We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inamo Covent Garden

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Purchase a Gift Card
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 09-25
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#4,601 of 16,824 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$57

Location and contact

Covent Garden
0.4 km from Trafalgar Square
Improve this listing
Sponsored by: Inamo Convent Garden

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Great food, great atmosphere
1. Great food, great atmosphere
"love how you order off the tablet as it's quick and easy."
cyeates382
See reviews that mention Great food, great atmosphere
2. Great
2. Great
"Amazing restaurant. Very tasty food, helpful and friendly staff."
pavelss2020
See reviews that mention Great
3. Best customer service
3. Best customer service
"Food was amazing, service even better."
Angiekoku
See reviews that mention food was amazing
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
556
241
195
172
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
556
241
195
172
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tempura tapas interactive tables covent garden unlimited menu the bang bang all you can eat bottomless brunch food was amazing dami timeout fizz cauliflower
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

One of my friends decided to book a Sunday afternoon lunch visit due to a good recommendation. The food was lovely and it was prepared quickly; which was not a problem at all. Setting was also comfortable considering that we are all trying to enjoy...during a pandemic. However, two things happended at the end which really gave me a different impression. 1. I enquired whether I could take away the remainder of my meal and was given a very dismissive response. Most places charge extra if needed for a container etc so I found that a bit strange. 2. The member of staff that came with the bill was very dismissive when we enquired about the extra payment she was demanding (we only asked whether it was a hidden service charge because it was a small amount);She then became passive aggressive and stormed off. She seemed to have assumed that a group of black women would only become confrontational so she then sent over the only black male colleague that we saw at time to approach us for the payment. To prove that we were not about to make a scene and live up to her assumption, we made the payment and left without exchanging any words with them. Hopefully, someone will teach the staff not to assume the worse based on the appearance of a customer next time. Very disappointed with her behaviour.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Recently visited this restaurant and it was superb. Fantastic food and made to feel very welcome. We will be back without doubt.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Fantastic - look forward to welcoming you back

Reviewed 4 days ago

I visited Inamo in Covent Garden today as a treat, post lockdown. I was quickly seated and food was served fast which is always a plus. However, my meal with friends took a really bad turn when we received our bill. We noticed that there...was a discrepancy and we tried to inform the waitress that there had been a miscalculation. When we pointed the error out to her, she became very dismissive and defensive asking if we was going to pay for the remainder of the bill. Again, we tried to reiterate that there was an issue with the bill, in which the waitress stormed off and asked one of her colleagues to come over. This was not an issue until we realized that she asked the only black colleague on shift to address our table. At no point was we are ever going to be confrontational about the discrepancy, but this was something she assumed we would be. You guessed it, we were also black. Never in my life have I had this type of treatment in London, especially in Covent Garden. I was shocked by this behavior and quite frankly hurt, not only did she dismiss our legitimate grievance, but she then escalated the situation in quite a forceful way. To save ourselves the embarrassment and not to cause a scene, we did not explain to her colleague about the discrepancy, but paid for the additional items we did not order and left. The ongoing coronavirus pandemic is enough to deal with. I am highly disappointed in the service we received and I will not be recommending Inamo to friends or family.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
inigor221, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food & speed of service at inamo Covent Garden. Further to your complaints: As you may have noticed, we do not apply any service charge to our bills automatically, this is entirely up to guests to add...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

First time visiting here and wasn't disappointed. The food, ambience, and friendly welcoming staff were great and couldn't fault anything. The tables were quirky and different. Would visit again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks and delighted you had a great time - see you again soon

Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent service !!! Food was delicious. Friendly staff, will be back. I loved the games on the table and the tablet orders, very unique!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stumbled upon this by accident hidden down a side street after the restaurant we were looking for was closed. The concept of the interactive tables was delightful. My partner and I had great fun sketching, playing games and watching the chef cam. I also love...the idea of the tablet ordering particularly the call button for staff meaning you are not interrupted when you don’t want to be and don’t have to awkwardly wave at people across the room when you need help. It was a shame a lot of the menu items were out of stock but it was later in the evening when we visited so I can understand the fresh ingredients will run out. At first glance I thought the portions were small and wouldn’t be filling however my partner and I left feeling full and satisfied. I particularly enjoyed the chicken satay, heaven and he’ll roll and the Singapore noodles. TIP: share... we shared a selection of items so we got a bit of everything! Staff were friendly although a little unknowledgeable when we had a question about the dishes. Service also seemed to stall part way through but then jumped back to its fast tempo again. I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness, namely a women’s hair on the table (both me and my partner and men so not ours) and general dirt/crumbs and a lost table wand on the floor. I would expect this to be better particularly in the current climate. Overall a good find and a fun experience!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - delighted you enjoyed you experience overall.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Please avoid this place if you want a nice dining experience money wasted before we even finishing our food they taking the plates away stay away !!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Sorry this wasnt for you Ammar

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really liked the concept at this restaurant. The entire order and request for the bill can be done via the tablet that's provided at each table. This really reduces the time spent waiting for staff. The entertainment is very cool too. There is an...overhead projector which points down to each table. From there you can play games, sketch, play music and even watch the chefs in the kitchen. The food itself was decent but not great. We enjoyed the dragon roll sushi. The ribs were good too. The prawn popcorn, chicken wings and fries was not good. Overall I would say give it a try for the unique experience but the food is average.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your feedback - we held a menu review earlier this week and some of the dishes you mention will be changing from Monday 21st - thanks its only from guest feedback and date from the tablets that we can improve

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Covent Garden's Inamo on a busy Saturday with a large group of people for their bottomless brunch deal. This was almost £35 for bottomless tapas-style food and a choice of beer, prosseco or wine for 90 minutes. The first thing we noticed is...that our 'interactive' table did not appear to function at all, eventhough we had members of our group that have been to Inmao before and know how their tables work. We saw that other tables were functioning, so this was disappointing for us as it was one of the novelty highlights advertised at Inamo. Instead, we were directed to use their Ipad to order our dishes with a menu that for several times did not allow our orders process, so we had to call for help multiple times. We also had difficulties ordering drinks as we asked several waiters for refills and waited patiently, but our drinks did not seem to arrive. Despite this, many of their dishes were delicious. I particularly enjoyed their chicken wings which were a generous size. I wish I ate more but I struggled to eat them with chopsticks and because their service seemed a little slow with the drinks, I didn't want to ask for a fork! For vegetarians, I personally recommend their chips and aubergine dish. Although they were strict with their timings and food that we could consume (which was understandable as they appeared busy), they allowed us to continue drinking at their downstairs bar for a little longer, which I thought was quite generous. Overall, eventhough this was a delicious meal and exciting experience, I do think the price was a bit expensive even for London prices.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

thanks for the review Holly - we will look at what happened with the tables as this is concerning - our iT data doesnt show a table not on line but we will now dig a little deeper.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was very average, not that great. If you go to this place its more for the experience and to use the interactive tables.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Convent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Delighted you enjoyed the experience

View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pickwick Hall
174 reviews
.73 km away
The Soho Hotel
1,778 reviews
.72 km away
Zedwell Piccadilly
25 reviews
.73 km away
St Giles London
7,946 reviews
.68 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Real Greek - Covent Garden
1,555 reviews
.04 km away
The White Lion
848 reviews
.08 km away
Zizzi
954 reviews
.07 km away
Masala Zone Covent Garden
2,992 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Royal Opera House
2,909 reviews
.07 km away
Pineapple Dance Studios
175 reviews
.13 km away
Young Dancer
10 reviews
.08 km away
Neal Street
50 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Victoria S
October 14, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from inamorestaurants | Property representative |
Please contact our Guest relations team in out Reservations office who will be able to help
0
Votes
Rachel L
August 28, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 264Trees63 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Rachel, as above the service is great and we ordered a selection , and then our favourites we rdered agan and again lol. The selection is amazing , we loved tghe ribs , chicken, bang bang cauliflower and the gyoza... More
1
Vote
Pawel P
August 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from pardeepbajwa | Reviewed this property |
Casual dining. No dress code.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing