We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
Bookatable
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
The Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill offers its customers an ultra modern 25th floor dining experience. Complete with stylish bar, rooftop terrace, stunning 360 degree city views and a glass fronted alfresco balcony, the restaurant embodies what Marco himself calls "affordable luxury". The restaurant is all about the experience; the buzz, the atmosphere and enjoying the company of friends and family in a gorgeous, comfortable surroundings. With a lively atmosphere, exquisite food, refreshing cocktails and stunning views of the city, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill is the ultimate dining destination in Birmingham.
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$89
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Steakhouse, British, Grill
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (6,929)
Filter reviews
6,884 results
Traveller rating
2,166
1,459
1,320
993
946
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,166
1,459
1,320
993
946
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar window table special occasion birthday treat cube mailbox brum
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Few of us decided to go for late lunch for a chat up and had a great time and nice lunch. The service was great. We went for the set menu which is very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For our sisters special birthday we decided to treat her to something special. I emailed MPW and booked our reservation for 8 via Lawrence with ease and our dietary requirements were catered for with no problems at all. On the big day we were given...a warm welcome by all the staff and made to feel at home. The ambience is elegant and relaxed, the staff attentive and accommodating. We had a variety of dishes from Steaks to Fish and I can honestly say that this is the first restaurant we have been to where every person (and we had three generations) throughly enjoyed the delicious cuisine. The steaks were cooked to perfection for everyone’s taste and the fish dishes delectable. We brought a beautiful birthday cake for the celebration which alongside the staff added a personal chocolate cake touch. We cannot wait to visit MPW again. Thank you from all adults and children for making our visit one we will cherish for a lifetime!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my sister for afternoon tea for her birthday. I actually apologised to her on the way home as it was so sub standard. Bearing in mind the location and the reputation it was disappointing. The tea was luke warm and the cakes were stale...and so bland. Bearing in mind the times we're in, the table covers were dirty and marked and the table bases covered in dust. Really wish I had taken her somewhere else. The staff were very friendly and attentive though.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having previously been impressed by the food and service during a Sunday lunch in January, we were excited about bringing our family to this panoramic restaurant. The view was still impressive, however the service and quality of food did not live up to our expectations....Our waiter initially came to take our order when 2 members of our party were in the loo, then did not return for a further half hour. We asked for water for the table but when this arrived, a discarded metal bottle top was lurking in the bottom so we had to ask for it to be changed. The salad served alongside the starters was extremely tired and the "English salted butter" served with the dry bread was definitely margarine with some sea salt sprinkled on top. We ordered from the September menu which would have been good value had the food been of a reasonable standard - personally I would rather have paid a little more if it meant a better quality experience.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for Sunday lunch with the other half. Service was great from the moment we walked into the restaurant. We went for the 3 courses. I don’t eat meat so I ordered the beetroot salad, salmon main and sorbet for dessert. One thing I...particularly like about Marcos are the decent sized food portions (as well as the view of course!) Each dish tasted great and I’m looking forward to going back soon and trying the afternoon tea.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Daughter treated us to afternoon tea, very disappointing. Food was very standard bread was very hard and stale, cakes very standard considering the price you pay, and finally staff not interested in customer service at all very disinterested in the customers.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Know gluten free shocking wouldn't go there if they paid me we should have just left wouldn't recommend them at all

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st impressions poor, no maitre de to greet us, so had to ask at the bar, who then then sent us to The outside seating area, which was only for drinks, in the end we made our way into the restaurant as no one came....We were asked if we wanted to pay £5 each to sit by the window, which seems extreme when the restaurant is meant to be vip anyway? We declined. Ordered cocktails which we lovely. Restaurant looks classy and it was very busy. Ordered a fillet steak, which was tiny, this was £28...... 6 bites. Ordered a colonel burger which was much better value. Total bill £105 ( 10% service charge added) On leaving we went back to outdoor seating area where we could have a drink and we would be served shortly. We waited 10 minutes before we were served. Lots of staff, only one person taking drink orders on that area. Needed 2 more as again it was busy. Overall it’s a pleasant restaurant but the lack of direction and service when you arrive is surprising for such a celebrity chefs restaurant. Food Is what you would get in cheaper high street chains. If your looking for cordon bleu food this is not the place.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I went to mpw 3rd September 2020 with a virgin voucher for a glass of Prosecco and two course meal . On being given the menu I observed there was a £6 supplement for the steak , which seemed odd as on...their September menu this does not appear ! We chose the steak for our main and a pudding and after working out the cost of a two course meal £14.95 and a glass of Prosecco we couldn’t understand why out Bill was an additional £18 pound when the voucher is worth £49 and the meal would come to about £48 . We asked the waitress if she could explain and she got the manager who almost immediately said there had been a mistake and there was no extra to pay ! Also the steak was the worst we’ve ever had ! Anyone with vouchers check the prices first on the website as they try to rip you off ! Won’t be going backMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a virgin gift experience voucher from our daughter for Christmas and were looking forward to using it at MPW. I had looked at the menu online and we were looking forward to the choices they had however those with a voucher experience are...given a different menu that doesn’t have as much choice or as many inviting dishes. We decided to have the steak and pay the £6pp supplement, my husbands really wasn’t great as it was very chewy and hard to eat. For dessert I had the chocolate brownie which was nice but my husband went for the summer fruits in white wine. We could not believe it was tinned fruit with a few strawberries and a blackberry, tinned fruit from a restaurant of this standard we couldn’t believe it! We left feeling underwhelmed and disappointed.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Apollo Hotel Birmingham
391 reviews
2.39 km away
Premier Inn Hagley hotel
549 reviews
2.34 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
817 reviews
2.29 km away
ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
599 reviews
2.28 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
BA-HA
121 reviews
.05 km away
Indico Mailbox
177 reviews
.06 km away
Aluna
1,091 reviews
.05 km away
the KEG & GRILL
569 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Gas Street Basin
1,151 reviews
.27 km away
The Mailbox
204 reviews
.29 km away
The Cube
82 reviews
.03 km away
Peace Gardens
17 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eddie3123
August 30, 2020|
Answer
Response from Eddie3123 |
They don't even reply
0
Votes
elainejosephineymail
Im am very disappointed in your service ..or shoud i just say ..you couldn't care less !! My son booked a Wowcher for my husband and I for a christmas present ..we couldnt book it for January due to our circumstances ...so tried for February ( which was the the month the wowcher was valid for) only to b told you were fully booked !!! Also i can't talk to anyone ..only E Mail ..WHY??? Is it Because you are getting too many complaints i wonder?? Effectively you have come to an agreement with Wowcher on supplying these deals ..so why dont you ?? Why cant you extend the time?? My son works very hard to earn his money and ...if you can't agree to extending the time then You and Wowcher are taking money off people with not a care in the world !! Shouldn't u have communication with Wowcher telling them you can't supply the tables for the afternoon tea? Also there is a time limit for you to cram everbody in ...and why are Wowcher issuing soooo many vouchers for this particular event !!! I've noticed by the reviews you have loads of coplaints about the way you handle complaints...someone needs to sort it because it seems to me that somebody is not doing their job right !!!!
February 25, 2020|
Answer
Response from Gerry C | Reviewed this property |
They could not careless at this company . The dress code is never implemented and we were served tea in a dirty pot with dirt on the lid and around the pot. When we complained about people dressing down at the restaurant... More
1
Vote
lisarobo69
August 14, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from alantracey | Property representative |
Hi Lisa, We are 25 stories up and are approx. 230 feet high.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing