We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, European
Meals
After-hours

Location and contact

El Born / La Ribera
0.4 km from Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic)
Improve this listing
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
280
96
34
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
280
96
34
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cake cakes tapas brie santa maria del mar basilica presentation euros sangria spain
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

If like me you are a sweet person then this place is definitely worth a visit. We enjoyed our tasty treats back in our hotel with a cold glass of cava but you can also sit in and enjoy the views of the cathedral.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
bubo2011, Marketing at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2020

Hi and thank you for your review! Glad everything went excellent for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

small modern patisserie in the “Born” fashion district. a little cold furniture style and freezing atmosphere but kind service (not very friendly but with good English ... that’s very rare in Spain ). good desserts with excellent appearance and satisfactory quality. good coffee and cappuccino....Im surprised when I asked about internet and they said it’s just for the staff ... cos I think it's right nowadays to have Wi-Fi for customers everywhere ... especially for tourists.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
bubo2011, Director General at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Hi and thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed our desserts and coffee. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

It is a very big scam !!!!! Liar !!! He is fooling tourists with his alleged offers! The portions are too small and awful for their money. We got the offer for 2 people charged us 42 euros for 2 anchovies and for a small...octopus piece. Away from this restaurant is a thief! It has to be removed from TripAdvisor!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Bubo B, Propietario at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sad to hear that you had a disappointing experience. We assume that you are referring to Bubó Tapas Bar. The offer you mentioned includes (as stated in the menu) the following items:...More

Reviewed November 13, 2019

A paradise for those who like sweet things. Chocolate that melts in your mouth. Awesome desserts. There chocolate cake is exquisite. I wanted to try them all... The service was great. Best pastry in Barcelona. Definitely a good spot to sit down and eat dessert....The dessert, not only beautiful to watch but extraordinary to taste.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?3  
bubo2011, Director General at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Hi and thank you for your review! Glad everything went excellent for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Amazing deserts just in the right size and not to heavy. Really great! We are recommended very good. No thing else to say!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Bubo B, Propietario at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi! Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation! We are thrilled you enjoyed Bubó!

Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Super delicious and beautiful. One of the best pastry-shop in Barcelona. Love it. For sure we will go back there one day to try all of them.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Bubo B, Propietario at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi! We are delighted you enjoyed your entire experience on your recent visit. Thank you for your gracious compliments, as well as your thoughtful review, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed September 30, 2019

Selection of top-notch cakes makes this dessert cafe very attractive. I never seen making Sangria so special, with a dozen of ingredients, and it was very tasty. Try it, and you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Bubo B, Propietario at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi and thank you for taking time to write a review, that Sangria at Bubó Tapas Bar is quite delicious! Come back and see us again really soon!

Reviewed September 17, 2019

We had heard of a dessert served at this cafe from one of the associates of the hotel where we were staying. We went for it, It consisted of a small layer of olive oil cake, then chocolate mousse, iced with a chocolate ganache and...topped with a chocolate macaron. Oh my, certainly among the most exquisite desserts either of us had ever sampled.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Bubo B, Propietario at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi, we couldn't be happier to know that you found your time with us to be a very memorable one!

Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Bubo born has the most delicios cookies in Barcelona you should visit this place and try some of them.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Bubo B, Propietario at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking time to write a review! Glad you your cookies. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed August 26, 2019

We were already full - but the cabinets were decked with food porn - how could we resist? The cakes all had delicious flavours and the presentation was nothing short of spectacular.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Bubo B, Propietario at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking time to write a review! Glad you got to enjoy the overall experience here at Bubó. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent
the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But
this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually
enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few
places that live and breathe such exciting energy
regardless of the time of day. This neighbourhood
seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the
city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Condal
626 reviews
.66 km away
Hotel Medinaceli
794 reviews
.61 km away
Catalonia Catedral
1,739 reviews
.64 km away
Hotel Canton
644 reviews
.62 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Vegetalia Born
1,178 reviews
.08 km away
Bar Rodrigo
1,015 reviews
.06 km away
Petra
686 reviews
.07 km away
Bastaix
647 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Basilica de Santa Maria del Mar
13,761 reviews
.03 km away
El Fossar de les Moreres
52 reviews
.07 km away
Bcn Art Design
6 reviews
.05 km away
Wandermoda
10 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Foxybridge
May 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bubo B | Property representative |
Dear Foxybridge, As 8cu says, we do have options without nuts. If you ask any of the assistants in the shop, they will gladly help you. We hope you enjoy it! Very best
0
Votes
Google Translation
781tracyw
November 14, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bubo B | Property representative |
Dear Tracy, We have vegetarian and vegan products in our Bubó Bar but in our Patisserie almost all our products contain lactose or traces. In case you have further doubts, do not hesitate to contact us. Best wishes, Bubó... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing