We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 09-24
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$25
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Healthy, Catalan
Reviews (3,205)
Filter reviews
2,889 results
Traveller rating
2,406
323
98
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,406
323
98
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews churros tapas paella black rice croquetas chorizo bread potatoes spanish food grand central new street station set menu lovely service our waiter amazing food sandra sangria
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

I went there on Tuesday they have continued the eat out to help out. Staff were friendly and service was excellent. All precautions in place during this time. The Sangria was half price all the tapas dishes were delicious and the churros doughnuts very tasty....Well worth the money would definately visit again.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really tasty tapas sitting at the bar. We went for the Chorizo, Bread, Patas bravas, Prawns and Aubergine. The only downside was they had no beer available because they were changing provider. However the red wine was great.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing food. Can not recommend enough! Service was great to. Beautiful place too, we will be back!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is delicious and authentic, and the staff are always super-friendly. Ideal for all the family.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2020

Outstanding as always. My go to place when in town. Food fantastic. Atmosphere perfect.Always recommend. Full stars.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

Best tapas restaurant in Birmingham some of the things need improving , but love the food fried cured ham and mushrooms calamari was amazing will be back soon thanks.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 23, 2020

We dined here twice last mont. We love the place. Can't wait to return home next week and bring the family as usual. Always consistent thank you.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 22, 2020

This place has rapidly gone downhill in the last year or so. I remember when this place had such an authentic, welcoming feel that was all about serving top quality Spanish Tapas and Drinks. The staff all knew each other well, it had a family...vibe and always delivered five star service. Now almost all of the original staff have gone, the place has put it's prices up and the service has dropped - It seems to be all about making money now and getting as many customers as possible. We visited last month for a few birthday drinks and waited ages to be served, then the girl forgot our order - we had to ask someone else - then at the end repeatedly ask for our bill from three different people. To top it all off, they have added a compulsory 10% service charge! We were disgusted. So disappointing, we used to love this place and would visit at least once a week when passing through Grand Central. Not anymore.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed March 17, 2020

We sat by the bar, great food, service and atmosphere. Naomi and Miguel we attentive and helpful. Definitely will be returning.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 17, 2020

Good food, drink and service... Great place to visit, great service. Especially the lovely host Laura :)

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Hagley hotel
549 reviews
2.85 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
817 reviews
2.81 km away
Prime Lodge
97 reviews
2.56 km away
ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
599 reviews
1.90 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tiger Bites Pig
87 reviews
.10 km away
Faculty Coffee and Tea
230 reviews
.10 km away
Yakinori Grand Central
236 reviews
.07 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Grand Central
394 reviews
.10 km away
The Old Rep Theatre
184 reviews
.16 km away
Birmingham New Street Railway Station
1,686 reviews
.08 km away
The Alexandra
846 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
322sharont
September 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from purpletravelat | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can book on line
0
Votes
eljefe2013
September 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GinSnow | Reviewed this property |
No. It’s in the main concourse area at Birmingham new street. You would have to park in nearby car parks and walk to the station. Train is best.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing