We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-27
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#182 of 1,152 Restaurants in Leeds
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
519
255
137
83
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
519
255
137
83
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cakes great cocktails hen do saturday night special occasion food was lovely skylounge carla
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing time... stayed there until sunset drinking cocktails. Brilliant manager and great staff! Thank you very much for the wonderful day.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What’s not to like about a group of friends getting together over lunch with lovely food and cocktails! The bar was not full so plenty of room round our table and no feeling of being hemmed in. Masks required when not seated which is understandable....No views as the weather was gloomy, but on the right day would be impressive. The drinks were replenished generously under the bottomless brunch offer, which is why we paid the optional service charge on the bill, which at £15 is more than we would usually leave.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 21, 2020

The table service was a bit disappointing but the bartenders themselves were excellent! well knowledgeable and provided great banter!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 15, 2020

Terrible service. Table service only and didn’t ever come to our table to take any orders, asked for drinks they said they would be right over... never came. Asked for bill... never came. Pretentious place, waitresses look down on you like you are poverty. Avoid

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 10, 2020

A group of 9 of us came in this Sunday and had an amazing time. We had the bottomless brunch and the food was delicious and our waiter (Kishayne) made sure our glasses were never empty, and he made our visit very enjoyable. We will...definitely be going back for brunch!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 8, 2020

Party of 18 booked for a birthday and was not made aware we needed face masks despite booking been made weeks in advance so had to use local shop to buy face masks. Immediately greeted with an attitude by the bouncer who warned us “to...not talk to loud”. Vibe killer. Inside atmosphere was like a funeral and they couldn’t even get a vodka lime and lemonade right. Fell asleep in my prosecco.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 19, 2020 via mobile

Honestly just a bit underwhelming. Zero atmosphere and staff uninterested in us as we were just having a drink. Felt a bit out of place among groups and groups of people just about turning 18.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 28, 2020

We came here for my sons 18th birthday and had a wonderful time. Service was excellent. Had a range of drinks and never once had an empty glass. The food was lovely. We had a table next to the window so had a nice view...out on a sunny day. We thought it was good value for money and would definitely recommend. Thank you.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 14, 2020

Lovely food but service and bottomless drinks were the real highlight. Laiken our server went above and beyond to keep everyone happy and our glasses filled.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 13, 2020

Fantastic drinks, not too expensive and a really relaxing place. Really pleasant staff and delicious food.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ascot Grange Hotel
553 reviews
4.60 km away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
537 reviews
3.36 km away
Premier Inn Leeds Headingley hotel
340 reviews
3.80 km away
The Butlers Hotel
211 reviews
3.36 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
4,554 reviews
.05 km away
LIVIN'Italy
1,455 reviews
.04 km away
Archie's Bar & Kitchen
298 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Northern Monk Brewing Co Ltd
171 reviews
.41 km away
White Cloth Gallery
67 reviews
.29 km away
City Square
39 reviews
.38 km away
LIVIN Italy
140 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy C
November 11, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ThriftyScot | Reviewed this property |
They have a limited number of draft beers and bottled ciders
1
Vote
jennifercR8503GU
December 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tomkat33 | Reviewed this property |
We took a taxi as easier
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing