We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#70 of 1,008 Dessert in Rome
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Trastevere
0.2 km from Santa Maria in Trastevere
Improve this listing
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
190
57
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
190
57
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gelato ice cream stracciatella fruit flavors natural ingredients home made hazelnut trastevere cone tourists
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We were really looking forward to tasting their ice cream, we went 3 times and when we managed to get in, it failed to impress me or my family. They had a number of chocolate ice creams and only one fruit (banana and kiwi). It...is the first time my kids left their ice creams. maybe it was bad timing and they didnt have the variety. My pistaccio ice cream was ok, i had much better before, my advise would be to try it if you are passing by, but i wouldn’t change my way to try it..More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Fiordiluna_gelato, Proprietario at Fiordiluna, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We apologize for the few fruit flavors: we strive for the highest quality so we use only fresh and seasonal fruit and there's almost nothing available now, We hope to see you again.

Reviewed November 30, 2019

We had been told by previously visitors to Rome that this gelato was incredible, but it was actually pretty average, especially compared to other Roman gelato places. Service was fine, woman serving us had more than adequate English.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This place has typical gelato flavors you’ll find in most gelato shops (chocolate, hazelnut, fruit flavors...) I don’t like that. If you go to Rome and try a bunch of flavors you’ll find that when you get to this shop you won’t be able to...try anything really different then what you’ve already had. I bought a cup of half grape and half lemon and it was very sour. My boyfriend didn’t like it either.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Disclaimer: I can't have dairy but my partner can. I got the sur de lago and the persimmon flavors. The persimmon flavor tasted just like the soft ones that are seasonally available during fall. The chocolate was really rich and creamy, and my partner, who...had their own gelato, adored it! Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 16, 2019

This place is right when you get off the bus and star walking inside trastevere. I didn't like the gelato at all. It was not authentic gelato

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Fiordiluna_gelato, Owner at Fiordiluna, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear Passenger66275, as for what you say, you must have lost your way by sure. Best regards.

Reviewed July 4, 2019

We wanted to try it since a long time, but nowadays Trastevere has become over the years one of the most crowded and touristy neighbourhoods in the city. We alway try to avoid to go there, also because we do not find it attractive any...more, it is noisy, there are too many junk and soovenirs vendors and very poor qualty shops. Some days back we were there by chance and we just took the chance to stop by for a cup or a cone. In our opinion the best flavors were Fred (custand and biscuit crumbles), and hazelnut chocolate. We liked also heir fantastic pistachio and chocolate flavors. There is a comfortable and welcoming seating area inside with a handful of small tables with plenty of seats, where you can eat and enjoy your gelato in peace, far from the madding crowd and the the hordes of hasty tourists. The ice cream was stored like it should be, in metallic, cylinder-shaped containers with a lid in order to avoid the air and light contact and to preserve quality. Their ice cream is all natural ingredients and home made, no artificial coloring no additives. The big guy at the counter was very helpful, friendly and he speaks some good English. We loved every bite. The service was very kind and prices were not too expensive. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?5  
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Try the banana ice cream with chocolate and panna! The place makes authentic gelato that tastes and smells as each flavor should. No mountains of artificial ice cream with food coloring. Plus, the whole street is full of great shops!

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Good gelato in Trastevere with different flavors. We had a small cono, with Fred and Stracciatella... 2,50eur with 2 flavors

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Very good gelato I’m Trastevere. You can tell they focus on using seasonal and natural ingredients. Great service.

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for some afternoon ice cream. It was absolutely delicious. I tried banana, hazelnut chocolate and chocolate chip. Reasonably priced with three small-ish scoops for €3. You could get three larger scoops for €3.50 too. The types of ice cream were slightly more...limited than some other places - maybe about 20-25 flavours but the ones I tried were fantastic. I definitely hope to come back!More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded
postcard, a little worn around the edges but still
charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering
streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and
overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible
mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of
entertainment - a rotating set of street performers
entertains almost every night, and unforgettable
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Horti14
79 reviews
.88 km away
Otivm Hotel
162 reviews
.88 km away
Martis Palace Hotel Rome
482 reviews
.85 km away
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
772 reviews
.78 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Enoteca Trastevere
2,225 reviews
.10 km away
Impiccetta
2,379 reviews
.09 km away
Ai Bozzi da Giovanni
1,589 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Basilica di San Crisogono
110 reviews
.13 km away
Fontana in Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere
66 reviews
.17 km away
Chiesa Sant'Agata in Trastevere
26 reviews
.09 km away
Fontana Gioacchino Belli
22 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fiordiluna staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing