We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brasserie Blanc

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Purchase a Gift Card
About
We are back and to celebrate, we have extended Eat Out to Help Out to all who sign up to our database via our website! Please note that we will be accepting card only payments. Our converted Victorian mill on the river is full of character and atmosphere. We are open for breakfast weekends from 9:00am until 11:30am. Our full a la carte menu is served from 12:00 pm and offer weekday Happy Hour 2-4-1 cocktails Monday-Friday 5pm - 7pm however be sure to book ahead to secure your table as we will be 100% seated. It is the ideal place to have a little nibble to keep you going or a cheese board whilst enjoying our extensive wine list. We are the perfect spot for an authentic French meal. Al fresco
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$45
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
French, European, British
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
909
335
165
67
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
909
335
165
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese souffle snails beef bourguignon chateaubriand bread potatoes fries salmon burger set menu main course three courses sunday lunch lovely evening relaxed atmosphere special occasion front of house
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

We’ve always enjoyed visiting Braz Blanc and it was better than ever. Incredible food and service, with attention to detail on the plate in the surroundings. Covid safety was evident but not in your face so we felt relaxed and enjoyed our time here. The...stone bass and duck main courses were sublime and what’s not to love about the chocolate fondant. Many thanks to the team and we hope you can keep going in Leeds.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Reopened about 10 days ago apparently. Nice setting on the canal though too cold today to sit out. Tables inside well spaced with pleasing Perspex screens appropriately placed. Small menu but lovely food. We were informed a few wines were unavailable which was unfortunate. I...ended up having a Sunday roast and the beef was exceptional. Choice of starters didn’t excite me and ended up with a fish soup which was actually gorgeous. The pate/parfait was very well received by other family members. Nothing on the desert menu to tempt any of us which was sad. But I would return it would need to check the menu first.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first visit here and i loved it. So relaxed and the staff had it just right - attentive without being too much. Our food was first class.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening Bow, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had a lovely time and we hope to see you soon for visit number 2!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was exceptional! And the Service was first class. I met my friend for a lunch and I had cheese soufflé (which was out of this world!) and beef roast dinner. The meat was so tender and beautifully cooked. The best roast dinner I’ve...ever had I would say. So reasonably priced to £20 for 2 courses and £25 for 3 on a Sunday. Can’t wait to return! Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Marina, Thank you for your great review! I'm really glad to hear our Sunday Roast hit the mark. We'll look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our first Covid safe meal at BB last night. The restaurant has embraced the challenges presented in a simple but adequate way. The food was great as always. Sade was fab in her approach to delivering a first class Covid service. By far...our favourite restaurant in LeedsMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening Steve, Thank you for your 5 star review, it's great to hear such fantastic feedback about our team and how they have adapted to our new safety measures. I will pass this on to Sade, thank you! We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exceptional. Was impressed with everything. The venue the food and the service was beyond outstanding. Well done.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello TherapyBoy, Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star review, it's really appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I visited last night and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Setting wise was lovely, front of house staff fantastic and food very good. Can’t say a thing about the food really, all very very good, duck main particularly great in my opinion and...the Riesling was enjoyable. Service was spot on, a slight delay with first drinks order was addressed so professionally. Really impressed.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Darren, Thank you for your 5 star review. Really happy to hear that you and your wife had a lovely time, and that the food and service were spot on! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for food last night and everything was perfect! Food was just amazing, the service was outstanding and it feels really safe their too. It’s so good I kind of want to eat there everyday ! I definitely recommend this place!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Kariii, Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm so glad to hear you found the food and service excellent as well as our Covid precautions, and we are open every day, so if you want to dine with us 7 days a week...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dine here professionally and personally on a regular basis, I regularly bring clients for our lunch meetings, or have family meals on an evening/weekend and have never left anything short of 100% satisfied with the food, atmosphere, or service. Yesterday I dined here again...with some work colleagues and clients and was particularly blown away by the service of Adrian and Steff - they were excellent. I will always recommend this place to people.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi FirecrestCon. Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It's so nice to receive such great feedback and I've passed your praise onto Steph and Adrian! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had our lunch here yesterday as part of our 1 year wedding anniversary. Beautiful day so we sat outside, the food was delicious and the service was great. They have put great measures in to protect staff and customers, inside the...tables have clear perspect dividers, hand sanitiser and one way system round the restaurant. The staff all wear face visors to. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BlancManager, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Rachey! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you felt comfortable with the changes we've put in place to protect our guests and our team, and that the service and food weren't affected either! We hope...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Leeds Headingley hotel
342 reviews
4.03 km away
The Avenue
164 reviews
3.33 km away
University of Leeds - Storm Jameson Court
30 reviews
1.68 km away
Boundary Hotel
175 reviews
3.61 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
My Thai Restaurant
197 reviews
.18 km away
Revolucion de Cuba
1,271 reviews
.26 km away
Viva Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
700 reviews
.22 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Tetley
159 reviews
.25 km away
White Rose Theatre
10 reviews
.31 km away
Blayds
37 reviews
.19 km away
The Brewery Tap
29 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hemicamp
August 17, 2019|
Answer
Response from Sparkling1952 | Reviewed this property |
I know the tips are shared out fairly between all the staff because l asked. Why should those front of house get tips when the chefs making the glorious food get nothing???
1
Vote
M6014PNjoem
January 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BrasserieBlanc L | Property representative |
Hi there, We don't have one, most dress smart casual. Fridays and Saturdays guests tend to dress to impress! I hope this helps, we hope to see you here soon.
1
Vote
Sophie_leeds_x
May 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 780ts | Reviewed this property |
no
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing