We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiesta Del Asado Solihull

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 10-01
20:00
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Single-use or sanitized menus
  • Contactless payment
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$45
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Latin, Grill, Argentinian, South American
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
260
69
40
35
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
260
69
40
35
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak churros fries sea bass potatoes starters and mains prawns hagley road bar manager cooked to perfection our waiter amazing cocktails cuts of meat anniversary meal side dishes great evening great decor
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

Beautiful restaurant, delicious food and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant went above and beyond. Lovely experience!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 days ago

I visited with my husband for a midweek dinner during "Eat Out to Help Out". Food - I looked at the menu ahead of time but when we were seated we were told a number of options were not available and/or sold out. It was...disappointing as the menu was already reduced and it was all the options I had considered having. That being said when we did get out food, it was so tasty! The portion sizes were ridiculously big, my husband ate what we considered was a "dinner sized portion" of his meal and he had the same left - we took it home and he had it for dinner the next day! Drinks - these were great and plenty of options. Service and restaurant - the staff were really helpful and attentive, it was a little difficult to get someone's attention where we were sat but it wasn't a big issue. They were really helpful and friendly. We visited during some of the really hot summer weather and for some reason they had the doors open and the air conditioning off, despite the restaurant being full. We did acclimatise but it wasn't that comfortable and would have much preferred some cooler air! Overall, we would definitely go back and would recommend it!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago

Brilliant evening out with family. Matt was an exceptional server and the food was insanely delicious - especially the steak. Matt thank you for a fantastic evening and for looking after us. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

10/10 from myself and my partner, everything down from the service to food to the cocktail. Alex who was serving us was so accommodating and just couldn’t do enough for us and so so polite he even introduced us to a new cocktail not on...the menu which was very nice.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose the evening specials ( which seemed identical in every way to the a la carte version of the same thing, including the price) It was quiet when we arrived but while we waited 45 minutes for our order to be taken and the...starters to arrive it began to fill up. The starters were good. The almost 45 minutes until the next course was not. The waiter was upbeat and helpful and apologetic, but apologies don't help when you are hungry. Sadly when the pork belly arrived it was 95% fat which, when returned the chef agreed it was. So why cook it then? My steak was tough enough to ask for another knife as I thought mine was blunt! The sea bass was delicious. I ordered another drink which took an age to come but I was getting used to this by now. But after 15 minutes, when I checked up on its progress, it had not even begun to be poured and this was kindly provided free by the waiter. Finally, because it was busy ( a good thing) I had to shout to hear myself heard on our table. In summary a poor show from the kitchen rescued by a courteous front of house team. But will I return? Unlikely.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were taken to our seats where we were shown a reduced menu but also information on their activities regarding Covid, including cleaning and sanitizer stations. Our server Alex was attentive and made sure we had enough beverages and were aware of the specials, which...helped influence our orders. The food came promptly and quickly and was very tasty. The bernaise sauce was tasty but wasn't necessary as their chimichurri sauce that is complimentary with the steak was delicious. My friends had desserts and enjoyed those but I was too full and had a cocktail for dessert. I ordered the squid for my starter but was quite jealous of my friends prawns starter as it looked and smelled great. I enjoy steaks medium well and I should have asked which steaks are better suited for this as the flat iron didnt hold too well and came out well done. It was still tasty however. I would definitely come again as the food was nice and the atmosphere was great too.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely a 10/10 from myself and my partner, everything down from the service to food to the cocktails was great from start to finish. Alex who was serving us was so accommodating and just couldn’t do enough for us and so so polite. Then Ross...knocking up some very tasty cocktails and the skills which I just had to get on camera (very cool) which we could have quite happily drank all night! Then the food which I believe the chefs name was Aris, would just melt in your mouth! Delicious...will definitely be back!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time going here and it did not disappoint, the service from our waiter (Alex) was the best I’ve had in a long time. Would recommend to anyone

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience this evening. Alex our waiter was impeccable an asset to the restaurant. All our food was amazing would highly recommend a visit ??

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another great visit. Food was excellent as always and our waiter, AlexG was really friendly and recommended some great side dishes.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Staying Cool at Rotunda
1,205 reviews
8.58 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham
614 reviews
8.53 km away
Lucas House Hotel
19 reviews
8.11 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
2,205 reviews
8.45 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Indico Shirley
347 reviews
.12 km away
Desco Lounge
532 reviews
.05 km away
Dosa Village
195 reviews
.16 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Shirley Park
95 reviews
.57 km away
Akamba Garden Centre
671 reviews
2.76 km away
Tudor Grange Park
11 reviews
2.77 km away
The Strawberry Fields Bar
6 reviews
.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ellemarissa
September 12, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Guerillabeermat | Reviewed this property |
Not brilliant to be honest, it ism a steak house, they will do you a pasta dish if you ask. lovely bread and olives. if you are vegan or vegetarian its more a place to go to be sociable with friends rather than for the food.
0
Votes
Ogrady29
August 29, 2019|
Answer
Response from monocularman | Reviewed this property |
I'm a guest not associated with the restaurant.
0
Votes
gregbI2103JE
August 25, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christine M | Reviewed this property |
Not sure - the best thing to do is contact them to find out.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing