We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
French
Meals
Breakfast
FEATURES
Reservations, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

16th Arr. - Passy
0.6 km from Musee du quai Branly - Jacques Chirac
Improve this listing
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
20
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastry every bite vanilla dessert euros
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by the boutique because we wanted to try the patisserie of the famous Cyril Lignac, and oh boy he really lives up to the name! The boutique is small, but very nice, clean, and the staff is kind and accommodating. The selection of...goodies make you want to try everything, but we went for a Babbà au rhum and the Vanilla and caramel black gateau. We could not resist so we ate them on a bench straight out of the boutique. They were both amazing.Really light, tasty and joy to every bite, were you could taste every ingredient and the freshness behind it. If you want to try what a Michelin star level desserts taste like, the Patisserie of Cyril Lignac is certainly the place to look for. C’est gourmand croquant!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The desserts are beautiful, and always elegant, if you have offered to bring a dessert to a dinner, it will set you back 50 euros! but everyone will love you for it!

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 13, 2019

..then this is your place. I've bought pain au chocolate at many places in Paris over time, but this was the best. It was a short visit and many things in this store looked worthy of exploration, but for a quick, inexpensive pasty that is...outstanding, this is hard to beat.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Last weekend was actually my second time visiting Cyril lignac. I can't remember what I bought the first time I was there (more than a year ago) and I didn't have much recollection of the pastries there. This time my bf saw it was very...close to our hotel and thought we could go get some pastries for breakfast. He said that Tom's Kitchen (from London) comes to this shop three times a year and buys cakes back to London for friends. Geez every cake in there looks like they were made to perfection and and all looks so delicious. We asked if they contained gelatin and we were told it's fish gelatin and we were really pleased about it as this was the second shop in Paris in our trip that we were told shops try to use fish gelatin nowadays instead of meat gelatin. We ordered just a plain croissant, and two other cakes. One of which was like a lemon tart and the other one is their famous cake which I forgot the name. But one bite into their croissant, I knew it was the best croissant I've ever had. The cakes were both so delicious and we could totally eat another one of those. We said when we return to Paris in June we will have to go back here for pastries and cakes.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

This patisserie is run by the famous french chef Cyril Lignac. They aree famous for their cookies (the best in town), their mini ourson à la guimauve (a type of marshmellow mini bears topped with chocolate) and for their equinoxe ! You cant but go,...you will definitely enjoy tasting the best pastries in town ! All what is displayed is very yummy! A must go !More

Date of visit: May 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We wanted to pick up some pastry early one morning for the day and ended up eating most on the near by park bench. Hands down the BEST Kouign Amann we’ve had. The flaky crunch with every bite, buttery richness and hint of bitterness from...the caramelised butter & sugar base... HEAVEN!More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Beautiful space, beautiful and delicious food. The selection was varied and everything looked incredible. Sampled three flavors of macrons and each was better than the next.

Date of visit: February 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

This beautiful little patisserie is what I imagine when I think of a Parisian pastry shop. Their ‘chocolatines’ (pain au chocolat, or to North Americans, chocolate croissant) are perfection. Well worth a trip, if you ask me.

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed March 5, 2018

everything we tried was delicious!!.everything is so beautiful, it was hard to decide what to try. the staff was also very friendly.

Date of visit: November 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Amazing Patisserie!!! The croissants were crisp and flaky on the outside, and soft and buttery on the inside. In my opinion the best croissant I had in Paris. Also while visiting here it is a MUST to get the Equinox dessert, holy cow was it...amazing!! The melt in your mouth vanilla and caramel dessert is not to be missed! I'm still having dreams about it! This place did not disappoint!!More

Date of visit: December 2017
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
675 reviews
.77 km away
Hotel Royal Elysees
403 reviews
.76 km away
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
502 reviews
.77 km away
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
381 reviews
.71 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Substance
180 reviews
.11 km away
Le Bizetro
115 reviews
.14 km away
Bistrot Bassano
151 reviews
.22 km away
Maison Noura
136 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Musee National des Arts Asiatiques - Guimet
956 reviews
.27 km away
Musee d'Art Moderne de Paris
697 reviews
.20 km away
Pantheon Bouddhique
139 reviews
.27 km away
Musee Yves Saint Laurent
317 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Patisserie Cyril Lignac - Chaillot staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing