We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 09-24
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Ladywood
0.4 km from Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery
Improve this listing
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$57
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
690
293
116
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
690
293
116
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta wild boar poached pear rack of lamb scallops tiramisu bread steak sea bass potatoes pudding italian food main course jewellery quarter saturday night lovely atmosphere generous portions
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

Couldn’t fail food and quality, the price isn’t average. But I would pay it again, as food was delicious. Service was ok, nothing special nor something to remember. Missing personal touch. Couldn’t see much of Covid measures. Would recommend for evening meal , no rush...to enjoy decor and foodMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

After hearing and reading good stuff decided to try, service ok , little communication, ordered the special fish fruiti di mare , as stated on the specials scallops prawns calamari courgette and crisp salad, no scallops, no courgette 1 prawn , complained, sorry no scallops...or courgette from the chef, this is not good enough, no sincere apology just we will take off the bill, main course wold boar tasted just like cheap sausage meat, homemade pappardelle Bolognese ,tasted just like fried mince meat no depth at all A huge disappointment ,needs staff thst actually care about the service and the customer experience, Call.me if need too 07940-366623More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for my nephews birthday. We were directed to a lovely booth on arrival and given bread, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and olives. The menu is quite extensive and we are all non meat eaters so plenty of dishes to cater for that. Slight...mix up with my main, I ordered the salmon special which wasn’t on the menu but was described to me as salmon with potatoes and other veg. When my main arrived it was a cold dish of salmon, crab meat, avocado and prawns. It was very nice so I didn’t feel the need to return it. The food was delicious, the atmosphere great and the service was very good too. Looking forward to going back soon.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband had dinner here last night. The service was amazing our waiter was Roderigo he was very attentive, thank you very much. Portion sizes are very generous!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 17, 2020

Beautiful meal, seated straight away and waiters were quick at taking the drinks and food orders which was really good. Felt very comfortable and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 15, 2020

We booked this well in advance but on arrival we were seated in a dark corner overlooking a dingy courtyard. We ordered pre dinner drinks and we were given complimentary bread and olives, our order was taken and within minutes it was served along with...the wine. The table was overcrowded with food and drinks. Once the starter was finished the main was served immediately giving no time to digest the starters. The food was pleasant and tasty.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 13, 2020

Really good food with excellent service. A very clean restaurant with attentive staff. Good atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2020 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time visiting Cucina Rustica for the first time (and definitely not the last) making the most out of the eat out to help out scheme! We loved the little terrace out on the front to enjoy a drink...before our meal. For the food we shared the antipasto which was a perfect size for two of us, and a nice selection. Followed by the trio of pasta - creamy veggie, chilli crab and bolognese (so delicious and amazing portion size) and cheesy garlic bread (also amazing & laden with plenty of cheese). To end we had the tiramasu for dessert. The service was very good. We didn’t catch the name of our waiter but he was very sweet and doing his best although everything took a while due to lack of staff (not his fault). We will certainly be back in the future.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed July 13, 2020

We had an amazing time! Our waiter was extremely attentive and very polite. Gino made an extra mile for us! Food was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 13, 2020

Me and my parter have eaten here several times and keep coming back. Amazing food for great prices - restaurant has a great atmosphere with friendly, helpful staff. Just got takeout from there for the first time and the standard of the food is exactly...as good as in the restaurant.More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Apollo Hotel Birmingham
391 reviews
2.89 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
817 reviews
2.84 km away
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham
1,652 reviews
2.66 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
714 reviews
1.68 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Wilderness
904 reviews
.19 km away
Restaurant Folium
262 reviews
.22 km away
Anderson's
1,150 reviews
.10 km away
Lasan Restaurant & Bar
1,667 reviews
.24 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Coffin Works
878 reviews
.35 km away
St. Paul's Church
40 reviews
.12 km away
The Shakespeare Express
29 reviews
.29 km away
RBSA Gallery
20 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TFR786
June 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from crazyfazy |
Hopefully not!
0
Votes
TFR786
June 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dtan226 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know but they're extremely helpful so I'd give them a call
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing