We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ASPIC

Claimed
Save
Share
MICHELIN 2020
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Purchase a Gift Card

Ratings and reviews

#15 of 6,950 French in Paris
#25 of 15,366 Restaurants in Paris
Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$89
CUISINES
French, European, Contemporary, Healthy
Meals
Dinner
View all details
features, about

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

This bistro is everything a bistro should be. It has a retro feel, open kitchen and sleek decor with untreated materials, in harmony with the carefully...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
One MICHELIN Star: High quality cooking, worth a stop!
Simple restaurant
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
330
16
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
330
16
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu seven courses pollock fixed menu mackerel soup bread matched wines optional wine pairing michelin star culinary experience amazing meal special evening fine dining front of house this small restaurant last night
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

We were served a delicious 7 course meal with wine pairing in this atmospheric and unpretentious restaurant. The staff were attentive and friendly. The food was really special and perfectly coordinated. The mackerel and pollock tasted so fresh I can only assume they were swimming...that morning. Really special evening, not one to forget. Thank you for such an unforgettable evening.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed March 2, 2020

A demanding chef, excellent cuisine and a sommelier who knows what he is talking about !!! Only happiness !!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 26, 2020

This was our second time at Aspic - we had an amazing and unforgettable dinner here two years ago on our last trip to Paris and returned on this trip to Paris. I must say that everything was so perfect - like last time, each...dish was beautifully presented and executed with perfect balance of texture, composition, and taste (perfectly seasoned). We also loved how Chef Giroud made an effort to talk to each table and get to know his customers - he is so talented, personable, and pleasure to talk to. We finished each dish with complete satisfaction and admiration. We are so happy to hear that Aspic was awarded a Michelin star in January - congratulations to Chef Giroud and Aspic team! By comparison, we went to Alain Ducasse au Plaza Athénée the following day and decided that we liked our dinner at Aspic much more because of all the reasons above (the price not being the factor here at all but strictly based on the menu and dishes). This also was the case on our last trip.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed February 23, 2020

My wife and I were visiting Paris for the weekend and had booked this restaurant as a result of reading trip advisor reviews. We had the tasting menu with matching wines and the whole meal was stunning. The staff were friendly and attentive providing good...descriptions of the dishes in English. The main fish dish was one of the best pieces of white fish I have tasted. The octopus was delicious as was the duck. It wasn't rushed, the restaurant only seats 20 and the timings are all important. The chef thanked us for eating in his restaurant and told us that he had received his first Michelin star that week. All in all a lovely meal.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 3, 2020

For my wife's 30th birthday we made a reservation at Aspic. It is a surprise menu with 5-7 courses I think, and you can choose if you want wine paring with the dishes or not. We went for it and didn't regret it. The food...was delicious, and the combination of tastes was unbelievable. The wines went perfectly with everything. The staff was very nice, explaining every dish and even the chef came out sometimes to explain the dishes and talk to us. All in all, a lovely experience which we would definitely try again.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 2, 2020

We loved ASPIC so much that we even situated our accommodation in the 9th, which is a fantastic area with a great vibe. Its a tasting menu, just in case you didn't know, with the ability to pair wines (which I would highly recommend). Chef...Quentin Giroud once again delivered a variety of culinary delights with no dishes disappointing us. He has an outstanding ability to combine seasonal ingredients to create wonderful flavours and textures. His passion for food really shines through his dishes. We will back again.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed January 28, 2020

I discovered Aspic from TA reviews, three years ago and on each on my visits to Paris during December/January I dine twice at Aspic and it has continued to be my favourite Parisian restaurant. The food, service and overall customer treatment has been exceptional and...even with a change of front of house staff has maintained a quality service. My last visits were in December and January and when I was there in January the December menu had not fully been changed by Chef Quentin who went out his way to change some of the menu ingredients (e.g duck to guinea fowl) so the menu would be different for me that evening. During my annual visit to Paris, I dine out most nights and usually at restaurants that offer set tasting menus with matched wines, cost is not a factor in my deliberations whether to go to a restaurant or not. I dine solo, so the overall welcoming is important to my experience. I can honestly say that Aspic offers the best value compared to most other similar restaurants that I have dined at and I am always made felt extremely welcomed by all the staff including Chef Quentin. From my experience, only at Aspic, are you offered refills as part of the matched wine option and this does not occur at other restaurants. One of the other restaurants that I dined at in December 2019 also gained a michelin star, its 7 course tasting menu with matched wines was 192E compared to 107E at Aspic. Clearly from all the positive reviews, the gaining of their michelin star was deserved and I congratulate Chef Quentin and all his staff including previous front of house Vincent. I can't wait to dine with you again in December.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
quenting171, Propriétaire at ASPIC, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020

Thank you Anthony!

Reviewed January 17, 2020

I have spent an amazing experience. The amazing food is highlighted by stories, creativity, an engaged team who love to share their passion about food and a great wine list. I can't wait to come back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This was by far the BEST MEAL I've EVER HAD!!! It's an open kitchen, 8 table, intimate restaurant with an AMAZING tasting menu. It's a chef's choice menu and the chef doesn't disappoint! My gf and I ordered the tasting menu with the wine pairing...and LOVED everything. Little things like lime butter added such sparks to wake up your taste buds. Each course had balance, cohesion, and the flavors played perfectly together. This chef is exceptional and he should get a Michelin star soon! I purposely waited to write this review until after my lunch today at Septime, a Michelin star restaurant, and I can say with confidence that Aspic had better flavors that excited your taste buds and brought you joy. Let me also add that the chef serves plates throughout the dinner and talks to each guest at the end of service. I will return to Paris just to eat at this restaurant again! Thank you chef Quentin, I hope you get a star soon!!!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Precise, creative and excellent haute cuisine in a nice setting and warm service, at approachable prices. Excellent wine list as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
427 reviews
.44 km away
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
522 reviews
.44 km away
Hotel France Albion
1,500 reviews
.44 km away
Avenir Hotel
564 reviews
.42 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Oinari
117 reviews
.12 km away
La Trattoria Dell'isola
777 reviews
.05 km away
Gosier
68 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Square Montholon
5 reviews
.26 km away
Paris Tours with Kids by Tatiana
189 reviews
.07 km away
Ferme Saint Hubert
8 reviews
.13 km away
Foxie Paris | Balades ludiques, jeux de piste et enquetes
10 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MegTheTinker
September 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from quenting171 | Property representative |
Dear Meg, Please feel free to come alone. ASPIC is a small and welcoming restaurant. You will not feel like your by yourself. Best regards, ASPIC
0
Votes
Google Translation
JamesX369
July 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from quenting171 | Property representative |
Dear James, Please come as you wish. Jeans are fine. Thank you for your booking. Best regards, Quentin Giroud
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing