We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
Bookatable
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$19
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
135
105
71
74
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
135
105
71
74
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unlimited salad ice cream fish and chips salad bar food came quickly birthday meal emma fathers
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff could not of been more welcoming, our Golden retriever was welcomed with open arms and sausages along with fuss from every member of staff. The area we sat in was well social distanced. The food was ok but nothing to write home about...but we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Will definitely be back .More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here as I down from Scotland visiting my daughter's and we went in for lunch and gotta stay very good safety measures in place with regards to 2020's baddest friend Covid .... Food was decent and well presented and staff were good from...the onset particular Sam who was very professional attending to out table ... Only moan think for the area it in place could do with a lick of paint as it looks very dated and sorta off putting... I a council estate lad from Manchester so not posh haha ... Thanks againMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Steve, thanks for the review, is so nice to read your excellent comments. I will pass on thanks to Sam. We do try to keep pub as clean as possible and are aware areas of pub need a make over. We do hope to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good safety measures in place. Clean. Friendly staff, small hiccup all sorted calmly and professionally. Food really good. Would happily return

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 881kayl, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed August 15, 2020

Having been restricted by the Covid-19 pandemic, we as a family of 7 had 5 birthdays in which to celebrate. We chose The Harvester because we knew it was child friendly and with a 10 & a 4yr old to take into account we thought...we'd give it a go. We were determined to enjoy it regardless of "new normal" customs but everything from the salad bar, which was well stocked and fresh, to the drinks, the main meals and desserts were all very tasty and cooked as requested. The service (Fiona) was prompt and polite as well as being efficient in her job was an added bonus especially considering the uncomfortable heat. We did take advantage of the "Eat out to Help out" campaign but if we know that this is normal in terms of food quality and service then I would happily pay full price and return once more, that's for sure.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

Thank you so much Graham for excellent review, we hope to see you again very soon :). I will pass on your thanks to Fiona who will be delighted. Take care and thanks again.

Reviewed August 13, 2020

Had a great visit this evening! Staff friendly as always Aaron on the bar and Emma helping us get settled ready for our meal! A+ as always!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, General Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2020

P4002wanathans, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! I will pass comments on to Aaron and Emma :)

Reviewed August 6, 2020 via mobile

Happy friendly staff, fast service, food was cooked well and we had an enjoyable meal, I won’t leave it 33 years till next visit.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2020

We are glad you enjoyed your visit, we do hope it wont be a further 33 years and hope your next visit will be a 5 star visit. Many thanks from myself and the Boldmere team

Reviewed July 27, 2020 via mobile

First restaurant I went to since the re opening, obviously had social distancing measures. I enjoyed my food here, the side/starter dishes were the best of the lot.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your food and we do hope to welcome you back to the Boldmere very soon :)

Reviewed July 24, 2020 via mobile

First visit since being allowed back in after lockdown lifted. Lovely atmosphere and made more amazing by the lovely friendly service of Molly S. Explained everything in detail of how our experience would go on this visit and while the current situation is still in...place. Food was immense. Thank you all and big thanks to Molly SMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Thank you Matt for the excellent review, we are so happy you love the food and service provided by Mollys. I will pass on your thanks and myself and the team hope to welcome you to the Boldmere again very soon.

Reviewed July 22, 2020

Visited Saturday 18th July for lunch and what a lovely return it was! This is the first time I have been out since lockdown and was initially worried about rules being put in place however, upon arrival this was eased. Plenty of hand sanitiser was...dotted around the restaurant. I had the salad cart explained and when I went up was greeted by a wonderful server who was polite and followed social distancing rules as well as telling me what was available. Food was high quality and good value for money and service was friendly and attentive with refills being filled promptly upon request. Staff had a very good cycle set in place in order to adhere to guidelines, which I thought was excellent and removed the need to wear a mask or any other protective equipment. Will most certainly be returning soon!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2020

Thanks so much for the positive feedback, our team are thrilled you felt at ease and glad you enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you again very soon. Many thanks from myself and the whole Boldmere Team :)

Reviewed July 7, 2020 via mobile

First time back since lockdown to a harvester. The GM explained the new measures when we first arrived, hand sanitizers across the pub and tables socially distanced. It felt really safe and the team has done a great job. Our waitress aless was great and...the food came quickly and was amazing. The Salad bar was served by a friendly chef who gave very generous portions and asked if we would like more. Definitely will be going again and a very good experience.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Boldmere, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the excellent review, We are happy you liked our measures to keep our team and guests safe. We hope to see you again very soon thanks again from myself and the team here at the Boldmere

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Malmaison Birmingham
3,081 reviews
8.56 km away
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
2,545 reviews
8.56 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
2,178 reviews
8.44 km away
The Briar Rose Hotel
1,261 reviews
8.18 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Los Banditos Mexican Bar & Grill
483 reviews
.56 km away
Simla
330 reviews
.77 km away
The Garden Room
359 reviews
.74 km away
Kababish Restaurant - Sutton Coldfield
299 reviews
.81 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Highbury Theatre
18 reviews
.69 km away
The Bishop Vesey
37 reviews
.59 km away
The Boldmere Tap
83 reviews
.66 km away
Escape Time
1,150 reviews
1.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richardfarley233
May 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RebeccaLuce | Reviewed this property |
The sausage and bacon etc you order and they bring to the table but you help yourself to toast and juice and the like.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing