We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$20
CUISINES
American
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
264
32
9
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
264
32
9
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fried chicken dirty fries chicken dinner buffalo wings burger mac and cheese halloumi brownie cakes dirty bird waitress jess winner winner free wings hot sauce salt and pepper blue cheese amazing food
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here last night and the food is amazing and the portions are absolutely massive!! I was defeated by my burger (the garlic ranch one) but it was so worth the food coma afterwards. The salt and pepper chips that my bf ordered were amazing,...going to have to get them next time. We had booked a table for 7pm on a Thursday but turned up at about quarter to / ten to, and I’m glad we did as there was a huge queue to get in and be seated. It was absolutely rammed, obviously their busiest time of evening. We were seated downstairs which I’d thought of as more of a drinks area, so it may work as a bit of an overspill section at peak times. Not that it mattered, the atmosphere was still great and they play some tunes in there. My heart went out to the guy serving us who seemed to be doing everything all by himself, but he did a great job and was really pleasant, and the food and drinks came out quickly, so credit to him! Would defs recommend / return!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tasty chicken with amazing sauces. Had the Dirty Bird which is as it says, dirty! Loved it and the portion was huge! Staff very helpful and the bar is really very beautfiul. Nice beats being played.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Big portions of incredibly crispy chicken with generous sides and a great range of dips. Great service and good atmosphere. We will definitely be back!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Leedsyard03, General Manager at Yard And Coop Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. It means a lot to the team to know that we're doing a great job. Next time you're popping in, drop me an e-mail to let me know and I'll make sure you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for bottomless brunch on the weekend... when they say bottomless they really mean it! We were never left with an empty glass. I had the waffle burger it was so tasty, great sized portions I couldn't even finish it all! Would highly reccomend...booking your bottomless brunch here you won't be disappointed.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Leedsyard03, General Manager at Yard And Coop Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gemma, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* Review! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Next time you're popping in, drop me an e-mail so I can make sure you an a friend get...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Finally went to Yard & Coop after months of drooling over their Instagram pictures. Unfortunately, it did not live up to the hype. The crispy coating on the chicken was burnt and everythingwas just swimming in sauce. Me and my 3 friends all felt the...same and we all only ate half of our meal. I'd be even more disappointed but with the Eat Out to Help Out scheme we only paid £8.30 each for a burger, fries and separate side each so I can't complain there. Its definitely not worth full price. What's more is the website advertised a free brownie for every booking made online. We weren't offered our brownie as we had gone over our allocated 1 hour slot (which we weren't informed of) and therefore was asked to vacate our table!.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently visited Yard and Coop for the 3rd time. Lovely chicken, reasonable pricing! However must say the 3rd time we came, the food was VERY salty!! However, the chicken is delicious and probably would eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me and my friend came for an after work meal on friday, no booking and were sat straight away, explained how the ordering system worked, and the drinks and food were fast and prompt. my friend ordered the dirty katsu which was huge!!! and i...ordered the winner winner chicken dinner, and both were fantastic. big shout out to the staff who were very friendly! will be back!!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really really wanted to like this place... I'd searched through Deliveroo for ages trying to find somewhere that delivered gluten free food and after settling on Yard and Coop, 3 friends and I ordered from the menu... Unfortunately the deliveroo app doesn't have the...option to order gluten free so you have to add this as an extra line... When the order was placed and I realised I hadn't been able to leave a note about gf I rang the restaurant who advised that it had already been collected and we were unable to amend and I had to ring Deliveroo who may be able to send the driver back, so I rang Deliveroo who spoke to the restaurant... Deliveroo then advised that the restaurant had mixed up orders and it hadn't gone... So back to restaurant who then said Deliveroo had it wrong the gentleman who spoke to me was incredibly rude... It would have been a much more pleasurable experience if he had just been pleasant on the phone! We then just decided to just accept what we had... Deliveroo arrived and when we opened the food they had got the order wrong and missed items out... More phone calls later and more rude customer service... And to add insult to injury the restaurant advised deliveroo that they wernt willing to give us a refund for the items they missed out! I will give credit where credit is due but this really left a bad taste!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Leedsyard03, General Manager at Yard And Coop Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Flicw2017, Thank you for your feedback and I apologise for your disappointment in your experience with us. We aim to give every guest great food and a fantastic service, be it in house or via a take away platform and so we take any...More

Reviewed August 13, 2020

Wanted to go for a while, so eventually went over the past week. Slight mix up with the order not reaching the kitchen (system issue, which happens) but the food wasn't really as we'd have hoped when it did arrive. We're so hungry after almost...an hour wait that we ate it, but it was clear it had been sitting in the kitchen for a while. Fries almost cold, chicken coating was too thick and quite soggy etc., some bits tasted good and the salt&pepper wings were really good though. The one staff member had too much to do alone which probably didn't help. Shame really. We'll probably give this place a miss in future.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

Heard a lot of good things and I was really impressed on my first visit! Loved the order on the website feature they’ve now got in place, though the only downside is if you’re friends and ordering separately the food comes out staggered. The food...itself was fab and I found it reasonably priced too. Staff super helpful too.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Leeds Headingley hotel
333 reviews
3.58 km away
Premier Inn Leeds City (Elland Road) hotel
1,194 reviews
3.73 km away
Headingley Lodge
427 reviews
3.23 km away
Brookfield Hotel
104 reviews
1.58 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Manahatta
546 reviews
.06 km away
Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom
893 reviews
.05 km away
Teppanyaki Restaurant
506 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leeds Grand Theatre
1,021 reviews
.10 km away
The Wet Spot
11 reviews
.09 km away
Yorkshire Wine School - Day Classes
98 reviews
.01 km away
Mean Eyed Cat Bar
35 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janetdunn2016
January 2, 2020|
Answer
Response from Leedsyard03 | Property representative |
Hi Jane, Apologies for the delayed reply! Absolutely, we have a kids menu, highchairs and crayons - So we're all set for children. Yard & Coop Leeds
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing