We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-27
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$32
CUISINES
British
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
41
9
8
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
41
9
8
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones steak baby shower christmas present sunday lunch long wait food was lovely edgbaston dudley lemon bistro vegetarian
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 14, 2020 via mobile

Stopped off her for a coffee with a business contact as the Highbury was closed. Beautiful interior as it’s just been built, really helpful staff too who ushered us through to the terrace which was beautiful. Lots of space on the terrace, comfortable chairs and...good swift service. Would go again.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
kesaven7, General Manager at Three Church Road at St George's Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

We are so pleased that you've enjoyed the service and facilities and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Reviewed March 10, 2020 via mobile

Delicious afternoon tea. Staff were very friendly and nice. Food was of high quality and it is definitely worth the price. Nice and quiet environment. The scones were so delicious!!!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon tea here on Saturday afternoon. Tables were full but service was prompt and attentive. The decor was beautiful, it is part of a senior living complex but you wouldn't know, is like a very high class country hotel. Sandwiches fresh and...delicious, scones warm with plenty of clotted cream and jam and cakes very tasty. Highly recommended by my daughter and I.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Had a voucher as a Christmas present so was looking forward to the visit and would like to have left a good review As a starting point we had trouble finding the place...... signage almost non 0kexistent and parking very limited Lovely decor inside but...waited over 30 minutes for the food to arrive Service unfortunately was non existent - had to ask for a second cup of coffee /plain scones etc and we were never asked how the food was Food probably cost under a tenner for a £39 voucher Overall it was far short of a memorable experience - won't be going backMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Don’t go there if you want swift service. If you can wait quite a long time till you get the food, go there - otherwise give it a miss. Food was really nice but service let’s this place down. It appears they cater more for...the care home that is very close by. In addition parking is very limited. Loads of interesting other restaurants in Birmingham. No need to go to this one!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Don't bother reading the last two reviews as they are totally poppycock. This place is excellent. The food was lovely and the service was great. The coffee and tea kept coming . Yes it is in a senior home but it was lovely. Thanks for...the extra touch by keeping the allergies desperate. All I can say is this is a place high on a list to visit .we will be back .More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

Although it is unclear when booking, this venue is in an old folk's residential home, entry is through the home reception. Unfortunately the staff need to accommodate both the residents' demands and those of customers, which proved to be a problem during our afternoon tea....When our food eventually arrived the sandwiches were stale, this was rectified (after a further delay) but the whole experience of luxury, which afternoon tea should imbue, was just not there. Sandwiches were slightly random and did not match in size, selections of cakes varied and a cheesecake was missing its base. I can't blame the staff, they were trying hard, and the room is nice, but there must be better alternatives available. By the time you are served, you may qualify as a resident!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 24, 2019

We ate both an evening meal and Sunday lunch at this restaurant.The food and service was to a very high standard and would recommend it to anyone in the area. Special thanks to Billy.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Took my mom for afternoon tea for her 80th birthday. Please was really quiet, had to wait nearly half an hour for food. Pastrami sandwiches were inedible and had to go back. Not even a mention of moms birthday even though I specified on the...booking. Very poor and won’t go backMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We were slightly disappointed after reading so many fabulous reviews. Between us we have a normal and a vegetarian afternoon tea. The vegetarian sandwiches were not good. Two pickle and cheese which went eaten it was realised there was a couple of grated bits of...cheese in each sandwich and a salad sandwich of cucumber and a lettuce slice. I could make better sandwiches at home. The normal sandwiches contained one chicken one which again had one small piece of chicken in and the rest of the sandwich was empty. The ham and salmon sandwiches were however fine. The rest of the afternoon tea was lovely just seriously let down by the sandwiches.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Rowton Hotel
460 reviews
2.54 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
868 reviews
2.41 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
840 reviews
2.12 km away
Staying Cool at Rotunda
1,205 reviews
2.22 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Simpsons Restaurant
1,656 reviews
.20 km away
The High Field
1,055 reviews
.22 km away
Blue Piano
339 reviews
.47 km away
La-pop!
40 reviews
.71 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Broadway Casino
191 reviews
.80 km away
Martineau Gardens
49 reviews
1.14 km away
Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses
1,266 reviews
.64 km away
Birmingham Oratory
31 reviews
.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Three Church Road at St George's Place staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing