We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#559 of 15,371 Restaurants in Paris
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, French, European, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly

Location and contact

Louvre / Palais-Royal
0.2 km from Domaine National du Palais-Royal
Improve this listing
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
French, European, Contemporary
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
352
91
35
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
352
91
35
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu fixed menu trout white asparagus pork risotto salad wine paring set menu palais royal small bites great tasting pinot noir every bite dining experience french restaurant courses
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed April 4, 2020

Verjus is absolutely amazing. We came here as one of our fancy dinners during our honeymoon trip and again on a recent trip to Paris. I am so glad we did. Navigating our six course dinner was an exciting journey because everything was so delectable....Make a reservation here during your Paris trip and you will not be disappointed. The restaurant is tucked in a private street, so you have to be buzzed in the gates to be let in. Inside is tiny, elegant and romantic. It was even more so the night we dined here because we had the last seating and there was only one other couple inside for most of our meal. I really recommend doing the wine pairing with your dinner. Every wine went just perfectly with each course. There was not a single dish here that didn't blow our minds. Additionally everything was so stunning to look at that you can't help but take pictures. I have many food allergies, so sometimes pre fixe can be a problem but they were very careful to accommodate them. The staff here was absolutely amazing and didn't miss a beat between courses. They explained every dish and wine pairing in detail, and were very attentive throughout the entire evening. I can't rave enough about this place and can't wait to eat here again on my next trip.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately this was a very bad experience for me and my wife. We were looking forward to eating here as our friends told us what a great experience they had. Honestly started out great as our hostess was very accommodating and I had stated to...her my wife is vegetarian and I had already contacted them before that she does not eat any meat. Initial course was fine since they were both vegetarian and a shared course. However, the next course appeared vegetarian and the waitress stated our salads were same and mentioned no meat in the salad. We assumed both were vegetarian. Of course this was not the case and my wife ended up eating eel which she has never eaten before and completely upset about and became nauseous and threw up at our hotel as we immediately left. The staff was very apologetic but just dumbfounded a great and fancy restaurant with amazing reviews would have something like this happen especially since we read they have specific vegetarian fixed course menu. I don’t blame all the staff but I just hope they make sure that multiple people check when food goes out. And luckily she didn’t have a food allergy as this could’ve been a lost worse.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed January 31, 2020

I would give this place a zero or negative if I could. My husband and I went there tonight after he had made a reservation months ago. He asked if it was okay for vegetarian and they said yes they had a separate vegetarian tasting...menu. Ok great! He called earlier today to confirm the vegetarian menu since it wasn’t listed on their website and they confirmed vegetarian was available as a separate tasting menu. Well guess what- they fed me eel and didn’t tell me until AFTERWARDS! I even told my husband, I think this isn’t veg and was about to spit it out right after and he thought it was just cheese so I ate it but wasn’t sure since it was a fancy restaurant and of course they wouldn’t mess up our menu. Umm no I was fed eel. EEL!! Of all damn things!!!! I was soooo upset. Still am. This has NEVER EVER EVER happened to me. Do NOT go there esp if you are vegetarian.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 28, 2020

This restaurant is very good, it really is, but is let down by details. A bottle of Blanc de Blancs Champagne was served at cellar temperature - far too warm. The chicken with crosnes and foie gras was delicious but the pasta is the dish...wasn't 'al dente', but not cooked and quite inedible. Enquiries with the charming waitresses led us to understand that it was the bosses night off. A shame that such a fine dining experience with a great wine list was let down by silly mistakes.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We had their holiday tasting menu between Christmas and New Year's. They were very accommodating to our dietary restrictions which was wonderful. All of the waitresses were very professional and nice. The food was absolutely delicious. The Pavlova was my favorite. I also liked the...cucumber with trout roe. If you only have money for one very high-end meal in Paris, I would do this one.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Contemporary french restaurant. Had a pleasant dinner - food was very tasty with interesting combination of ingredients. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

During the one month trip in Europe, we have tried many top restaurants in each city with tasting menus. This is one of the best ones. Not only the dishes are tasty but varied in flavor. The main dish are big enough to leave feeling...satisfied which is the biggest problem my partner usually has against tasting menus. Now this becomes our favorite, so we will definitely come back every year!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Each dish was a delight, and the egg yolk was by far my favorite. Most surprising was the unusual pairings that on the surface seemed that they would taste a certain way, but rarely did. Take the carrot on a skewer- looked like a ribbon...of carrots, but tasted more like beef that had been smoked on the grill. It was delicious! Even the macaron (I am usually not a fan) was delicious. Every single aspect of the restaurant was a treat and a surprising delight!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Lovely, cozy restaurant with exceptional tasting menu, using fresh ingredients available that day. The chef was even able to accommodate food allergies and intolerances without a second thought, and without impacting our wine pairing - truly a feat! Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. A truly...delightful dinner experience.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 20, 2019

This restaurant exceeded our expectations on every level. From the greeting we received at the private gate, to the delicious wine served in the super hip downstairs bar to the tasting menu - everything was 5 star! The menu was bold and delicious. I love...a Chef that has the balls to print 1 menu and that's all he's offering! Each course was bursting with flavor and the combination of fresh ingredients were unexpected and simply spectacular. Verjus was by far the best meal we had while in France. Go here.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal,
this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches
along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front
of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vend?me is
lined with the world’s best jewelers and their
glittering window displays. Every other establishment
has someone to open the door for you or park your car.
You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Lautrec Opera
508 reviews
.56 km away
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
963 reviews
.56 km away
Korner Opera
25 reviews
.55 km away
Hotel Bachaumont
469 reviews
.54 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Hao Long
271 reviews
.08 km away
Juveniles Wine Bar
394 reviews
.04 km away
Le Grand Vefour
1,011 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Jardin du Palais Royal
714 reviews
.14 km away
Galerie Colbert
35 reviews
.12 km away
La Fontaine Moliere
40 reviews
.10 km away
Emilio Robba
6 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SheilahInChi
September 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lagunaniguelfoodie | Reviewed this property |
About 2- 2 1/2 hours. Well worth it! The best dinner I've ever had--anywhere. For what you get, the price is a bargain.
1
Vote
daniellemK8361AI
April 10, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shelly C | Reviewed this property |
Hi Danielle - I agree with krissulli - you must make dinner reservations, and the price is at the very least 78 EU/ea.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing