We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberica Leeds

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 10-01
20:00
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 20-08-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-08-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
Providing quality Spanish cuisine in a former antique house rich in character and features, Iberica Leeds offers the finest produce served up in a unique menu created by Executive Chef Nacho Manzano. Set over two floors, with a beautiful deli and wine bar in the basement offering food and drink sourced from the best Spanish suppliers.
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$64
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish
FEATURES
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
438
165
83
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
438
165
83
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas paella patatas bravas octopus black rice iberico churros tempura tortillas pork bread auction house spanish experience spanish food beautiful restaurant red wine lovely evening
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago

The customer service and the food is beyond amazing. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to eat out here. The manager as well was very kind. I would definitely come here again!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for lunch on my husband's birthday. The jamon was as melt in the mouth delicious as we had hoped. The pork and the squid ink rice were well worth the visit. All dishes were tasty, well presented and very Spanish. Service was impeccable....polite,...informative and efficient. A trip to the toilet was even a cultural and historical education.....a very beautiful and interesting building. What's not to like? Get a table booked and enjoy.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great meal. Nice booth table. We had delicious multiple tapas supporting seafood paella. Alhambra lager available

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliantly tastes food. Had a lovely evening with my partner . They also have my fav beer ! Alhambra! Can't wait to return. The octopus is great !

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Food was fantastic and service was excellent. Great portions and value for money Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 8, 2020

Long anticipated this trip to iberica.... menu is Very small and had several things unavailable on it.. ordered 4 dishes to begin. One came out mildly warm, we had to chase other dishes and ask where was 20 min later they arrived. VERY small servings...even the steak, given the prices expected a lot more for money and better service. Wasn’t full after ordered a churro desert and was slightly burnt and quite hard. Was so excited for this visit but won’t be returning better value places and better service elsewhere.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

A most enjoyable evening at Iberica. A wealth of Spanish fayre ranging from your humble tomato on toast to paella and beyond. The dishes came at a comfortable pace and all well received. Wine choice was just right. A great ambience at Iberica and a...return is certainly on the cards. Pippa our table host was most attentive.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

Visited Iberica last week for dinner. The staff were all wearing masks, our editor was very friendly and helpful in making food/wine choices. Highly recommend asking the waiter for wine choices - we enjoyed a delicious red wine with our meal. The dishes we enjoyed...the most were: octopus, patatas bravas, jamon Iberica, manchego. churros for dessert was one of the best we have also ever had!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 17, 2020 via mobile

Recommend Gambas, Octopus and Pork. Staff Juanjo Facu serves really well,patient and professional.Thanks a lot.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 15, 2020

We went on Friday with a few friends and had a lovely dinner. We had crispy cabrarroca, ribeye and pitu chicken rice and can recommend them all as they were delicious. We also had a lovely waiter, Juanjo, very nice and attentive. We'll definitely be...coming back, the athmosphere is perfect and it's so hard to come across such good service nowadays.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ascot Grange Hotel
553 reviews
4.06 km away
The Butlers Hotel
211 reviews
2.88 km away
Premier Inn Leeds Headingley hotel
342 reviews
3.27 km away
Jurys Inn Leeds
2,961 reviews
.97 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Oxford Place
400 reviews
.13 km away
Dakota Grill
1,195 reviews
.11 km away
The Lost & Found - Leeds Greek Street
890 reviews
.12 km away
Tattu Leeds
2,000 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leeds Art Gallery
338 reviews
.09 km away
Leeds Central Library
63 reviews
.12 km away
Carriageworks Theatre
38 reviews
.24 km away
Millenium Square Leeds
10 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ZahirS11
October 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from ibericaleeds | Property representative |
Hi Zahir, I'm afraid we don't have halal menu, usually customers whom eat halal bring their own meal from outside. However we have the possible to reheat the meal if needed without problem.
0
Votes
markrankin82
March 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from UKtraveller50 | Reviewed this property |
Their service is immaculate so I'm sure they will be
0
Votes
btoops
June 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ibericaleeds | Property representative |
Hello! The closest one is Q Park The Light at Dudley Way, Leeds LS1 8TL
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing