We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Italian, Spanish, Street Food
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Gracia
0.5 km from Casa Mila - La Pedrera
Improve this listing
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
46
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
46
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gelato ice cream black sesame pistachio scoop texture
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

Definitely recommend the pistachio. The owners are lovely too, happy to chat and have us try different flavours

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

The texture and flavor of the gelato was simply AMAZING! The service was great and pleasant atmosphere. Must try!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

We thought it was worthy of two trips. Quality Ice cream with fresh flavours. A bit of a wait the first time during the day, but it was worth it. Quieter after dinner and more time to browse the selection.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Hidden away down a side street this is worth hunting out. A clean, bright shop with some seats provides a welcome air conditioned break from sight seeing. I had the watermelon flavour which in my opinion was the best ice-cream I've ever had, as it...was not too sweet or rich. The staff were very friendly and patient and you can see the ice-cream being made on site through a window to the back room. Highly recommend.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a great Gelato shop and we found it tucked a block behind a McDonalds. This is not your standard ice cream shop. My favorite is the Vegan Chocolate Negro. Tonight I added Nectarine to my chocolate it was very tasty

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Parallelo offers many vegan options which was great for my lactose intolerant boyfriend. The staff were nice and welcoming. All the flavours we had were good except the watermelon one. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Would have never found it without Trip Advisors help! Great selection and good tasting gelato. Worth a stop if you are close.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 27, 2019

The ice cream at this place is so nice. Chocolate and the pistachio were the flavors that i had. but I saw they have al sorts of different interesting flavors there.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Probably the best ice cream i have ever tasted. I tried the chocolate and pistachio and loved them both.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Best Ice cream ever. That's it. Any flavor is great. I recommend Macondo and black sesame, but there are so many incredible flavors such as mojito, burrata, etc...

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Gracia
Gracia literally stands out from the pack. It used to
be an independent town until late into the 19th
century. Though it’s just a short commute away from
the centre, a visit here feels like you’re in a whole
different city. The bohemian vibe has drawn many
international artists to this area, resulting in a
wide selection of galleries, live music and artsy
boutique stores. The nightlife is centered around the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
HCC Taber
706 reviews
.89 km away
Room Mate Anna
851 reviews
.88 km away
The Corner Hotel
1,301 reviews
.88 km away
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
588 reviews
.82 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Restaurant La Ferreria Des De 1987
310 reviews
.12 km away
Santa Gula
945 reviews
.08 km away
FAN Shoronpo Japones Ramen
292 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Casa Rocamora
48 reviews
.23 km away
Bancs Fanals
33 reviews
.19 km away
Flirty Giraffe
36 reviews
.16 km away
Casa Serra
26 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Parallelo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing