We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#194 of 8,318 Italian in Rome
#165 of 10,036 Restaurants in Rome
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian, European, Emilian, Northern-Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

Just a stone’s throw from Piazza Barberini, this simple, friendly, family-run restaurant has just a few tables arranged close together. It serves typic...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
The MICHELIN Plate: Good cooking
Simple restaurant
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
552
136
67
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
552
136
67
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin ravioli mashed potatoes bolognese fresh pasta duck mortadella chocolate cake mac and cheese antipasti pudding piazza barberini walk ins small restaurant side street family run restaurant main dish trevi fountain
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

The food was really good, I had the gnocchi with cheese and truffle. However the wine or glass had a weird odor and the service was just average. I had read it was a family run restaurant and I was expecting a more welcoming atmosphere,...but it was very cold, specially for Italy. I almost walked back out because I felt so unwelcome and saw another table do the same when they arrived. In my opinion, the food and the whole experience was not worth the price.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 28, 2020

This is an excellent restaurant for a genuine Italian meal, away from the normal tourist haunts. People who haven't booked are queuing outside!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 23, 2020

We were a group of 7 - couldn't get in on spec one evening, but successfully booked for 7.30 sitting the next day. We were all delighted with all the food - lots of raving about the pasta and puddings. Great zabaione - rich and...creamy. Very helpful and patient service. A really good place to eat, but do book (I think that has to be in person or by telephone).More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 22, 2020

Maybe this was a bad night, but, the orders were wrong twice and we are fluent in Italian. The food was average at best. Pasta was OK. Wine are seconds and average pricing. For homemade deserts, a lot to be improved. Two seating times 7:30...(19:30) and 9:30 (21:30)allowed per our call although we noted seats changing at different times. There is better available in Rome.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 21, 2020 via mobile

This Restaurant showed me what PASTA is all about and of course Friendly Service but Very Professional. I was smiling the whole 2 hours i was there watching people not listen to the Advice of the Professional Team. I went yesterday and I’m going tomorrow...and of course the Gym everyday in between lol lol BUTT in going ??More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 9, 2020 via mobile

The best pasta I’ve ever had in my entire life. Started off with antipasti platter, and then we ordered the spinach lasagna and the tagliatelle al a Bolognese. And finished off with tiramisu! Fantastic service. We had researched extensively for somewhere which was not a...tourist trapped and that’s what we got! In fact the manager actually told us we were the only non-Italians in the whole of the restaurant which we could tell from just listening to everyone else! Honestly my favourite dish my entire stay was the tagliatelle!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

We had a great experience. Food was very good. tagliatelle bolognese, ravioli pumpkin was very teste. Service is excellent and staff super friendly.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 28, 2020

This is a restaurant I have been going to for about 25 years and incredibly it has always been excellent. The food is unbeatable, the ambience is perfect and the staff are fantastic! I live in Rome and took some Irish friends there for Sunday...lunch and as usual it was very special. Thank you Massimo and familyMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This has to be one of our favorite restaurants in Rome! So wonderful! We booked well in advance as this is very popular! Everything is fresh and superb!! Our waiter, Marco, was fantastic!!! He gave us great recommendations and we did it all. From our...ham and salame appetizer, to Tagliatelle Bolognese, Tortelloni, to the wonderful dessert pudding! We loved it all! Thank you Colline Emiliane for making our evening enjoyable!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 28, 2019

This was the best pasta we had on our entire trip. The tagliatelle is perfection and their pumpkin ravioli are heavenly. Make sure to get reservations before you go.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is
all about action. From early morning through the wee
hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a
never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or
take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming
gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of
hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle
are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Accademia Hotel
1,670 reviews
.33 km away
LHP Hotel Siena
491 reviews
.33 km away
Residenza Trevi Roma
13 reviews
.29 km away
Pincio
305 reviews
.23 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ristorante Mazze
369 reviews
.07 km away
Hosteria Romana
3,186 reviews
.07 km away
il giardino di albino
1,106 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Fontana del Tritone
756 reviews
.11 km away
Trevimage
22 reviews
.01 km away
Teatro Sistina
294 reviews
.13 km away
Chiesa di Santa Maria Odigitria al Tritone
9 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmilieGosselin
May 24, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MashPotatoes | Reviewed this property |
No - not baby-friendly. It's kind of an intimate setting, tables are close together, not really room for a high-chair.
0
Votes
Travel32264
February 28, 2019|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from MacroMicro | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, but we never inquire about gluten-free options.
0
Votes
asanoff83
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from louari | Reviewed this property |
Probably better if you phoned them?
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing