We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-27
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#888 of 16,827 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$89
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Sushi, European, British, Grill

Location and contact

Chelsea
1.2 km from Natural History Museum
Improve this listing
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
322
60
36
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
322
60
36
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi steak buffalo chicken california roll chateaubriand triple cooked chips sunday roast beef wellington burrata yorkshire pudding potatoes bread eton mess our waiter food was fantastic cooked perfectly food and wine
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely dinner here yesterday to celebrate my anniversary with particular mention to the waitress serving us ! Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi aspiringm2020, thank you very much for your great review. We are very glad you had such a memorable experience for your anniversary and we hope to see you soon again! Maze Grill Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good food and service thank you to antonia for making it even more special for us... very spicy dishes from starters and delicious stake for main course

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Amarildo90, thanks you very much for your great review. We are glad you had a special experience with us and we really hope to see you soon again! Maze Grill Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience, we had beef wellington, and it was the best ever! Antonia our waitress was perfect and made our night! Thank you

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi DecioVN, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you soon again! Maze Grill Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had chilli and garlic prawns , followed by a fillet steak @£40 , it was a nice steak but never £40s worth ,all the sauces that came with the dishes seemed like shop bought , the service was great and it wasn’t a bad...meal by me means but I have had a lot better and there is no value for money , Gordon Ramsey bangs on about over charging people in his kitchen nightmares show but did feel that he needs to listen to his own advice , Chelsea is full of good restaurants offering good food for half the price of what he is offering, would I return? Probably not but I must point out this was a nice meal but way over priced for what I had, no teal wow factor for the money you payMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Graham m,, thank you very much for your review. We take very seriously all feedback and we regret to hear you did not fully appreciate your experience with us. We always aim to leave memorable experiences to all our guests which we did not...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am huge fan of Gordon Ramsay and was so excited when I got a gift voucher for my birthday! We booked to come to London and booked to eat at this restaurant! I had studied the menu in great detail and pretty much knew...what to have before we arrived. We were welcomed by a lovely man named George who asked us to hand sanitise and showed us to our lovely window table. They had QR codes that you scan with your mobile phone to access the menus which I personally thought was great for minimising touch points. George asked if we was here for a special occasion which I mentioned it was for my birthday. We ordered a bottle of wine for the meal and for the starters we had the prawns and chicken and some bread for dipping in the prawn sauce. The bread came out fresh from the oven and was lovely and hot and went amazingly with the salted butter. The prawns and chicken was incredible and perfect for sharing to! For the main course we ordered the Chateaubriand rare and a couple of sides! It was the most tastiest thing I have ever had! It was simply perfect there was no faults what so ever!! I would certainly recommend the mash on the side as well!! Although I was certainly on my way to being full there was no way I was leaving without a dessert! we both opted for a sticky toffee pudding which was amazing! Whilst we sat an enjoyed our wine to finish up the meal. George brought over a celebration cake with a candle in and said happy birthday and also a birthday card from all the team! I was so impressed and over whelmed! It was a lovely touch and showed that the staff had listened and cared about their clients! This was one of the best experiences I have ever had and would go back in a heart beat! Thank you to all of the team for making it so special.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Laurajol, Thank you very much for the great review! We are all very glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a memorable experience. Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon for another special occasion! Maze Grill Team

Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

Holy guacamole. One of the best dinners we’ve had in London. The food was incredible, and the service outstanding. The manager and our waiter went over and above, and honestly, the food was absolutely cooked to perfection - the chateaubriand and popcorn cauliflower were two...stand outs, but honestly, every dish was sublime. Would 10/10 recommend!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2020

Hi Beaver8991, Thank you very much for the great review! We are all very glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a memorable experience. Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon! Maze Grill Team

Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I visited Maze Grill on a quiet Monday for dinner to avoid the busy London crowds after a crazy couple of months in lock down! We arrived a little early for our reservation where George sat us outside with a cocktail while...our table was being prepared and cleaned. Antonia was our waitress, she was so incredibly kind and offered her knowledge of wine to have with our meals, showed genuine interest in making conversation with us and set up a lovely celebration pudding plate to come out for us too! George and Antonia made my husband and I feel like royalty from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the restaurant. Our meal was incredible, we have visited the Mayfair restaurant a couple of times and this was our first visit to the Chelsea Maze Grill and we will 100% be returning! Such a beautiful way to celebrate our one year anniversary and a job promotion for my husband.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Hi medlock2019, thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to hear you had a memorable experience with us. We hope to see you soon again. Maze Grill Team

Reviewed July 28, 2020

The food and the service was absolutely amazing! We dined on sushi, steak, eaton mess and quite a few glasses of wine/cocktails. The whole experience was wonderful, my tastebuds have never felt so alive. 10 out of 10. Would 100% recommend.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

Hi Lulu B, thank you very much for the great review! We are glad to hear you had a memorable experience with us. We hope to see you soon again to enjoy some amazing food and drinks! Maze Grill Team

Reviewed July 20, 2020

Myself and my cousin came in on Friday evening. The food was out of this world, we had some sushi to start, steak and the Eton Mess (wow). I havent had a meal that good in a LONG time. The staff were fantastic too. The...manager (handsome Italian) was just amazing, as well as the rest of them who were working that night. Great cocktails and wine choices too. Theyre doing everything right there. I'll definitely be coming back! xMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Hi Melanie B, thank you very much for your great review. We are all very glad you enjoyed your time with us and you had such a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon again! Maze Grill Team

Reviewed July 12, 2020 via mobile

First time returned post-Lockdown.... I came a week after the lockdown ended and I was impressed with the hygiene and spacing of the tables et cetera. I had a solo meal on the Sunday evening, the staff are excellent and the service was excellent. The...loveliest roast beef dinner I’ve had for a long while and I don’t mind a revamp to the wine list as well, which was welcome. Still one of the best family eateries if you enjoy meat. Very customer focused staff. I’ve probably eaten here 50 times alone or with my family and I’ve never had cause to be anything other than very happy. It’s good to be back!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2020

Hi Gary, thanks for the wonderful review. It was nice to have you back dining with us. We hope to see you soon again! Maze Grill Team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's
upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops,
eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at
its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely
unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this
showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price
tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down
pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mowbray Court Hotel
797 reviews
1.10 km away
Melia London Kensington
1,637 reviews
1.08 km away
Sara Hotel
238 reviews
1.10 km away
Westbury Hotel Kensington
774 reviews
1.07 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
GOAT
505 reviews
.04 km away
Hache Chelsea
469 reviews
.04 km away
Sophie's Steakhouse - Chelsea
591 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Maggie's Club
55 reviews
.03 km away
Cineworld
5 reviews
.14 km away
Context Travel
333 reviews
.16 km away
The Hollywood Arms
14 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Philip H
September 18, 2020|
Answer
Response from gwhitegeog | Reviewed this property |
Yes, quite easy in local residential roads, off peak
0
Votes
nevileshelly
September 16, 2020|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gwhitegeog | Reviewed this property |
Yes, very much so....
0
Votes
Neil C
August 11, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mark19111 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Neil, I honestly don’t know but I would be very surprised if they turn you away considering London temperatures at the moment. Tailored shorts with loafers should be ok. I would certainly go dressed like that if I am... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing