We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

La Dreta de l'Eixample
0.3 km from Plaza de Cataluna
Improve this listing
About
We Do Not Take Reservations. Thanks ;;; ;;;
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Catalan, Spanish
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Buffet
Reviews (10,011)
Filter reviews
4,464 results
Traveller rating
2,931
1,080
265
113
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,931
1,080
265
113
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas prawn skewers beef tenderloin razor clams patatas bravas spanish omelette ham cod potatoes bread fries octopus paella salad worth the wait wait for a table long wait
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 4, 2020

Been her plenty of times, normally it′s a fight to the bar for us then defending our space, however over the last weekend we really got to enjoy the place and it′s great food and nice staff. It′s on our list to go everytime we′re...in BarcelonaMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Director General at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ftlang, thank you very much for your comment! We hope to see you soon, greetings :)

Reviewed July 18, 2020 via mobile

Score 5! Not so cheap but it cost. Just listen waiters... they will offer most delicious, however, most expensive tapas! But again it cost! Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Marketing at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2020

Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you have rated us with 5 stars. We strive to offer a good, quality product at a price that is in line with these characteristics. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed July 7, 2020 via mobile

One main reason we are going to Barcelona every year is Ciudad Condal?? Ask for the daily menu ‘menu del dia’ to enjoy the daily specials??

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
globalrambla, Director General at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2020

We're very happy with your positive opinion. We take all your comments very seriously in order to improve day by day. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Reviewed June 24, 2020

This is my favorite tapas place in Barcelona. They have huge selection of seafood, meats and salads.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
globalrambla, Marketing at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2020

Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you have rated us with 5 stars. Comments like yours are our great motivation. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed June 16, 2020

I walked to the place and waited for a counter seat, the place was packed with locals and some tourists....I had some excellent tapas and prices are very reasonable....good for a quick bite

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Director General at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

How good that you enjoyed with us. We hope to see you again soon in Ciudad Condal. Greetings.

Reviewed April 12, 2020 via mobile

Every time we go to Barcelona we eat here for sure, it’s fabulous! Always busy, lunchtime and evening, but worth the wait for a high seat at the counter. Such good value, Can’t say enough good things about it!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Marketing at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2020

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed with us. It is true that the waiting time can be extended at peak times, but we try to maintain an agile and adequate rhythm. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

This was another restaurant recommended by the hotel. It’s a great restaurant and was full when we went, so booking is recommended, though we were fortunate. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. They fully explained how ordering worked. We ordered mini burgers, steak, calamari...rings, prawns and patatas bravas. The food came out separately giving us time to digest the tapas. The desserts were also tapas style and came out together. Overall a great restaurant one worth visiting. Be aware that the name on the front is Ciutat Contal, which maybe the Catalonian spelling.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Marketing at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2020

Thank you for your words! We will transmit it to the team to share it with them. We hope to see you again soon in our restaurant.

Reviewed March 9, 2020

Recommended by our hotel so we went to try it out on a busy Friday night. You can't book so you have to give your name on arrival and wait for your table to be called. Stick with it - it is worth it. It...was very, very busy but the system worked very well. We had a drink or two and then a space became available at the bar, so we sat down to enjoy some delicious tapas - clams, fried fish, ham, artichoke etc... all so fresh and very tasty. After half an hour or so our table in the restaurant was ready so we moved there. Excellent service, good wine and more delicious tapas. We had a lot of fun in this vibrant, busy and well run restaurant. Very fair price. We would definitely go again.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Marketing at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2020

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have rated us with 5 stars. Comments like yours are our great motivation. We hope to receive you again soon!

Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

Every time we come to Barcelona, we always visit. The experience is always good, but sometimes it depends on the day as to what is available. The bar is fun however the seated restaurant section is probably better for service. We like both. Service and...food used to be a little better, but on the whole I would still recommend.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Marketing at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2020

We are very happy with your positive opinion. We take all your comments into account to improve day after day. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed March 4, 2020

This restaurant was recommended by a friend that was in Barcelona a few years ago and was recommended to her from another friend from a previous visit. We ended up going twice during our 4 day visit, once for dinner and once for lunch. We...had 10-12 tapas between the 2 of us over the two visits and all of them were good - high quality. There were several that were great! I was impressed with the quality of all of the food. The sauces served on the different dishes were wonderful and heightened the dishes. I definitely recommend sitting at the bar so you can see some of the selection to help make your choices. We had the half litter of sangria both times and we recommend it.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
globalrambla, Marketing at Ciudad Condal, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2020

Thank you very much for your comment. It is important for us to know that you have enjoyed your lunch and your dinner. We strive every day to offer a good and quality product. We hope to see you again soon! Greetings from the Ciudad...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
1,595 reviews
.48 km away
Eco Hostal Grau
716 reviews
.47 km away
Room Mate Anna
851 reviews
.47 km away
Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments
112 reviews
.38 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Obama
731 reviews
.04 km away
Pura Brasa Rambla
773 reviews
.09 km away
Chalito Rambla
567 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sala Fundacion Mapfre Casa Garriga Nogues
116 reviews
.13 km away
Teatro Coliseum
156 reviews
.08 km away
El Toro Pensador
33 reviews
.04 km away
Monumento al libro
21 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mgcampbell1101
August 6, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DWandDW | Reviewed this property |
I’ll be honest with you I cannot remember.. I just remember going straight inside... if there was probably just 2 tables where people have a smoke..
0
Votes
Aviiv
September 22, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from florencel733 | Reviewed this property |
They serve all night! Until 02:30am I believe. It’s super popular so most people eat at around 22:00.
0
Votes
milbh
September 17, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from aynetoc a | Property representative |
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately we can not reserve in advance. Stop by please and we’ll attend you with so much pleasure.
2
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing