We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-20
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#108 of 1,151 Restaurants in Leeds
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
About
Gaucho Leeds brings a slice Argentina to the Victorian Quarter, the city’s financial and cultural centre, with incredible steaks, Latin flavours and premium wines. In the city centre, with Leeds’ best shopping and art museums on our doorstep, we offer a sophisticated dining experience to all our guests. During the week relax with friends over a cocktail after work at our bar, grab a swift lunch with colleagues or celebrate in one of our private dining rooms. When it comes to the weekend you’re invited to our DJ hosted electro brunch and legendary Sunday Roasts.
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$129
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, British, Argentinian
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
929
276
147
72
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
929
276
147
72
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak lomo meat board empanadas chateaubriand scallops salad bread fries cow hide our waiter different cuts of meat special occasion cooked to perfection wine list great wine birthday meal
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

Amazing time amazing food and the most amazing waiter. Give this guy all the tips! Steak and egg and the pancakes were the best

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed yesterday

The food was insane. No limits to what we could order and drink in the time. Friendly service especially from Aidan who was the perfect host! Music amazing and set a great vibe... Definitely recommend for anyone!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Just can’t go wrong with Gaucho. No matter what city the service is amazing and the steak impeccable. Only place I’m never made to feel guilty for liking my steak well done. Had a fab date night and thanks to Emma for looking after us...so well and going the extra mile.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a delicious, gastronomic and sophisticated bottomless brunch. There were bottomless alcoholic drinks AND steak. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Took the pre- theatre menu tonight and it was superb. The breads and herby butter pre starter was lively. The lamb empnada and poached salmon salad starters delicious. Two ribeye steaks with chips, salad and beautiful sauces followed - cooked to perfection. Afogatto and chocolate...brownie sundae followed - scrumptious. All this with caring service, covid measures that didn't interfere with the experience and for a bargain price of £25 for 3 courses. Wonderful!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 days ago

Lovely from the outset, advised I could have double the wine and that’s worth a review alone. Will definitely go back again, Emma made the experience fantastic and smooth. Very enjoyable meal and evening. I should have gotten another steak but 1 is enough according...to the missus! So another visit to receive the second is in the cardsMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice birthday meal with the family. The food was great, and arrived quickly. The steaks are cooked beautifully, and there is a great selection of starters. Would have been a five star visit, but I felt it was somewhat overpriced.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
GauchoLeeds, General Manager at Gaucho Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Andy Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed meal. Kind Regards Gaucho Leeds

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was amazing, Leo really looked after us, he knew the menu inside and out, really polite and attentive! He discussed the back story Gaucho and was really knowledgable about the wine and the vineyards!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GauchoLeeds, General Manager at Gaucho Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Steph We really pleased to hear you had a lovely experience. We'll be sure to pass on your praise to Leo. Thank you! Kind Regards Gaucho Leeds

Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely everything was amazing, from the staff, Decor, service to the food. We were in a large group so had a set menu but the options available were great. I really enjoyed my evening and would definitely recommend and come again!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GauchoLeeds, General Manager at Gaucho Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Gaucho Leeds

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a dreamy time, minty made sure the night was special and we had everything we needed. Thank you!! Only comments I would make is that the sticky toffee pudding was SO dry. Also the restaurant and the staff have lost their sparkle. I remember...the days of a pristine restaurant and staff with big red smiles... Bring it back!! My steak was a perfect though as always! Can’t beat a Gaucho’s.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GauchoLeeds, General Manager at Gaucho Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback. We will be sure to pass on the feedback to the team. We're glad to hear that Minty still made your evening special! We hope you visit again soon so we can be sure to...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ascot Grange Hotel
552 reviews
4.14 km away
Premier Inn Leeds Headingley hotel
333 reviews
3.35 km away
Premier Inn Leeds City (Elland Road) hotel
1,194 reviews
3.29 km away
The Butlers Hotel
211 reviews
2.98 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Estabulo Rodizio Bar & Grill - The Light
1,347 reviews
.10 km away
George's Great British Kitchen-Leeds
1,188 reviews
.10 km away
Sukhothai
1,660 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leeds Town Hall
318 reviews
.14 km away
Leeds Art Gallery
337 reviews
.11 km away
Leeds Central Library
63 reviews
.15 km away
Leeds Cathedral
28 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IAReviews
July 7, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from daniel20145 | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm, not sure but if I had to guess I would rather say no...
1
Vote
m1990d
December 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rune666 | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing