We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 09-25
20:00

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

About
Birmingham's first authentic Argentine Asado restaurant - the most fun and fiery dining experience outside Buenos Aires!
PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$32
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Latin, Argentinian
FEATURES
Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Validated Parking, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
1,122
355
143
74
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1,122
355
143
74
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak bife empanadas fries roast potatoes sea bass prawns salad bread pudding chicken ice cream cooked to perfection argentinian restaurant hagley road side dishes special occasion
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

The food was lovely, but Hoi’s service made the night! He welcoming and entertaining. We couldnt have asked for a better service!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food and wine throughout, from the starters to the puddings. The service was wonderful and a special thanks must be given to Elisabeth who was so friendly, attentive and down to earth. She went out of her way to make my partner feel special...and even brought her out a celebratory drink (on the house) to celebrate her new job. The morrones peppers and gaucho’s feast were particularly delicious! The steak was cooked perfectly and there were a good range of sides from creamed leeks to dressed cucumbers. We also indulged in some pre/post dinner cocktails-the ‘chocobana’ (I think it’s called?) was a great end to the meal. Thank you for a lovely evening- we will return time and time again!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here as a group of 4 for my boyfriends birthday and it didn’t disappoint! It had been a while since my last visit but the food was as incredible as ever. We had the gauchos feast platter and sampled all the sides, make...sure you come hungry as portions are plentiful and delicious. Staff were very attentive and friendly, can’t wait to come back soon.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yolanda, Lorenzo and Manuel were amazing hosts! Great service making sure we all had a great experience at Fiesta del Asado. Delicious steaks starters and desserts. Excelente music and atmosphere. Recomendado!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yolanda, such an attentive person and an amazing host! She was very aware of everything and everyone. From the food, the drinks, the service and to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted, to offer advise on the menu. She is what makes...Fiesta del Asado a real “fiesta”. Thank you to Lorenzo the fantastic chef and Manuel for the amazing service.!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the best steak that I have ever had. The service was superb too. Manuel was so friendly. Highly recommend if you like steak but lovely sides too.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for my sons 23rd birthday a group of 10. Wasn’t going to book here as on previous visits it doesn’t seem wheelchair accessible with the big steps. So I enquired and they have a fold away ramp they put out for wheelchairs. Cocktails...were really nice, squid starter and chicken wings starters amazing. But wow, the fillet on the bone is definitely up there with 1 of the top steaks I’ve ever had. My sons been in hospital for 6 weeks and wanted to visit miller and carter last week, 6 of us and they got every 1 of the 6 steaks wrong. So I told him, let me take you to fiesta delasado. All 10 of us were happy with food. All come out cooked perfect, with so much flavor. I think I’ve showed my son where to get a real steak from now. Thanks for a brilliant night. Definitely be back soonMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the first time for dinner and drinks and can't fault our experience. Highlight was definitely being served by Alex. CHEERS and thanks for not making it bait...

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited for my girlfriends birthday and everything was just fantastic. Service was fast, food was fantastic and came quickly. We had a fillet steak and a ribeye which was cooked exactly as ordered. We would extremely recommend the side of creamed leeks. Best...steakhouse we have ever visited!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a wonderful lunch with my wife. From the moment we walked in, the staff were friendly and profession. The food quality was superb and so tasty. Drinks arrived promptly and were well priced. We were served by Manuel who is a credit to...the company and even took time out to help us understand the meaning of the restaurant name. I can’t wait to go backMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
1,136 reviews
3.07 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) hotel
2,682 reviews
2.88 km away
Copthorne Hotel Birmingham
2,439 reviews
2.37 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
2,086 reviews
2.87 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Don Diego Edgbaston
166 reviews
.64 km away
Fogo Bar & Kitchen
195 reviews
.47 km away
Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar
324 reviews
.42 km away
The Garden House
1,653 reviews
.10 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Broadway Casino
191 reviews
1.27 km away
Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses
1,265 reviews
.73 km away
Birmingham Oratory
31 reviews
.69 km away
Edgbaston Reservoir
66 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
meredithalex
October 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Freedom721302 | Reviewed this property |
nice admosfeer for kids
0
Votes
chriswsmith28
July 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Q3472KAsimonk | Reviewed this property |
Smart casual
1
Vote
677aliam
May 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 224Clare | Reviewed this property |
no
3
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing