We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
French, European
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
53
15
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
53
15
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bone marrow fries salad steak potatoes chicken boeuf staff spoke very good english done perfectly cooked to perfection great decor bottle of red wine simple menu main course an excellent meal food was amazing small restaurant
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are visiting from London this weekend, we had the bone marrow and the marinated beef to start, both delicious and reasonably priced, this was followed by a sharing peice of meat that was perfectly cooked, came with Chips (potato and sweet...potato) and lovely simple salad and delicious blue cheese and mushroom sauces. We finished off with a dessert to share The abience was lovely, every customer looked happy, staff were attentive and unpretentious, spoke great English and took the time to speak to us despite the restaurant being full. We had a €30 bottle of wine called 'social lubricant', this was light, easy to drink and reasonably priced. This was a great choice for a first restaurant in Paris, would highly recommend to all. Set the bar quite high. The place was busy, expect to share a table (which adds to the rustic experience)More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 12, 2020 via mobile

I really wanted to enjoy this but the beef (cote de boeuf) was really terrible (tasteless and nerved) when it is supposed to be a meatlovers place. The guy didnt even know where his 54e red wine bottle was from (he checked the label and...asked us where was département 66 :)))... appalling. Add to that the place was cramped and ultra noisy. I live nearby and will make sure to never go back.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

Without exaggerating, this was the best food we've ever eaten. The ambient is very nice (although the restaurant is very tiny) and the service was incredible. They came to every guest to explain the menu personally (in flawless english). Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

I went to this restaurant last week I was really surprised as soon I went in, really particular decor nice and catchy. Waiters were helpful and speak good English. Menu quite on the beef side with 3 of 5 starters consist of meat and mains...4 of 5 were beef. Being a beef lover didn’t bother me that much. My only small let down was the starter was a bit blunt, had beef marinated in olive oil and salt and then just seared but lacked a bit in flavor (a good olive oil and some good quality salt would had elevated a bit the plate ). Main course were delicious sauce especially. Be prepared to eat I a really tight space and to here what the other customers have to say cause you will really sit tight to each other. But still I would recommend it if you are in the near by.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 3, 2020 via mobile

Second time I have been here and I can't wait to go again. Fantastic food, service and atmosphere! Meat cooked to perfection and the bone marrow is to die for. Merci!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 8, 2020

If you are looking for a fantastically cooked piece of beef in Paris, look no further. This is the place. You are given a preliminary basic choice of duck or beef, but do not hesitate. The beef is the thing here. The entrecote was like...a carnivore's dream -- high quality, juicy beef done perfectly "a point," with even the fat worth chewing and savoring. The foie gras, a regular entree of mine, was perhaps the best I'd had in the city. The place become crowded and quite convivial rapidly -- there were four of us, so we had our own table, but you may have to share a table. We made a reservation -- by Instagram (they responded immediately) -- for the 8 pm opening, something I would highly recommend doing.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Tiny place with a good food. I have never saw such small table before, but when food arrived we had no more time to think about this. As a starter I took beef bone, it was good. It the main dishes list it was two...items, beef and duck. Both were soft and tasty. When dessert arrive I was surpized by the size of the tost. It was enough for two of us. The waiters spoke english and are friendly.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Went with a group of seven friends. Small restaurant that filled up quickly producing a great atmosphere. The staff spoke very good English and were very good. The food was amazing. Starters of flambe camembert, egg with mushroom and bacon which was amazing, half cooked...beef and sweet potato and garlic sauce. For mains we had cote de beouf (fantastic) and beef and duck. Desert we all shared a pain perdu with chocolate and salted caramel. The wine was excellent and reasonable. Cote de Rhone and Macon village. All for 40 pounds a head. Brilliant night. Brilliant place. Highly recommend but make a reservation.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 10, 2019

A quirky bijou restaurant, that fills up very quickly, so booking is highly recommended. The tables are rustic with mainly bench seating, which means you will often have to share a table with another couple, who at the start of the evening are total strangers....The menu was quite limited, especially the main course section, however the quality of the food was excellent. We shared two starters, the first being vegetarian and the second a beef tartare - both were very good. We both chose duck as our main course, and this was cooked to perfection (tasty medium cooked juicy meat with a crispy skin). The accompanying sauces were also very complementary. The service was very friendly and attentive, even though the restaurant was full. We were fortunate enough to be 'joined' at our table by a French couple, who were brother and sister. As the evening progressed we engaged in conversation, which resulted in us chatting away to this lovely couple until circa 23:45pm. Overall, not a traditional British dining environment, but we would thoroughly recommend it - a great experience, offering excellent food, friendly service and a chance to make new acquaintances.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

+++++ top of the line, a small little restaurant with servents passion for food and good service. This is France food, a little restaurant, lucky if you got seats, French music in background, so glad I picked this restaurant, ok 160 best from 16000 restaurant,...so I know this should be some extraMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Lodge du Centre
650 reviews
.44 km away
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
904 reviews
.44 km away
Hotel Royal Bergere
192 reviews
.44 km away
Hotel Parisiana
534 reviews
.43 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bistrot Papillon
307 reviews
.06 km away
Pere & Fish
100 reviews
.05 km away
Da Giuseppe
28 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Le Purgatoire-54 Paradis
12 reviews
.07 km away
Square Montholon
5 reviews
.23 km away
Fontaine Cite Trevise
5 reviews
.12 km away
Wedding Vows in Paris.com
6 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
994alex2014
July 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from JeffreyBanon | Reviewed this property |
You can only make reservation by phone call, go to their website to find it! And book in advance since it is a quite popular restaurant!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Robert W
March 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Danko D | Reviewed this property |
Hi Go to the Pedzouille facebook page and send message, they will tell you
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing