We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#1,101 of 8,587 Restaurants in Barcelona
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$23 - US$58
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
28
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef great cocktails excellent food presentation desert
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

A lovely place with great cocktails and good food. Slightly expensive but would highly recommend. Waiters were friendly and they have a beautiful backyard.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Came here for a Xmas dinner and it was a high standing restaurant. Very elegant and classy. I ordered a "Dolorosa" cocktail, very fresh. "Red Rice" as main dish and Catalan cream with Orange ice-cream as desert. The rest were aperitives and tapas to share....All was good and high quality, according to the price.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

Very good place-excellent food-slightly to expensive (see invoice-copy). Service is excellent and the quality of the different dishes was super. We will try again

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We enjoyed or meal on our last night in Barcelona. Outstanding service and the food was wonderful. I loved that it was a smaller restaurant in what I believed was a home. We couldn’t see the courtyard too well at night. The presentation of my...husband’s smoked vermouth and onion soup was excellent. He had the beef, my mother had the pork, and my father had the fish special and all said was excellent. I had the fisherman’s rice which was okay. We had the cheesecake and dark chocolate dessert which both were excellent.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Suggested by the Majestic's concierge, Rilke surpassed our best expectations. Near the hotel, its beautifully elegant decor, professional waitstaff and superbly prepared offerings were beyond wonderful. Upscale pricing, yet we'd go back in a minute because it's worth it. Don't be confused by the exterior...as it doesn't look like a restaurant. You must have the address or you'll miss it. An elevator takes you to the appropriate floor. I believe other floors are still apartments, which had no impact on the remarkable Rilke experience. A very special spot of old world charm and excellence.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Great ambience, professional, friendly, attentive and efficient service. The menu is thoughtfully put together and the food is nicely presented and delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed April 23, 2019

So the space is beautiful--think terracotta and teal, velvet and woodcut prints. The entry to it really sets the tone for what you'll experience, too, as it's hidden in a residential building and you have to ring to be let in, speakeasy style. We had...the tasting menu for dinner (70eur) with wine pairings (I think it was 30 more per person) and the standouts for me were: - trout tartar (with mushrooms--I hate mushrooms, and somehow they made me like them) - the poached egg w/ truffle - iberian pork shoulder with coffee I'm a sucker for a good poached egg. My on-again-off-again a la Mr Big preferred the red tuna with pumpkin, but that's just a poetic mirroring of our relationship. The wine pairings were great, I especially liked the lighter body red we had, I think it was from emporda. The sweets were good, one had mint and it wasn't too heavy handed, and they had a really nice mix of textures. Pro tip: have a cocktail in the lounge before you get serious about dinner. it's intimate and romantic with little coves and a pretty creative cocktail list that is pretty reasonably priced.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I was visiting the place for a dinner. Hidden in a fabulous building the Restaurant waits for you to find it. Simple touch the bell and doors open for you. Big surprise with the hidden room as well, walk in through the cellar you will...find immersed in a fantastic private room to enjoy dinner with friends. The service is great and the food was high quality. Anchovies are delicious, the eggs are very good and the main course is tender as expected and gorgeous. All dishes are well balanced for having a great dinner. It’s a shame they have not a lunch set menu, it could helps the place to become recognised at lunchtime as wellMore

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Great location, service food and drinks (great red wine and cava). We had a super business event at Rilke at night.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel recommended this restaurant. It was a little difficult to find as it was located on the second floor and the signage was discreet. You needed to press a button to enter. It was a lovely room and both the food...and service were very good. We had the Iberian pork, steak and tuna belly and enjoyed everything. It is a little more pricey but we were not disappointed.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Pla?a Catalunya, you
enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally
translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes
recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant
atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district,
Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end
international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the
glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
2,252 reviews
.63 km away
Praktik Garden
2,554 reviews
.68 km away
H10 Art Gallery
1,018 reviews
.60 km away
BCN Urbaness Hotels Gran Rosellon
339 reviews
.67 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Uma
1,099 reviews
.13 km away
La Garriga
346 reviews
.11 km away
La Vinoteca Torres
739 reviews
.13 km away
Assunta Madre
308 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Casa Mila - La Pedrera
23,269 reviews
.11 km away
L'Eixample District
741 reviews
.21 km away
Palau Montaner
20 reviews
.18 km away
Massimo Dutti
5 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rilke staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing