We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#257 of 6,950 French in Paris
#372 of 15,366 Restaurants in Paris
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Louvre / Palais-Royal
0.2 km from Domaine National du Palais-Royal
Improve this listing
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
French, European, Wine Bar
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
190
61
5
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
190
61
5
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice pudding pork foie gras cod pates burrata potatoes wonderful wine selection of wines small menu cozy atmosphere great menu great dinner small restaurant food was fantastic margaux romaine
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 29, 2020

Troupe ...look no further , this is the place , my wife & i are into our 3rd year living in this extraordinary city & we love our dining out ... French Chef Romain & his wife Margaux ( if you have room at your...table ask Margaux if her fatherTim is about ...great company !!!! ) make this place sing ..we have never had anything but great service & the food is outstanding ...you sit amongst boxes of wine ..what abetter way to eat .... Juvineles has been open since 1987More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 7, 2020 via mobile

Charming little bistro with good food. The service was not particularly warm or friendly, but the attentive enough. Ambience was creative. A nice location for a decent lunch. Traditional French cuisine

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Don’t miss the chance to dine at Juveniles while in Paris! Very small local restaurant with great service and outstanding food. The menu offered a few outstanding dishes and everything we tasted was really delicious . Make a reservation.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

We could not have picked a better place- a really interesting menu which far excelled our expectations. A little gem! Booking essential! Jambon Persille followed by Cod and a really good cheese selection. We all had something different and loved each one. Interesting wine selection...too with very good recommendations.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Great dinner and great wine. Absolutely everything was delicious. Reservations are a must as the restaurant May seat thirty people at the most. I had the duck entree which was splendid. Service was good , restaurant appeared well run and the food was delicious. Highly...recommendMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 5, 2019

I've been to Juveniles many times and try to go whenever in Paris. The selection of wines is based on the owners' passion and knowledge of wines from all over the world. The food is fresh and fantastic. Service is friendly, knowledgeable and kind. Bring...an appetite and curiosity about wine and you won't be disappointed!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

I asked for a vegetarian dish (none on the menu) and the dish they came back with was really tasty The staff really helpful and an excellent choice for various budgets on the wine list

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Took our lead from an article in travel and leisure. Experience was perfect. Tiny cafe with close quarters. However we found charm in that as we got to talk with locals and visitors alike. Food was quite good. Picture is pate, Stilton and jam.....yum.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

We booked Juveniles as it came highly recommended. The staff were very friendly and efficient and whilst the menu was quite short compared to many restaurants there were at least 5 good and varied choices per course, typifying good quality French cuisine, and although very...meat oriented several of our group chose 2 starters for example as they were vegetarian. The food was excellent and so were the wines. Overall we really enjoyed the whole experienceMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Les Juveniles was recommended to us by our guide on a food tour and it did not disappoint! Truly outstanding food! I had the lamb and my partner had the tuna. Both were superb, the best either of us has ever had of those dishes....They also have a wonderful selection of natural wine. This place is small and only has a few tables. I really appreciated the cozy, lively atmosphere, but I highly recommend a reservation.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal,
this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches
along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front
of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vend?me is
lined with the world’s best jewelers and their
glittering window displays. Every other establishment
has someone to open the door for you or park your car.
You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
2,949 reviews
.56 km away
Hotel Lautrec Opera
508 reviews
.56 km away
Hotel Icone
435 reviews
.56 km away
Hotel Saint-Marc
648 reviews
.52 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Hao Long
270 reviews
.06 km away
Le Grand Vefour
1,009 reviews
.06 km away
Verjus
572 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Jardin du Palais Royal
713 reviews
.15 km away
Galerie Colbert
35 reviews
.15 km away
La Fontaine Moliere
40 reviews
.08 km away
Statue Le patre et la chevre
5 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ALW8026
August 20, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from David H | Reviewed this property |
As soon as possible. It’s very small and VERY popular !
1
Vote
pokbhx
April 7, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ngreig | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember seeing it either. However food is so good if you can get your husband to stop at a bar before and have a beer or two I think he will find it worth it .
1
Vote
AuntieEats
May 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lisa C | Reviewed this property |
I would eat alone there in a heartbeat. As Kate0206 said, you wouldn't be taking up a spacious table, and the owners are so very sweet and warm, the service and food are top notch (you can see my review) that I'd highly... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing