French toast with cheese and bacon is amazing for me. love the vibe. good for brunch

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
First House Bangkok Hotel
485 reviews
.75 km away
Dream Town Pratunam
115 reviews
.74 km away
Cubic Pratunam
136 reviews
.73 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
175 reviews
.72 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Barracuda Rooftop Bar
91 reviews
.31 km away
Baan Ajarn
217 reviews
.08 km away
Ross Kitchen
49 reviews
.30 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Baiyoke Sky Tower
3,035 reviews
.30 km away
Observatory Point
11 reviews
.48 km away
King Power Rangnam
248 reviews
.35 km away
Pasithea Ultimate Relaxation
39 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kay's Boutique Breakfast staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing