We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Mon., 09-28
20:00
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitized menus
  • Floors marked for social distancing
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

About
Renowned chef, restaurateur and TV celebrity Peter Kuruvita brings his signature style to Noosa Beach House Restaurant with a unique infusion of Sri Lankan spices and world flavours. Noosa Beach House is famous for fresh produce, creative modern dishes, superb seafood and stunning Hastings Street views. Trading hours are currently changing, please keep an eye on our social media for updates.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Asian, Australian
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Beach
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
581
281
128
58
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
581
281
128
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snapper curry degustation menu yellowfin tuna curries prawns fish cakes ocean trout seafood crab chilli pork belly flying fish signature dish hastings street fine dining tuesday night moreton bay bugs
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I know COVID means they have to churn and burn if they want to make a profit but if you charging $48 for a main it’s a bit mean to process people through in 45 minutes. There seemed to be lots of staff. Most of...them looked like important managers rather than workers. Got offered a drink on arrival and then never saw our “waiter” again. When the water girl finally came around to fill out long since empty glasses she noticed my empty glass and asked if I wanted another drink. I did. 20 minutes ago when my meal arrived. I tried to flag down 5 different staff but they all just hustled past me. Maybe because I was with 3 kids and we obviously were t going to be running up a big bar tab. Don’t go here with kids. Just go to Maccas. Same speed of service and at least they smile at tiuMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Dreamer45483131385, Owner at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Rod, thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for taking my call to discuss further. I’m sincerely sorry to hear you were let down by our service. I completely understand how frustrated you must’ve felt repeatedly waiting for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was exquisite, however service was not that great. For a fine dining experience,m - service is key.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my elderly Mum there for dinner about a week ago and I think it was my third or fourth visit , so as you can imagine I love this restaurant and HIGHLY recommend a visit , as the food is divine . Having...spent a few weeks in Sri Lanka 3 years ago and also eating at Peter Kuruvita’s old restaurant in Sydney ( Flying Fish ) I can tell you that the curries are authentic and DELICIOUS! I ways have the Snapper curry ...... I want to go back to Noosa just to go there again. Love,love,love ... book now.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had previously eaten at Peter's restaurant in Fiji, The Flying Fish, and had the degustation menu, which my wife and I rated as one of the best fish meals we have experienced. The fish curry is amazing. So we were keen to sample Peter's...restaurant at the Sofitel in Noosa and boy, we were not disappointed. For entrees I had the black pepper prawns and my wife the seared tuna with pork belly and both dishes were superb. However, I have to say my main course surpassed even the entree. I had the tamarind glazed kingfish and it was amazing. Fish dishes can sometimes be a little bland but this was a taste sensation, possibly the best fish meal I have tasted. Peter's use of spices is inspirational. My wife had the snapper fish curry and rated it the equal of what we had enjoyed in Fiji. It was one of those special meals that will live in the memory for years to come. We enjoyed it with a very nice Pouilly Fume sauvignon blanc and the service was good, if I was being picky perhaps a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry to leave!! A wonderful evening. Thank you to Peter and his team.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of 6; 4 adults, 2 children (5 and 7). We were celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary here. As I had been here once before and had an outstanding time I knew this was the place to celebrate our anniversary. So we...booked dinner before we booked our accommodation! The food was a perfect combination of Modern Australia and traditional Sri Lankan flavours. We chose to go with a three course meal and couldn't have gone wrong with any of our choices. They were all different but equally as delicious as the other. The flavours were really well balanced, providing an opportunity for the Sri Lankan flavours that we love so much to sing as we enjoyed our meal. It is actually really inspiring. They even had great choices for our kids who surprisingly finished their meal including most of the vegetables. The butter that was served with the bread really needs to be packaged and sold, it was so darn delicious. We are all dreaming of it still! The most impressive part is the care they took to make sure my son and I were catered to as coeliacs. The customer service was impeccable. All the waiters who served us wished us for our Anniversary and took the time to chat to us. We felt so welcomed and so comfortable. The kids were also encouraged by them and they really loved the attention they received too. It was a lovely touch to receive a special little Anniversary dessert to celebrate our special occasion. I will definitely recommend this place to others as its one of the best places we've dinned in Queensland. Its a lovely atmosphere and the lighting really creates a very calming ambience. We are so grateful to the Team ay Noosa Beach House and Peter Kuravita for giving us such a great time to enjoy our Wedding Anniversary. We can't wait to come back again.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 22, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant can’t be missed. The entree scallops and roasted cauliflower absolutely to die for. The mains a deconstructed yellow curry ( very different) and bugs in ginger broth. Both meals we shared and loved. The sommelier only a young American knew his Riesling and...recommended a 2014 Alsace from France and again everything matched, and we didn’t want the meal to end. The final part was dessert chocolate pudding again we didn’t want the meal to end. Finished off with a grand father port. A great night. The service FANTASTIC NOTHING was all too hard and responsive.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 19, 2020

This was a very disappointing night given the hype surrounding this restaurant. Service was average, as was the food and the wine list was limited in terms of red wine. To top this off it was ridiculously expensive .

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 18, 2020 via mobile

From the chilli infused coconut vodka margarita, through scallops, Jaffna lamb shank & signature snapper curry through to the deconstructed crumble for dessert, this dining experience was a delight! We are so privileged to have world class chef, Peter Kuruvita here in Queensland. The restaurant...is sparkling with fresh verve and crisp linen, clean lines and friendly, responsive service staff.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 15, 2020

The king prawns were next level delicious! You have to try the snapper curry as well. Wonderful atmosphere. If you’re lucky like us you might meet Peter Kuruvita! What a super nice guy. Delicious food!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

We went on a Sunday in August to celebrate my birthday and had the 5 Pot Curry Lunch. It was outstanding and one of the best meals we have had.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
115 reviews
33.23 km away
Mantra Sirocco
895 reviews
32.74 km away
Mooloolaba Motel
107 reviews
33.13 km away
BreakFree Alexandra Beach
1,682 reviews
31.62 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
O-Ren
91 reviews
.12 km away
MakiMoto
206 reviews
.17 km away
Hop & Vine Restaurant Bar
57 reviews
.03 km away
La Vida Seafood Restaurant
518 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tracey Keller Gallery
10 reviews
.07 km away
Noosa Main Beach
2,254 reviews
.27 km away
Pixels Australia
5 reviews
.05 km away
Sandshapers
22 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
melinda075
July 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi melinda075 I'm sorry I missed your question from a few months ago regarding vegetarian options in the bar. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns as a vegetarian. We did have a vegetarian option on... More
0
Votes
Loverble
January 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi Loverble, Thank you for your enquiry. We change our menus seasonally and the bar menu is due for a change again in a few weeks. We also have special dishes to celebrate Chinese New Year coming up. Please look at the link... More
1
Vote
fiona b
January 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi fiona b, Hi Loverble, Thank you for your enquiry. We have many different menu options and price range is large. Please look at the link to our website for more detailed information as all our menus and special events... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing