We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#1,010 of 8,587 Restaurants in Barcelona
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Catalan
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
36
16
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
36
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamares sandwich bocadillos potato balls calamari tapas bread great menu our waiter dish bombas spain
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

I was looking for a Bocadillo de Calamar and stumbled upon this place online. It's a small local with a limited number of tables both indoors and outdoors and a great menu. The staff are super friendly, the menu offers interesting local choices and the...Bocadillo de Calamar was absolutely delicious. It was so good that I went twice in three days. On Sundays they operate a limited menu which has less Tapas but a selection of Bocadillos.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Recommended by our hotel and not disappointed. Went for lunch and received a warm welcome on arrival. Lots of choice on menu to choose from. Helped by the waiter, I chose the calamari sandwich and a tuna and potato salad. Both dishes were delicious. Definitely...recommend.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Nice ans small place with a very well made "ca?as" and the best calamari "sandwitch"! The squid, the bread and the sauce are all perfect.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere at this place is amazing, the hosts are very nice and the food and cocktails are fantastic

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Small calamari baguette, delicious, it really blew my mind. Great service and a casual/relaxed atmosphere, will definitely come back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Amazing from start to finish! Jorge was our waiter with cute bow tie and broad, welcoming smile. It was our first night in Spain and he gave us a great orientation to the menu and food, along with his favorites not on the menu, and...he brought them to us anyway. My vodka martini was absolute perfection. Ambiance is intimate and warm. Just a delightful experience!More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

The service was fantastic! My daughter was a little under the weather and cold everywhere we went. They turned the heat lamp on for her when it was 70 degrees out. Very nice! The food was amazing and fun! The sirloin, garlic shrimp and the...potato balls were so good! Our waiter was the best!More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Best meal I had in Barcelona all week. Excellent meal, very tasty!! Every dish was full of flavour, and friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Went here at the suggestion of many on Trip Advisor. We found the staff neither particularly friendly or inviting. The dining area is TINY and makes for a very cramped dining experience as you are literally on top of the other 8-10 people this place...accommodates. The bombas and croquets were terribly over-fried, dry, and not particularly tasty. We felt this place is living on its name and perhaps former glory days. SO many other terrific restaurants in this spectacular city!More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 23, 2019

We arrived by mere coincidence after being directed that way since the Vermouth bar across the street had no room. We arrived semi disappointed, but it quickly turned into an incredible night. The boys are incredible! so warm and funny, we joked and laughed like...we knew each other for years, the vibe the vibe the vibe... Food was incredible, the wine was flowing. It was Valentines day and we had no reservation. We had the best time!. When you walk out wishing you grabbed everyone contact info for future hangouts you know you had the best time. Cheers boys!More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Pla?a Catalunya, you
enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally
translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes
recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant
atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district,
Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end
international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the
glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Gaudi II
5 reviews
.86 km away
Agua Alegre
87 reviews
.82 km away
Eurostars BCN Design
830 reviews
.83 km away
Hotel Europark
5,123 reviews
.76 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Restaurant Pau Claris 190
851 reviews
.12 km away
Swagatam Bar-Restaurant Hindu
947 reviews
.11 km away
La Pepita
2,960 reviews
.07 km away
Mutenroshi Ramen
720 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
L'Eixample District
740 reviews
.13 km away
Casa Comalat
55 reviews
.05 km away
Casa Rocamora
48 reviews
.17 km away
Palau del Baro de Quadras
51 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Entrepanes Diaz staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing