We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

1st Arr. - Louvre
0.2 km from Jardin des Tuileries
Improve this listing
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
French
FEATURES
Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (10,681)
Filter reviews
5,090 results
Traveller rating
2,663
1,419
614
211
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,663
1,419
614
211
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pastry cakes eggs benedict club sandwich croque madame meringue eclairs mille feuille bread salad hot chocolate is mont blanc rue de rivoli melted chocolate sweet tooth worth the wait
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place to enjoy Parisian desserts and pastries. They have two doors, one to eat in and one for take away. We went take away. You walk in and there is this HUGE counter with all this incredible looking pastries...OMG !!! Where do...you start...you want one of everything. The decor and service was amazing. We got take away and went and sat in the Tuileries.....what a great way to spend the day !!! EVERYTHING was incredible and delicious...not to be missed !!!!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tea, coffee, dishes and cakes at Angelina were marvellous. The decor too. Service was a bit slow and the waiters didn’t explain in details each cake, flavours and so on. (In the UK staff tell a lot of things to customers, and the small...talk between the client and the waiter is part of the service). Another downside was that it was quite touristy and too many people were taking photos and posing for a pick with the dishes. Make sure to book your table in advance. Definitely worth a visit and try their cakes, especially Mont Blanc and Mille-feuille.Its a bit pricey but it’s worth it.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcome to Angelina, the most renowned tea house in Paris, located strategically behind the louvre enticing travellers from all over. One of the most charming patisseries you will see in the city, their perfectly made hot chocolate is rich and thick, a dessert in itself...with a serving of fresh whipped cream. If you have a sweet tooth and want to indulge in fancy desserts at fancy prices, this is the place for colourful macaroons, gateau and all the fancy bakes you can think of ??More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If hot chocolate so thick you can stir it like pudding and skim off the top layer of chocolate "skin" is your thing... you're in luck. Beautiful, classic Parisien ambience, albeit extremely touristic.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 16, 2020

We'd had breakfast at Angelina the first time in c.2013 as boyfriend and girlfriend, and it stuck in our memory so clearly that we just went back in August 2020 (now husband and wife, with child). Everything at Angelina exudes elegance - from the decor...to the service and the way the food is presented (e.g. pastries on an afternoon tea-style plate stand). You can choose between different options for a "set" breakfast or go a la carte with the macarons and other pastries from the in-house patisserie, so the choices are plentiful. To round it off, the location is fantastic (Rue de Rivoli, walking distance to the Louvre or the Seine riverfront) and the prices, while not cheap, are appropriate for what you get. Overall, Angelina made for a great experience in both visits, and in my mind is still the best place I've had breakfast at in Paris. I think Angelina will remain a staple for our future visits to Paris.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 10, 2020

The ambient is really interesting but the menu has nothing special. You can find almost all pastries and drinks in ordinary cafes but here just much more expensive than anywhere else!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 7, 2020

The tea, coffee, dishes, cakes at Angelina are marvelous. The decoration is also marvelous. The waiting time might be long during the weekends.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 4, 2020

The long queues raise the expectations but unfortunately my expectations were not met at all. With all those clients to serve, it’s almost inevitable to go massive. I had brunch there twice (hoping the first time was accidentally mediocre) but left feeling like a mislead...tourist. It’s crowded (it was Pre-Covid era when I visited) so make sure you have already had a coffee first before you get there so you can handle the noise. The dishes are good but not exceptional But! I left with a small box of salted caramel chocolates that was orgasmic! Maybe their packaged products are a slightly better than the physical experience.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 3, 2020 via mobile

You cannot go to Paris without a visit to Angelina at the rue de Rivoli. A true gem where a time machine brings you back to the year 1903. We had a lovely lunch with friends. They are famous for their Mont-Blanc signature pastry. Do...go!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

I’ve heard a lot of good things about Angelina. I was unfortunately rather disappointed. We had the truffle ravioli and the croque madame. The warm foods were decent but highly forgettable. Giving these dishes a 6 out of 10, I really cannot justify the prices....The table bread was delicious though. The pastries look divine, but that’s about it. I’ve had way better tasting pastries at smaller and not overhyped patisseries. I don’t think this is a place to satisfy a hungry stomach. I think this is an adequate place to bring your girlfriends out for a nice cup of tea and a side of pastry and some Insta-worthy pictures. You’re frankly paying high prices for the status of the place. All things aside, big thumbs up to the waitstaff. They are extremely well-mannered and friendly. Keep it up, you made our visit worthwhile!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Dress Code & Spa
246 reviews
.61 km away
Louvre Piemont Hotel
394 reviews
.58 km away
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
552 reviews
.61 km away
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
601 reviews
.56 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Happy Caffe
630 reviews
.10 km away
Carre des Feuillants
586 reviews
.13 km away
Restaurant le Meurice Alain Ducasse
952 reviews
.03 km away
Jean-Paul Hevin Chocolatier
294 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rue de Castiglione
41 reviews
.11 km away
Paris Metro
3,037 reviews
.17 km away
Librairie Galignani
30 reviews
.03 km away
Bar 228
117 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kaz51
February 6, 2020|
Answer
Response from mjw1224 | Reviewed this property |
I belive Galeries Lafayette still sells it
1
Vote
littlesisu
August 30, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from elegunsen | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can, we went on a week day
0
Votes
Coastal61666389538
July 26, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ajayan_qa | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can by calling them Or going to the place
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing